KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Educational Connections

Is this your company?

Educational Connections

Add a Review

Educational Connections Reviews

Updated Mar 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 of over 15 reviews

4.5
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Educational Connections President Ann Dolin (no image)
Ann Dolin
5 Ratings

The latest conversations about Teachers

Join the conversation on

Teachers

10m

a 

West Virginia Elementary School Teacher

Who is taking the COVID-19 Shot? Do you think all teachers should?

2,843

955 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 5 years

    High Quality Tutoring Services Focused on the Success of Students

    Jan 21, 2021 - Math Tutor in Fairfax, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Highly professional team dedicated to the service of students and families. Matches the perfect tutor to the needs of each family and student. Great and inspirational CEO. Professional development opportunities. Supports tutors every step of the way. I have enjoyed working with the company tremendously for over 5 years. There is nothing more rewarding than guiding students to success.

    Cons

    The company is highly selective in hiring tutors. High quality and dedication to students and families is an absolute must.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    tutor

    Mar 20, 2021 - Tutor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    flexible hours, nice staff, quick onboarding process

    Cons

    not enough tutoring materials to support students

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Squeezing work out of tutors

    Oct 21, 2020 - Tutor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    High hourly pay and connection to clients

    Cons

    The company expects tutors to be constantly available but this time is not compensated. Time spend prepping or dealing with clients outside of tutoring sessions is also not compensated.

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Gig While in Transition

    Jul 28, 2019 - Academic Tutor in Arlington, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    *Income while in transition between teaching jobs *Provided helpful professional development regarding current state of ACT and SAT test * Families were very friendly and thankful to have me working with their students * Was able to find students within reasonable distances * Friendly staff of EC office

    Cons

    None for me. The requirement to commit to staying with students until the end of their academic year may be a concern for some but it is a reasonable for someone committed to the interests of students.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Contractor

    Pretty good gig

    Oct 2, 2018 - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Regular work is available and well publicized.

    Cons

    Some competing tutoring companies pay more.

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Academic Tutor Position

    Aug 9, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You will be working for a company that believes in the success of it's clients and its tutors. The workshops are put together with evidence based strategies that can really help students learn to succeed. These strategies may even help you! The atmosphere here is nothing short of spectacular and everyone does their best to see the team succeed.

    Cons

    There are no cons. Driving can be tedious in the DC Metro area but the difference in teaching someone in a comfortable environment is undeniable.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Rewarding Work, Good Pay

    Sep 23, 2017 - Academic Tutor in Alexandria, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great training and support, competitive pay commensurate with education and experience. After a tutor has 4 hours of work per week, they are not required to do any more. This means their schedules are largely up to them to be as busy as they wish.

    Cons

    Paid monthly. Spending a lot of time on the road, sometimes stuck in bad traffic. Must commit to an entire school year at a time.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Pretty decent gig

    Jul 31, 2017 - Tutor in Fairfax, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pick your own students based on your own schedule , flexibility, decent starting wage. No lesson plans, just go with what student has or needs. Office staff usually responsive.

    Cons

    No compensation for travel time which can end up really lowering your hourly rate unless you take back to back students within short distance from each other. Conferences don't always offer new info. Higher turnover in office staff.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    I LOVE working for Educational Connections!

    May 26, 2017 - Tutor/Education Coach in Fairfax, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Educational Connections is a very professional business. I previously worked for a different tutoring company, and it was so poorly run--the owner promised things he never delivered; staff did not always return emails. The materials were decades old. Educational Connections is an entirely different story. I have been working as a tutor/educational coach with Educational Connections for three years, and my experience has been stellar. The owner and staff are terrific--if I email, I hear back right away. They follow through on everything. They provide excellent free teacher training. Their interchanges between parents and tutors is always excellent. I can't say enough good about my experience as a tutor/ed coach. I love my students, my families, and everyone at Educational Connections!

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company

    May 23, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Staff connects you with students in your subject area -Good pay -Ability to make your own schedule -Friendly directors and staff

    Cons

    -$1 raise once per year it seemed -May receive lots of calls and/or emails about new opportunities with students -You pay for your background check

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 15 Reviews

Popular Careers with Educational Connections Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Educational Connections? Share Your Experiences

or