Electric Power Engineers Reviews | Glassdoor

Electric Power Engineers Reviews

Updated May 16, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Hala N. Ballouz
3 Ratings
  1. "Intern Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern Engineer in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Electric Power Engineers for less than a year

    Pros

    Great learning experience, Helpful environment, Flexible hours, Great pay, Core Power system Consulting

    Cons

    I don't see any major cons

    Electric Power Engineers2016-04-06
  2. Helpful (1)

    "very interesting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Electric Power Engineers full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    salary was great and compensation was effective

    Cons

    location was not what i was looking for

    Advice to Management

    management was great and i don't have any advice

    Electric Power Engineers2012-12-24
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Worked at wetwood electrical company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electrical Engineer in Nairobi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Electric Power Engineers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I enjoy working as an electrical engineer and i do my work peffectly

    Cons

    Customers not listen to you Some customers think they know what you are doing so you can't explain to them why you are doing your work the way they don't want

    Electric Power Engineers2017-05-16
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Electrical maintenance supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrical Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Electric Power Engineers full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Experience Scientific interest Business severity high salary

    Cons

    Dangerous Hard work long work period

    Electric Power Engineers2017-01-25
  5. "Jr.Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Electrical Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Electric Power Engineers full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Maintaining good efficiency and power factor , giving lectures to electrician to control the panel's, substation,transmission lines,bus bars,c. T & p.t,diesel generators.

    Cons

    My team members are good workers sharing works and complete the projects very quickly.

    Advice to Management

    My management is also giving good support to me and my team members.

    Electric Power Engineers2016-07-18
  6. "i know the power industrial works , designing,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Electrical Engineer in Kollam
      Recommends

      I worked at Electric Power Engineers full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      may be because of ciy

      Cons

      i am here at first time

      Advice to Management

      supervisory , plant operation, power works

      Electric Power Engineers2014-09-30
    • "10 years working in this field • Maintains the operation and surveillance of all factory equipment."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Electrical Engineer in Khartoum
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Electric Power Engineers full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Toknow new techonology • Maintains the operation and surveillance of all factory equipment. • Carries out all required operational changes. • Supervised the startup and operation of generators of power plant • Using testing equipment including oscilloscopes, ammeters, test lamps & hand tools to tracing, diagnosing and rectifying electrical faults. • Checking & testing circuit breakers and replacing them where required....

      Show More

      Cons

      In any day hours and season also shift Cleans the plant and equipment. • Provides training to other engineers as required. • Acts as a communication center • Performs other related duties as assigned.

      Advice to Management

      Interpreting work instructions, drawings and schematic diagrams.

      Electric Power Engineers2014-03-08
    • Helpful (1)

      "good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Electrical Engineer in Cairo
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Electric Power Engineers for more than a year

      Pros

      support Mankind , world , my country and my self

      Cons

      dangerous , high sensitivity and analysis

      Electric Power Engineers2012-11-20
    • Helpful (3)

      "Site Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Site Engineer in Medina

      I have been working at Electric Power Engineers

      Pros

      more new knowlage, very motivating, my education, more mony, I love it, i find my self on it, i can be creative

      Cons

      it is more dangeruse, the wrong of it can affect on a life og more people, alwayes second engineer not 1st one

      Electric Power Engineers2012-05-11
    Found 9 reviews