Electric Power Board Reviews | Glassdoor

Electric Power Board Reviews

Updated Oct 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
80%
Recommend to a Friend
Electric Power Board CEO David Wade (no image)
David Wade
0 Rating
  1. "A wonderful place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chattanooga, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Electric Power Board full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A chance to work for a company that cares about its employees and its community.

    Cons

    Some positions do not allow remote work, although many do.

    Electric Power Board2019-10-28
  2. "Good career job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Troubleman in Chattanooga, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Electric Power Board full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The Electric Power Board is a good place to work with great benefits!

    Cons

    You have to work 70% of offered overtime and storm work. You spend a lot of time away from your family.

    Electric Power Board2019-08-23
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great benefits, lack of accountability"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tier II Technician in Chattanooga, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Electric Power Board full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, ample PTO, health insurance, dental insurance, optical insurance, 401k, and pension

    Cons

    Managers do not hold under performing employees accountable for not working. Opportunity for career advancement is lacking

    Continue reading
    Electric Power Board2019-07-08
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic Work Atmosphere but Executive Leadership is Changing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Communications Systems Technician in Chattanooga, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Electric Power Board full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    EPB promotes a culture of learning and independent thinking all across the company. Over my 8+ years of service I installed and troubleshot residential services, performed maintenance in the headend/supernode facilities, tested equipment for potential new services, along with a myriad of other duties. I was consistently treated with respect by my immediate management and my abilities were held in high regard.

    Cons

    As EPB's success has grown, regretfully so has the corporate mindset of the executive leadership. There was a time when you knew everyone's name and loyalty mattered. Unfortunately that is beginning to fade away and good, honest folks are terminated after small mistakes in the mitigate the risk of *potential* harm to company image.

    Continue reading
    Electric Power Board2019-01-27
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Service - Not Meant For Everyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service & Sales Advisor 

    I worked at Electric Power Board full-time

    Pros

    Benefits, PTO, Pay, Lunch & Learns, Overtime Opportunity, Customer Service training is top notch

    Cons

    Work-life balance, Available shifts, Lack of Management in Customer Service, No opportunity for growth within the company

    Continue reading
    Electric Power Board2019-01-16
  6. "A Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Tech in Chattanooga, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Electric Power Board full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits are incredible and culture is great.

    Cons

    Call center is stressful, training can be limited.

    Continue reading
    Electric Power Board2018-12-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Electric Power Board full-time

    Pros

    Trusting environment Great Corporate Culture Caring for the community

    Cons

    Slow decision making Disconnected management from their workforce A lot of red tape and politics

    Continue reading
    Electric Power Board2018-12-20
  8. "Great Place to work and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Chattanooga, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Electric Power Board full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Rewarding work Good pay & benefits

    Cons

    Somewhat regressive / typical Southern thinking Christian imposing (prayer before big company gatherings sometimes)

    Continue reading
    Electric Power Board2018-11-09
  9. "Great company cares about customers and employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Electric Power Board full-time

    Pros

    Good coworkers and excellent training opportunities. Great open door policies and

    Cons

    Can’t think of anything to complain

    Electric Power Board2018-08-03
  10. "Great Caring place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Representative in Chattanooga, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Electric Power Board full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Work environment Great People to work with Great Benefits

    Cons

    none really that I have.

    Electric Power Board2018-07-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 19 reviews