Egen Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

Egen Solutions Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 106 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Raghoo Potinii
79 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No cons, if you have the learning and growth mindset, this is the place(in 6 reviews)

  • "Just a typical consulting company,(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (6)

    "Launching a career in an innovative and fast paced environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategy Analyst in Naperville, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Egen Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - The in-house development team works with the latest frameworks and tech stack and specializes in providing cloud-native solutions (primarily AWS and Azure) to Chicago's top companies - This has created a pool of exceptionally talented folks who always stretch beyond their normal jobs to help each other grow - Flat organizational structure which makes communication and interaction easier with senior team members ...

    Show More

    Cons

    You need to be able to switch context at a rapid rate because of the wide range of projects that the team handles

    Advice to Management

    A defined career path for early career employees. Since the company is continuously evolving to adopt best practices, this might sure be challenging but something that they could surely look to improve in the future

    Egen Solutions2019-04-02
  2. "Good for starter company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer-II in Naperville, IL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Egen Solutions full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good communication from management team. Knowledgeful staff and co workers.

    Cons

    Forget asking about a pay raise even after 18 months of working with them.

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your employers. Either give benefits or yearly increments.

    Egen Solutions2019-05-10
  3. "A good place to start a career..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Naperville, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Egen Solutions full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    - Best training routine for fresh out of college students considering consulting jobs. - Actively partnering with new clients on innovative & challenging projects.

    Cons

    - No incentives to stick around long term. - Tries new business strategies at the expense of developer & client satisfaction.

    Advice to Management

    - Could have paid off to invest in Developer career progression & long term benefits early on. - Forcing people to put on multiple hats just makes them a jack of all trades and master of none.

    Egen Solutions2019-04-29
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Good Company to work with!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Rochester, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Egen Solutions full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Worked with them for more than a year(2017- beginning of 2019). Amazing team to work with. Great response to all the emails and the calls. Their training program with Praveen helped a lot and laid a great foundation. Prem was very helpful in the admin and HR side of the company to address any concerns we had. Overall enjoyed the work and experience I got from here.

    Cons

    None that I can think of. Just moved to a new opportunity as a career decision.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great spirit you guys show and all the best to Egen!

    Egen Solutions2019-04-02
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Programmer Analyst in Davenport, IA

      I worked at Egen Solutions full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Good Company Good Pay Good benefits

      Cons

      Overall Stability can be improved

      Egen Solutions2019-03-20
    • Helpful (4)

      "Company review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Software Developer in Naperville, IL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Egen Solutions full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Good & latest Tech Stack

      Cons

      They will tell you that they are offering you a Full-tile job but in reality they will send you to work as a consultant in some other company

      Egen Solutions2019-03-25
    • Helpful (3)

      "Not the right company to join as they are basically a consulting company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Egen Solutions full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Nothing that I can think of

      Cons

      They will tell you that they are offering you a Full-tile job but in reality they will send you to work as a consultant in some other company

      Egen Solutions2018-08-13
    • Helpful (8)

      "Great place to work for with latest tech stack"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Software Developer in Naperville, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Egen Solutions full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      • I have worked for this company for 2 year and I have learnt a lot! • I have had hands on experience with the latest technologies in the market. • A lot of action. You can pick what work interests you the most. You can raise your concern any time. • Superb CEO. Very down to the earth and encouraging in learning new things. • Frequent tech-talk and bootcamps. I learnt Mobile App Dev and AWS while working here. •...

      Show More

      Cons

      • None. As I said, I have never had any issues with the company.

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing the good work! I like how company is having its social presence. Glad to know that I worked for the company voted as one of the best workplaces in Chicagoland!

      Egen Solutions2018-06-11
    • Helpful (4)

      "Friendly staff"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Egen Solutions full-time

        Pros

        Good work ethics and lots to learn

        Cons

        Sometimes behaves like a typical consultancy.

        Egen Solutions2018-05-28
      • Helpful (5)

        "Love this place! Finally found a place where leadership cares!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Software Engineer 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Egen Solutions full-time

        Pros

        Super flexible and a family oriented

        Cons

        Not any that I can think of.

        Advice to Management

        Keep doing what you’re doing to keep everyone happy.

        Egen Solutions2018-04-16
      Found 106 reviews