Edwards Lifesciences Reviews

Updated May 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
78%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Edwards Lifesciences Chairman and CEO Michael A. Mussallem
Michael A. Mussallem
338 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company culture focused on patients and employees(in 32 reviews)

  • "Great benefits and amenities, and fun work parties and events on campus(in 28 reviews)

Cons
  • "Demanding workload that makes work/life balance difficult(in 36 reviews)

  • "Can be stressful at times, KODs need to be adjusted as the business priorities change throughout the year, some business units do not share information(in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Awesome Company Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer-I in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edwards Lifesciences full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture, lots of on site events and free food, very big on work-life balance, fly you out of state or out of country for projects and conferences

    Cons

    This is a very trust-based company and sometimes other employees will take advantage of that and fly under the radar with relying on other team members to carry more of the work weight.

    Edwards Lifesciences2020-02-19

    Edwards Lifesciences Response

    April 24, 2020Employer Brand Specialist

    We’re happy to hear that your colleagues and leadership have created an environment for you to feel connected to your work and our organization. As we move forward, we’ll continue to find opportunities to develop our employees to work as effectively as possible.

  2. "Love this Employer!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Specialist in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edwards Lifesciences full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Technology, Training, People, Location, Culture

    Cons

    Wish there was more opportunity for movement within company

    Edwards Lifesciences2020-05-29
  3. "Love my job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Analyst in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edwards Lifesciences full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Edwards takes care of its employees and patients. Great pay and benefits.

    Cons

    Can be hard to move up. Not a fast paced environment. Some processes can be improved.

    Edwards Lifesciences2020-05-29
  4. "Great Work Culture"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Analyst 

    I have been working at Edwards Lifesciences full-time

    Pros

    Great people, dedicated to the mission. of making patients lives easier.

    Cons

    Same sort of issues you will find at any company, nothing stands out.

    Edwards Lifesciences2020-05-25
  5. "overall great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regulatory Affairs Specialist in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edwards Lifesciences full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    innovative, great people, good weather

    Cons

    work life balance, cost of living

    Continue reading
    Edwards Lifesciences2020-05-13
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great company that practices what they preach"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Engineer in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Edwards Lifesciences full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very collaborative work environment Supportive and engaged management Challenging work and projects that are engaging Lots of trust and autonomy placed in engineers

    Cons

    Difficult to transfer out of current role. Can be political. Need to be in the "in" crowd to move up quickly. Demanding workload that makes work/life balance difficult.

    Continue reading
    Edwards Lifesciences2020-05-07
  7. "Internship starting soon"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly in Irvine, CA

    I have been working at Edwards Lifesciences full-time

    Pros

    Have not started yet- summer intern

    Cons

    interning during the summer- not sure yet

    Edwards Lifesciences2020-05-08
  8. "Well rounded company that puts patients first!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edwards Lifesciences full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture, Compensation, fulfilling work, benefits, fast paced environment

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Edwards Lifesciences2020-05-07
  9. "Innovative products but lacks competitive culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supply Chain Manager in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Edwards Lifesciences full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Compensation, Work Balance, Innovative Products

    Cons

    Culture almost too relaxed; lacks competitive drive

    Edwards Lifesciences2020-05-07
  10. "Amazing Company to Work For"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Analyst in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edwards Lifesciences full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture focused on patients and employees. Handling the covid situation with grace.

    Cons

    There really aren't any cons.

    Edwards Lifesciences2020-05-05
Viewing 1 - 10 of 505 Reviews