Cover image for Elara Caring
Logo

Elara Caring

Engaged Employer

Elara Caring

Add a Review

Elara Caring Reviews

Updated Nov 26, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 439 of over 452 reviews
3.4
60% Recommend to a Friend
73% Approve of CEO

Found 437 of over 452 reviews

3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Elara Caring CEO Scott Powers (no image)
Scott Powers
130 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

1d

a 

Medical Records

I will be taking over a new team in our call center department at my job this upcoming week. I've been with the company a few years now and something I've noticed is NO ONE uses cameras but I've seen tons of people recommend it for teams. I am thinking of making it a requirement for my new team. I was thinking of starting off with once a week and moving into every other day so that it's not too much change at once. It will only be required for meetings. What does everyone think? Do you do this?

9

9 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Elara Caring and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Idk. Really

    Nov 17, 2022 - Caregiver, CNA 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Schedule Weekly pay Food Patients Care

    Cons

    Better workers Managers Pay Houses Cleaned

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great Place to Work

    Nov 17, 2022 - Home Health Aide 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Availability of work for employees.

    Cons

    None I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Elara Caring team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    very great company recommend this who ever want to be in the health field

    Nov 14, 2022 -  in Bronx, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    i love how they are very professional and courteous with they employees

    Cons

    they work with you and very understanding and they beyond for they employees

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Elara Caring Response

    Digital/E-Marketing Manager

    So happy to read this! Thanks for leaving a review!

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    case manager

    Nov 13, 2022 - Registered Nurse 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The flexible work schedules and time.

    Cons

    Being on call, weather conditions, driving.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Elara Caring Response

    Digital/E-Marketing Manager

    Thanks for taking time to leave us a review!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company

    Nov 3, 2022 - Talent Acquisition Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work life balance, no micromanagement, good team members and bosses

    Cons

    Pay is low for how Much work you get- no bonus opportunities for coordinators

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Elara Caring Response

    Digital/E-Marketing Manager

    Thanks so much for leaving a review!

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    could do better

    Oct 31, 2022 - Attendant in Gladewater, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    kinda just flows threw with not many complications from clients

    Cons

    it’s really hard to contact your supervisor and get help with questions and concerns you have with elara carings payroll more work how to work the app etc.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Elara Caring Response

    Digital/E-Marketing Manager

    Thank you for sharing this valuable feedback with us. Please email info@elara.com if we can connect you with HR to discuss your concerns further.

  8. 3.0
    Former Employee

    I thought I liked them

    Nov 10, 2022 - Director of Nursing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    On board education was great

    Cons

    I found that it wasn't discussed that the position was what I told it was. I was honest and was basically black balled they would not let transfer to a job that I had 24 years of experience. They told me I had to reapply for the position I was qualified for, they never called me back and the position is still open.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Elara Caring Response

    Digital/E-Marketing Manager

    Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. I'll pass this along to our HR team for review.

  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    elara caring

    Nov 26, 2022 - Home Health Aide 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    nothing good about working here

    Cons

    everything no help when ask no one wants to be a team player they do not wanna pay the employees the right way never a good care u can keep

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great place to work

    Oct 18, 2022 - Volunteer Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is a flexible postion. You meet wonderful people.

    Cons

    Sometimes you have to work after 5pm

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Elara Caring Response

    Digital/E-Marketing Manager

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. I'll pass this along to HR for review.

  11. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good experience

    Oct 13, 2022 - Remote Work From Home Jobs 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I loved all my patients and enjoyed helping them with their ADLs

    Cons

    Communicate better and be more respectful.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Elara Caring Response

    Digital/E-Marketing Manager

    Thanks for leaving us a review!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 437 Reviews
</>Embed

Elara Caring Reviews FAQs

Elara Caring has an overall rating of 3.4 out of 5, based on over 452 reviews left anonymously by employees. 60% of employees would recommend working at Elara Caring to a friend and 53% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Elara Caring employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Elara Caring. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

60% of Elara Caring employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Elara Caring 3.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.4 for culture and values and 3.3 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Elara Caring to be culture, work life balance, coworkers and the cons to be management, compensation, benefits.

Popular Careers with Elara Caring Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Elara Caring? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Elara Caring Photos

+ Add Photo
Elara Caring photo of: Hospice patient and veteran David with our volunteer and team.
Elara Caring photo of: Oklahoma team
Elara Caring photo of: New York team
Elara Caring photo of: Team member Tara from Missouri

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 452 Elara Caring reviews submitted anonymously by Elara Caring employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Elara Caring is right for you.