Eenhoorn Reviews | Glassdoor

Eenhoorn Reviews

Updated May 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
48%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Eenhoorn CEO Paul Heule (no image)
Paul Heule
23 Ratings
  1. "The Best Company in Grand Rapids!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Manager in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eenhoorn full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers are friendly and easy to work with Home Office Staff is open and helpful Forward thinking They applaud getting involved in community activities and promote teamwork and exercise The owner meets for lunch with his employees- I have not worked for another company that does that!

    Cons

    I wish the job paid more, but I am aware that in the industry I am in, it takes time :)

    Advice to Management

    continue to be open to employee voices and continue rewarding a job well done- you do a great job of that!

    Eenhoorn2017-10-03
  2. "Not a positive experience sadly..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Resident Property/Manager in Battle Creek, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Eenhoorn full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The office hours were good, the benefits were comparable to others, some support staff and compliance people were great. That’s really the only positive sides.

    Cons

    Mediocre wages, extremely long hours, under appreciated. Upper management (above site level) are micro-managers, condescending, poorly educated/trained and are promoted because of their looks, not their ability. They pull the wool over the eyes of HR (not even working part time most weeks), while going to salon & Botox appointments to keep up their “image”. Employers at the site level are under appreciated and work... harder than most. Very sad.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Overhaul your upper management teams. Hold them accountable and be honest with yourselves. Self reflection is a GOOD thing.. learn & grow. Value your people at site levels and maybe they’d stay. Learn from other management companies around you whom are far superior at keeping employees happy, which in return are willing to work twice as hard. You get what you put out there.

    Eenhoorn2019-05-02
  3. "Property Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eenhoorn full-time

    Pros

    No pros what soever!

    Cons

    There is Zero work life balance!

    Eenhoorn2018-06-21
  4. "Generally satisfied..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eenhoorn full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The Security and the Maintenance Departments are good at working as a team. The limited contact I have had with upper management have been positive experiences. In all but one instance the concern I brought up was addressed within the month. Good work/life balance. My supervisor trusts me to handle various challenges appropriately. The freedom to act with some measure of independence is one of the main... reasons that I stay with this company. I love the people here.

    Show More

    Cons

    Lower pay than some competitors by 50 cents to $1.50 per hour for equivalent positions. The health insurance package is too expensive out of pocket to be really competitive, but the dental and vision are pretty good.

    Advice to Management

    Currently the amount the employee is expected to pay out of each paycheck plus the high deductible make the health insurance unattractive to anyone making under $30,000 per year. Either raise pay slightly for those on the lower end or increase the amount that Eenhoorn covers in health insurance. Following one or both of these two options would improve employee retention and increase job satisfaction for a... relatively low cost. Also consider offering career advancement advice and opportunities.

    Show More
    Eenhoorn2018-05-11
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Leasing Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leasing Specialist in Milwaukee, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Eenhoorn part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get a paycheck and that is about it. Nothing good to say.

    Cons

    They don't take the time to train you and when you don't know how to do something because of their lack in training, they call you stupid. They will sit and make fun of the way you talk/dress. If you don't understand something, better believe that the Eenhoorn staff will make it known to EVERYONE that you're an idiot. Oh, they also make you BEG to be paid for your commissions. Can't forget the fact that they claim... to be a drug free company, yet their employees smoke weed and you're judged when you say you do not do drugs.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    CARE ABOUT YOUR EMPLOYEES. TREAT THEM LIKE HUMAN BEINGS, NOT LIKE MONEY MAKERS.

    Eenhoorn2018-04-12
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Former Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Eenhoorn full-time

    Pros

    Free daily lunches, nice parties, great offices

    Cons

    1.)Low pay for heavy workloads, 2.) Residents in their communities do NOT come first, management backs district managers despite numerous complaints about DM's performance and attitude (one in particular). 3.) Owner is very nice but high maintenance. Demands the front door be opened for him when he enters in the mornings and when he leaves at any point during the day. If not done the person in charge of this duty... is reprimanded, if this task is neglected multiple times I've seen them enter the target zone and eventually lose their job. He also expects his Perrier and Expresso to be served upon entering his office. 4.) Revolving door of employees, very high turn around. Only a few long term, one of which isn't approachable.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Increase wages; the workload and expectations of employees is extremely high considering the pay. There are other jobs in the market to choose from and your employees may stick if you treated them more fairly financially. They'd like a nice home and reliable car, too./ Listen to the residents in your communities, they're not all as bad as you say and treat them. If it weren't for them, you wouldn't have a company..../Mr. Owner, loosen up. You're a great man but you are just another man. More successful yes, but not better then anybody else. Let your employees be able to relate to you a little better, and open your own door.

    Show More
    Eenhoorn2018-01-19
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Company is a disappointment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Eenhoorn full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is still a few good people left that work hard.

    Cons

    Poor senior management and lack of experience to run a million dollar company. Seen good people come and go that should of been in senior management that had common sense and a good heart for the people.

    Advice to Management

    Hire experienced individuals to be in high up position. Take certain situations more serious and stop turning a blind eye to things.

    Eenhoorn2017-09-14
  8. "Lost the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Eenhoorn full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Maintenance team and the overtime.

    Cons

    Lost the best DIstrict Manager we ever had.

    Advice to Management

    Stop losing good employees. Upper management needs to look at themselves for a lot of faults.

    Eenhoorn2017-08-19
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Former"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eenhoorn full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Team oriented for the most part

    Cons

    Huge workload. Given overwhelming tasks then scolded for not completing them when they want.

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to your employees AND residents. You're losing longevity because of certain people you have working there.

    Eenhoorn2017-07-07
  10. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eenhoorn full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work long term

    Cons

    I don't have any cons

    Eenhoorn2017-06-13
Found 31 reviews