Cover image for Electronic Arts
Logo

Electronic Arts

Engaged Employer

Electronic Arts

Add a Review

Electronic Arts Intern Reviews

Updated Nov 29, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 76 of over 4K reviews
4.7
98% Recommend to a Friend
Electronic Arts CEO Andrew Wilson
99% Approve of CEO

Found 76 of over 4K reviews

4.7
98%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Electronic Arts CEO Andrew Wilson
Andrew Wilson
29 Ratings

What people are saying about Electronic Arts

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Electronic Arts and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Great experience

    Oct 21, 2022 - Commercial Intern in Redwood City, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very friendly employees. Laid-back culture.

    Cons

    Bureaucratic and slow at times.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good working environment

    Oct 9, 2022 - Software Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    + Team's really positive + Nice benefits + Strong bonding

    Cons

    + Onboarding is a bit messy

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. Join the Electronic Arts team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Pretty Cool Internship

    Jul 18, 2022 - MBA Intern in Redwood City, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Cool perks at the Redwood City campus. Real emphasis on playing games, everyone was nice and open with me.

    Cons

    Hired me as an intern but didnt actually have a headcount spot opened for me. Ended up with an offer for a rotation program, and in theory my first rotation would have been the group that I interned with, and in theory I would have been offered a full time position after one rotation. Was very frustrating and I ended up turning down the offer.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Intern

    Best Internship Ever

    May 2, 2022 - Marketing Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Great people -Lots of space to learn -great perks

    Cons

    -WFH due to COVID - 19

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Intern

    Good WLB, Great teammates

    Jan 27, 2022 - Software Engineer Intern in Redwood City, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Good WLB - Kind teammates - Lot of game sessions

    Cons

    - Slow pace so might not be a cup of tea for ambitious ppl

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Intern

    Intern Experience

    Oct 6, 2021 - Product Manager Intern in Redwood City, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Loved the company environment and manager!

    Cons

    - No cons, genuinely loved everything.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Overall

    Sep 3, 2021 - Product Manager Intern in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really great experience overall! Amazing people and culture.

    Cons

    Salary is a bit on the low side

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Great place to work for someone trying to jumpstart their career

    Aug 12, 2021 - Intern in Redwood City, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay, great corporate culture

    Cons

    Not that I know of. Honestly probably one of the best job experiences ever.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    HR Program Management Internship

    Sep 10, 2020 - Intern in Redwood City, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked in People Experience (HR), so that's where this perspective is coming from. Hands down one of the best companies I have ever worked for. The culture is incredible, they really care about their people. They want to do better. Inclusion isn't just a checkbox, it's a value and they show that. Everyone was so helpful, warm and welcoming. Very easy to strike up conversations, even remotely! Talked to me and treated me as an equal, not "just the intern." Absolutely incredible experience, I hope to return one day.

    Cons

    An observation: sometimes management can get caught going down a rabbit hole of possibilities - you don't need to solve for everything, look for the majority and keep the end goal in mind.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Great place to learn

    Mar 30, 2021 - Software Engineer Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The team I worked under was very supportive and wanted to make sure I had key takeaways from the internship program. They supported any exploration I wanted to do outside of engineering as well.

    Cons

    Wish the internship program involved more social events for the interns to get to know each other.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 76 Reviews
</>Embed

Electronic Arts Reviews FAQs

Intern professionals working at Electronic Arts have rated their employer with 4.7 out of 5 stars in 76 Glassdoor reviews. This is a higher than average score with the overall rating of Electronic Arts employees being 4 out of 5 stars. Search open Intern Jobs at Electronic Arts now and start preparing for your job interview by browsing frequently asked Intern interview questions at Electronic Arts.

Intern professionals rate their compensation and benefits at Electronic Arts with 4.3 out of 5 stars based on 76 anonymously submitted employee reviews. This is 15% better than the company average rating for salary and benefits. Find out more about Intern salaries and benefits at Electronic Arts.

98% of Intern employees at Electronic Arts would recommend their employer to a friend. This rating has remained stable in the past 12 months. Intern professionals have also rated Electronic Arts with a 4.4 rating for work-life-balance, 4.6 rating for diversity and inclusion, 4.7 rating for culture and values and 4.2 rating for career opportunities.

Popular Careers with Electronic Arts Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Electronic Arts? Share Your Experiences

Electronic Arts logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Electronic Arts Photos

+ Add Photo
Electronic Arts photo of: EA Headquarters
Electronic Arts photo of: EA Firemonkeys
Electronic Arts photo of: EA Firemonkeys
Electronic Arts photo of: EA Vancouver
Electronic Arts photo of: EA Tokyo
Electronic Arts photo of: EA Tiburon
Electronic Arts photo of: DICE Stockholm
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

BioWare Corp.EA Capital GamesDigital Illusions Creative Entertainment
EA SportsFiremonkeysPopCap Games
Respawn EntertainmentThe Codemasters Software Company LimitedIndustrial Toys
Glu Mobile Inc.Motive StudiosPlaydemic Ltd.

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Electronic Arts Job Seekers Also Viewed

Blizzard Entertainment Logo
Blizzard Entertainment

3.7

1,324 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 3,699 Electronic Arts reviews submitted anonymously by Electronic Arts employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Electronic Arts is right for you.