Elbit Systems of America Reviews | Glassdoor

Elbit Systems of America Reviews

Updated Nov 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
73%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Elbit Systems of America CEO Raanan Horowitz (no image)
Raanan Horowitz
55 Ratings
Pros
  • "A lot of good folks, worked a 9 - 80 work week(in 18 reviews)

  • "Great people, 9/80 work schedule, on-site cafeteria(in 18 reviews)

Cons
  • "Struggling to become more independent from parent company(in 6 reviews)

  • "All decisions are made in Israel(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company, Awesome TEAM!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Talladega, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Elbit Systems of America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work / Life balance is a 5 out of 5 Working Environment is a 5 out of 5 Communications up and down the chain is a 5 out of 5 Sense of Accomplishment / Acknowledgement of Performance is a 5 out of 5 Work Schedule Flexibility and OFF EVERY OTHER FRIDAY is a 5 out of 5 Compensation at start is a 3 out of 5 (middle of the road) Advancement Opportunity 5 out of 5 (encourages to learn and seek promotion, advancement... in your career) From the interview process, through onboarding to the day to day of the company, everyone has been helpful, welcoming and willing to take time to share information and knowledge. The Talladega facility is where I am stationed, and the crew here is professional and personable. The in house recruiter / talent acquisition group from Ft Worth was extremely helpful in the pre-employment interviewing phase, and the time between application, two rounds of interviews and hiring was around 8 weeks, which in my opinion is a great timeline.

    Show More

    Cons

    Learning the lingo / jargon (ESA terminology) is challenging, but several employees have offered acronym lists that help. The facility is difficult to navigate at first, but once you learn the areas, it is no a problem.

    Advice to Management

    Add some visual information to your NHO packet (Facility layout with areas marked mainly).

    Elbit Systems of America2017-12-12
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electronics Technician in Talladega, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Elbit Systems of America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent pay, benefits and wonderful people.

    Cons

    Meetings, end of the month rewards ( which I wasn't into), wasn't getting ther proper training ( but that was the gentelman I was placed with.).

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing.

    Elbit Systems of America2019-11-10
  3. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Buyer/Planner in Fort Worth, TX

    I have been working at Elbit Systems of America full-time

    Pros

    9/80 work weeks are a plus Great morale Great people at this location

    Cons

    Needs more career development plans

    Elbit Systems of America2019-11-19
  4. "Low morale just an employee number"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assembler B 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Elbit Systems of America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Decent benefits Decent Pay with time

    Cons

    Union shop Layoff every few years Huge divide between management and employees

    Elbit Systems of America2019-07-24
  5. "Elbit Systems of America"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Elbit Systems of America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Friday off every other week, good benefits

    Cons

    Little rewards for excellence or upward mobility

    Elbit Systems of America2019-05-30
  6. "Growing Fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Engineering in Merrimack, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Elbit Systems of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of positive change Developing fast

    Cons

    Still work to be done

    Advice to Management

    Continue the course

    Elbit Systems of America2019-05-08
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Manager 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Elbit Systems of America full-time

    Pros

    Gives you the freedom to run your program

    Cons

    Minimal upward mobility for advancement

    Elbit Systems of America2019-02-23
  8. "Great co-workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Staff Accountant in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Elbit Systems of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I got along with all of my coworkers. They are all very knowledgeable and many friendships were gained.

    Cons

    Politics happen here just like anywhere else.

    Advice to Management

    More group training to grow skills and more team bonding and cross training would be beneficial.

    Elbit Systems of America2019-02-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good Teams! Unacceptable Leadership!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Elbit Systems of America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great teams, Good product, truly beneficial to the war fighter and homeland security.

    Cons

    ESA is experiencing grow pains as it transitions direction. Once a smaller company with a family feel, it now doesn’t put loyal employees first. Leadership was distributive with negative impacts. Poor leadership was allowed to disrespect employees for way too long.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employees in the daily work trenches.

    Elbit Systems of America2018-11-29
  10. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Fort Worth, TX

    I have been working at Elbit Systems of America for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Working with Israeli customers is great!

    Cons

    Big turn over of employee's

    Elbit Systems of America2018-11-08
Found 116 reviews