Egencia "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

Egencia Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated May 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
80%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Egencia President Rob Greyber
Rob Greyber
89 Ratings
Pros
  • "The company has a healthy culture of work-life balance(in 14 reviews)

  • "Great benefits - insurance, travel reimbursement, health and wellness(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • " à la (in 5 reviews)

  • "No cons as it’s a great place to work(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Egencia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Lots of transparency in the product org - Immense amounts of trust in employees - Great work/life balance - Really smart people

    Cons

    - Path to career growth isn't super clear - Not as innovative/cutting-edge as other technology companies

    Continue reading
    Egencia2018-09-27
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Solid company where you'll do interesting work and have a life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Egencia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - The company as a whole values work/life balance, and working from home is an option available. You won't be expected to answer emails at 2 AM on a Saturday. - It's a small company (compared to Microsoft, Google, etc.), meaning your contributions have more impact, and you'll have more influence (big fish in a small pond). - The company is interested in growing and developing its Product team, and invests in educating its people.

    Cons

    - Compensation is not as high as other major tech firms (Microsoft, Google, etc.) - Hours are earlier than the norm for some teams, due to a distributed workforce in Bellevue, Paris, Chicago and India. It's not unusual to be invited to a 7 AM meeting. - Due to being a B2B (business to business) company, you are often at the whims of clients and account managers, and it can be frustrating justifying a new feature (proven to be beneficial to clients) to an army of account managers who insist no one likes it.

    Continue reading
    Egencia2018-09-25
  3. Helpful (4)

    "An ok place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Egencia full-time

    Pros

    The company has a healthy culture of work-life balance. The org structure is flat and it's easy to meet people.

    Cons

    Internal politics and favoritism are big issues.

    Continue reading
    Egencia2018-01-02
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Implementations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Executive in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Egencia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work/life balance. Flexibility in scheduling.

    Cons

    Internal politics. Pay is just okay.

    Continue reading
    Egencia2017-11-06
  5. Helpful (9)

    "Great people, okay leadership, lower salaries"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Egencia full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The reasons people enjoy working at Egencia are, in order of importance: the people, the work/life balance, the technology.

    Cons

    The salaries being on average lower than the competition makes it hard to attract the best candidates. This forced Egencia to lower a little bit its standards over the years. Management style and culture is quite different between Egencia teams: some will require self-promotion and competing against your peers to get to the next level. Some other teams will allow you to evolve in a much more healthier environment.

    Egencia2016-08-11
  6. Helpful (8)

    "Current executive leadership is poor at best. President and CEO are terrible. Technology team is lacking leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Staff in Bellevue, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Egencia full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    People are great. Work life balance is decent. Health benefits and travel discounts are good. Bellevue office location close to transit center.

    Cons

    Executive leadership awful communication & leadership. President self absorbed. New CEO immature and green. Pay is poor. Office space hugely lacking . Executive admin team uneducated lack knowledge in role and honestly lazy, play office politics. Look elsewhere for better offers, environments and growth. You will not go anywhere at egencia

    Continue reading
    Egencia2016-09-05
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Egencia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome work life balance Fun office culture Great support from teams across the board Medical benefits second to none

    Cons

    Would expect better travel discounts (especially with flights)

    Continue reading
    Egencia2016-07-21
  8. Helpful (18)

    "Great Co-Workers - Poor Sr. Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Bellevue, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Egencia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great co-workers or at least it used to be a lot have left the company. - Benefits are really good being a part of Expedia provides great overall benefits. - Work life balance was really good.

    Cons

    - Director level management is poor at best. They are not incompetent they just love political maneuvering. Be prepared to work in a high school environment where popularity is everything. - Pay is lower than others in the area. - HR will only speak to you if they are covering the companies butt and will never have the employees best interest in mind.

    Continue reading
    Egencia2016-04-27
  9. Helpful (1)

    "District Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Egencia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I was with my previous employer for over 8 years so moving to Egencia was a big career decision for me. I haven't looked back since. My boss and teammates are always available to help me reach my goals. The company culture is healthy, fun and respectful to employees and their families. We work in a very competitive market and the company treats us with a work-life balance that is very difficult to find. The product we sell creates real value for our customers.

    Cons

    A higher sense of hierarchy than with my prior employer but senior leadership is accessible and make a point of communicating to all staff frequently.

    Continue reading
    Egencia2015-05-08
  10. "Market Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Market Development Representative in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Egencia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company...good work/life balance. Open contact with people at all levels.

    Cons

    Lots of climbers. Personal relationships with management help you get promoted. Employees are better workers than the managers.

    Egencia2015-04-13
Found 14 reviews