El Camino Health Reviews | Glassdoor

El Camino Health Reviews

Updated Aug 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 100 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Dan Woods
9 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits, salary is satisfactory(in 9 reviews)

  • "(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "They also choose to pay there non clinical staff far below the Silicon Valley average(in 3 reviews)

  • "Lousy office spaces for anyone who isn't upper management(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at El Camino Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefits and wages. Free employee parking. Innovative and growing organization.

    Cons

    Very busy. Lots of recent changes in nursing management.

    Continue reading
    El Camino Health2019-03-15
  2. "Overall Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Dietitian 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at El Camino Health part-time

    Pros

    Nice workers, great benefits and PTO

    Cons

    Sometimes the volume of patients can be stressful

    Continue reading
    El Camino Health2019-08-06
  3. "Na"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at El Camino Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good place to work for

    Cons

    Bad work life balance and need to manage it.

    Continue reading
    El Camino Health2019-05-09
  4. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Systems Analyst 

    I have been working at El Camino Health full-time

    Pros

    Competitive salary and benefits

    Cons

    None at this point in time

    Continue reading
    El Camino Health2019-04-23
  5. "Company overview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at El Camino Health part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great coworkers, union, great benefits, competitive pay

    Cons

    Magnet hospital but floor nurses don’t have much of a say and doesn’t truly follow evidenc based practice. Some managers bully their nurses. Short staffed often

    Continue reading
    El Camino Health2019-05-02
  6. "Learned a lot of clinical work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Internship in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at El Camino Health part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I had a wonderful time to do my internship at El Camino Hospital. The managers were very supportive and team work to make the treatment more productive.

    Cons

    The internship is only limited to one year and I need more than that to fulfill my BBS requirement.

    Continue reading
    El Camino Health2019-04-04
  7. "Nursing at ECH"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Surgery in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at El Camino Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Awesome place to work, great teamwork

    Cons

    Difficulty times for management to understand the bedside nurse

    Continue reading
    El Camino Health2019-03-20
  8. "Above Average Hospital To Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CCU RN 
    Recommends

    I have been working at El Camino Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The majority of the physicians are great to work alongside and are receptive to RN input. 95% of the time we receive all of our breaks. Fellow RNs on this unit are helpful and there is a teamwork atmosphere.

    Cons

    Training to new specialized treatments (IABP, CRRT, CT surgery) can be difficult to get if you are not already trained to those specialties or their specific equipment.

    Continue reading
    El Camino Health2019-02-28
  9. "Great Healthcare Company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at El Camino Health part-time

    Pros

    Flexible if you work per-diem, great supervisors, great pay!

    Cons

    Difficult to move to different departments

    Continue reading
    El Camino Health2019-02-21
  10. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at El Camino Health full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Benefits are great if full time

    Cons

    no downside of working here

    Continue reading
    El Camino Health2019-02-12
Found 100 reviews