Egencia Travel Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor

Egencia Travel Consultant Reviews

Updated Dec 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
68%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Egencia President Rob Greyber
Rob Greyber
10 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Executive Travel Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Travel Consultant in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Egencia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    No Stress, there is always assistance. No mandatory OT. You are always keep to to date with everything and any changes in policy. Everyone is treated fare. No discrimination. Being to able to work within small teams allows you agree on vacation time.

    Cons

    At this time, I really have no cons

    Continue reading
    Egencia2018-08-22
  2. "General Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Travel Consultant in Columbia, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Egencia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Training in Vegas, pay, benefits, reimbursement for my wifi monthly, and the ability to work at home.

    Cons

    I have none thus far, but I also JUST started.

    Egencia2019-12-04
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Glass Ceilings and lots of talk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Travel Consultant in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Egencia full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work from home. Insurance Benefits.

    Cons

    When you want to transfer to a different position, there is a glass ceiling you hit. Unless you start as a manager, the chances of becoming one as slim to none! No matter what your background is. If there is a job posting for management unless you know the hiring manager really well, than don't waste your time applying. There are 700 - 800 highly experienced agents working for Egencia in the US alone, so you can figure out the odds of even getting getting called for an internal interview are slim, and if you do get called for a interview and don't make the cut, forget getting notified that you did not make the cut. We fill out employee surveys each year, and find out the results within 1 month to see if employees are satisfied or not. They only show managers what the comment section reads and the not there employees. The problem is that nothing has changed since they have done these surveys in regards to employee satisfaction. Leadership talks a lot during the town halls and answers questions that employees submit, but again just a lot of talk and no results from these meetings! In regards to pay, there is no profit sharing plan, no incentives or bonus for hourly.

    Continue reading
    Egencia2019-07-30
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Horrible hours great pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Travel Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Egencia full-time

    Pros

    Excellent pay Lots of training

    Cons

    Horrible hours Booking tool never works & they are always changing the platform

    Egencia2019-04-19
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Easy to get lost in the shuffle."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Travel Consultant in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Egencia full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work from home...fitness reimbursement and travel benefits.

    Cons

    Easy to get lost in the agent shuffle of things unless you know enough of the right people. Talented people get wasted and they either quit or get complacent ........waiting to be noticed and recognized

    Continue reading
    Egencia2018-09-04
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Special Agent Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Travel Consultant in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Egencia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work from home. Flexible hours. Decent pay. Great Customers. Great people to work with.

    Cons

    No benefits. We are contract workers.

    Egencia2018-01-19
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Wished I worked here from the start!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Corporate Travel Consultant in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Egencia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home, great pay, great team members and leads. Great overall company!

    Cons

    Been here for well over a year, still don’t have any.

    Continue reading
    Egencia2018-01-19
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Need to hire qualified, experienced Travel Consultants"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Travel Consultant in Los Angeles, CA

    I worked at Egencia full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Able to work virtually and self up-training modules, articles

    Cons

    Having to work weekends and holidays. Low pay. Too many inexperienced travel consultants hired who make a lot of errors and cause DSATS for those that fix the problem.

    Continue reading
    Egencia2017-11-12
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Worse, Terrible, and Awful!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Travel Consultant in Richland, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Egencia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nothing, nothing, and absolutely nothing!

    Cons

    Micromanage (the control they want to have is ridiculous) Play high school games and are very childish (this is mostly management) They threaten your job security when you don't let them control you The GDS system they use is garbage, it's outdated and never works properly They do not care about employees or even their own customers, it's all about the money with this company, so many angry customers calling because they are sick of being ripped off. The website never works, customers call and are angry because they have to call an agent and then get charged a service fee. After a call, do not be in the red for more than 10 minutes, you better let someone know what you are working on and why you are still in after call work. The breaks are a joke, really 10 minutes! Just because I work at home does not mean 10 minutes is enough time. I have a big house, by the time I go from my office upstairs to my kitchen downstairs I have like 6 minutes left, now try using the bathroom, making something to eat, and maybe a snack in that time frame...just ridicules! They nit pick about everything, management is not happy unless they are complaining or finding fault with one employee or the other. Open 365 days a year! Really that is pure greed! We are a travel agency for corporate travelers, most of them are home with their families not traveling! There is no need to be open on Christmas. I have one foot out the door myself. I can put up with a lot but when I have had enough then I will be out. If you're reading this it is because you want to know what others are saying about the work environment here and I say listen to some of the reviews because they are not lying when they say this place is like being high school all over again. Some reviews said good benefits, I just laughed because the benefits here are horrible.

    Continue reading
    Egencia2017-11-14
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Executive Travel Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Travel Consultant in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Egencia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    At Egencia, we are treated like adults, which is not always the case in a virtual call center environment. It's expected that we do the right thing, and treat the customers properly because of our experience.

    Cons

    I came from a job that had a lot more vacation, so i miss that. But I still get more than 3 weeks a year.

    Continue reading
    Egencia2016-07-12
Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews