Cover image for Elara Caring
Logo

Elara Caring

Engaged Employer

Elara Caring

Add a Review

Elara Caring Employee Reviews about "good pay"

Updated Sep 21, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 468 of over 477 reviews
3.4
56% Recommend to a Friend
75% Approve of CEO

Found 42 of over 477 reviews

3.4
56%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Elara Caring CEO Scott Powers (no image)
Scott Powers
141 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

126.2K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/medicine-2/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Elara Caring~2205780
Join the conversation on

Got a burning question about Elara Caring? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with Elara Caring employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What's Fishbowl
Ask a Question

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Pay is good but that’s because they can’t keep help.(in 21 reviews)
  • "Income was okay, flexible scheduling was good, and patient care opportunity great, insurance was just ok though very expensive for families(in 15 reviews)
  • "Quick training process and friendly staff(in 12 reviews)
  • "Great coworkers(in 11 reviews)
  • "Good benefits and health insurance(in 10 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Elara Caring and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "good pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Educational

    Jan 28, 2019 - Authorization Specialist in Addison, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company grew like gangbusters and let my department learn on the fly. Management had our backs at first as we learned and improved and rewarded us. Fast paced. Management will give you the space to screw up which is great since there isn't time to train anybody adequately. Still the pay is pretty good all things considered.

    Cons

    The merger happened and we ended up losing rewards and perks for not hitting productivity goals when management had never explained that the productivity goals existed in the first place. Training has a very throw you to the wolves, sink or swim quality to it.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Well intentioned but in need of serious help

    Sep 9, 2022 - Home Health Aide 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    *Really good Pay *people who train employees are usually very personable and passionate *great experience if you enjoy meeting people and Care giving

    Cons

    *No feeling of team efforts *very stressful and hectic environment in the NY bronx office *Supervisors will call you from all different types of numbers which is very confusing *lack of support from coworkers and supervisors

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Elara Caring Response

    Digital/E-Marketing Manager

    Thank you for this valuable feedback. I will be sharing this with our HR team for discussion. We appreciate your review.

  3. Join the Elara Caring team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Elara Caring is a excellent company

    Jul 14, 2021 - PCA/HHA in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The coordinators at Elara Caring work with the HHA/PCA’s to make sure the clients are getting t the best HHA/PCA’s for there needs . They give cash bonus and pay transportation after you work a few months with the company. They pay more hourly than most companies, offer great benefits & during the pandemic they paid time off to workers who had to cut down their hours regardless of the reason. Since Allen Health has changed to Elara Caring everything is more convenient for its employees and with less in person requirements and meetings, you can do things from home, on online or over the phone. I’m really happy I work for Elara Caring because they care about there employees.

    Cons

    You may have a few bad apples in the coordination department but you can always change coordinators if you want to. I’ve been lucky enough to have the best coordinators.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Elara Caring Response

    Digital/E-Marketing Manager

    Thank you for sharing your thoughtful feedback with us!

  5. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Office Staff

    Feb 16, 2022 - Home Care Aide in Jefferson City, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The clients you take care of are great. Pay is weekly and this helps for extra money or possible career.

    Cons

    The office staff are sometimes hard to get a hold of. Sometimes they call you about the same thing or have you repeat the same thing .

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Elara Caring Response

    Digital/E-Marketing Manager

    Thank you for leaving us a review. I will forward your comments to our HR team.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Customer Service Representative

    May 31, 2018 - Customer Service Representative in Kokomo, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good training program. Great staff members. Good starting pay. Advancement opportunities.

    Cons

    You have to wait 60 days for medical benefits to start upon hire.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Elara Caring Response

    Digital/E-Marketing Manager

    Great feedback -- thanks for leaving a review!

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Elara

    Jun 7, 2021 - In Home Caregiver in Arlington, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pay is great and I can up my hours.

    Cons

    It takes forever to get my number to clock in and out.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Elara Caring Response

    Digital/E-Marketing Manager

    Thanks for leaving us a review!

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    It was fine

    Aug 28, 2022 - Home Health Aide 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management Pay was great Clients Customer service Weekly pay

    Cons

    Scheduling honestly it was hard to find me a client that was in my area

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Elara Caring Response

    Digital/E-Marketing Manager

    Thanks for your review!

  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Not the same as it once was

    Aug 30, 2021 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility. Pay is decent for the area

    Cons

    Management. Unrealistic expectations. More and more work offloaded daily. Attached to a tablet 24/7. Company has changed since it was bought out. Used to be a mom and pop foundation now corporate has taken over. Could care less about their employees.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Elara Caring Response

    Digital/E-Marketing Manager

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We appreciate your feedback, and I will pass this along to our HR leadership.

  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    0 Stars

    Sep 30, 2022 - RN Case Manager in Bridgeport, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay is good but that’s because they can’t keep help. I couldn’t give 0 stars or I would have

    Cons

    Risk of loosing nursing license, they don’t care about patients, except to drive 200-300 miles a day, work day and night, and every person for themselves

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Elara Caring Response

    Digital/E-Marketing Manager

    Thank you for this feedback. I will be sharing this with HR to look into further.

  11. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Elara Caring as a workplace

    Jan 27, 2022 - Registered Nurse, BSN in Avery, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay for the work you do

    Cons

    It is a corporation instead of a local home health

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Elara Caring Response

    Digital/E-Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your feedback.

Viewing 1 - 42 of 42 English Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Elara Caring Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Elara Caring? Share Your Experiences

Elara Caring logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Elara Caring Photos

+ Add Photo
Elara Caring photo of: Hospice patient and veteran David with our volunteer and team.
Elara Caring photo of: Oklahoma team
Elara Caring photo of: New York team
Elara Caring photo of: Team member Tara from Missouri

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 477 Elara Caring reviews submitted anonymously by Elara Caring employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Elara Caring is right for you.