Electronic Arts Reviews

Updated May 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Electronic Arts CEO Andrew Wilson
Andrew Wilson
707 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Really nice and clean."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Electronic Arts part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really good workers and I can really fit in and do my best in everything

    Cons

    A lot of paperwork and really big space

    Continue reading
    Electronic Arts2020-05-13
  2. "Big Corperate with all Pros and Cons"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Producer in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Electronic Arts full-time

    Pros

    Interesting insights, AAA projects, once in a lifetime experience

    Cons

    Slow processes, no team spirit across teams, low benefits

    Electronic Arts2020-05-19
  3. "JSIJS"

    4.0
    Current Employee - 3D Animator in San Diego, CA

    I have been working at Electronic Arts full-time

    Pros

    Great compensation and benefits. Great traveling and T&E policy. Lots of opportunities internally for promotions or relocation.

    Cons

    EA is too focused on profits sometimes and teams aren't really allowed to "fail", if your game doesn't meet revenue target then there's a high chance it will be killed

    Electronic Arts2020-05-11
  4. "Great Place"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Designer in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Electronic Arts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and people at EA

    Cons

    My commute time is difficult, bad traffic

    Electronic Arts2020-04-25
  5. "it's in the game"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Producer in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Electronic Arts full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Making games, good benefits and stock optoins

    Cons

    Long hours, slow career advancement

    Electronic Arts2020-04-26
  6. "Great Environment."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Animator in Redwood Shores, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Electronic Arts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great working environment, most of the people are nice. Lots of space. Got Gym, basketball field, sleeping pot and many more.

    Cons

    Would be great if they can set China and Taiwan as two different country on the career website.

    Electronic Arts2020-04-24
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Lives Up to its Bad Reputation"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Director Marketing 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Electronic Arts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work/life balance was probably the best I've experienced in the industry. EA has generous vacation policies and its rare for anyone to send an email after 6pm. The Holiday shutdown was nice, and respected by almost everyone.

    Cons

    Employee churn at EA is very high, most of it voluntary (lots of people leave). The company has struggled for years with backstabbing politics and an awful 'Game of Thrones' culture. Management don't understand the industry and are elitist to boot, a culture fostered from the top down by Andrew Wilson.

    Continue reading
    Electronic Arts2020-05-04
  8. "It was great in the beginning....."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Redwood City, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Electronic Arts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get free games which is a great perk!

    Cons

    I worked in a studio and there is a lot of cattiness in the studios themselves. People voice that they aren't happy and the reasons why and nothing is done about it. If anything, they will try to turn it on to the employee and find a reason of why it's your fault you are unhappy

    Continue reading
    Electronic Arts2020-04-24
  9. "Useful to get your foot in the door"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Tester in Idaho Falls, ID
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Electronic Arts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - basic QA training - you get adjusted to the corporate structure and dynamics - friendly work environment and colleagues

    Cons

    - very strict breaks and free time - middle management is comprised of people with sub-par knowledge of how to handle their teams

    Electronic Arts2020-04-23
  10. "Great Place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Analyst in Chicago Ridge, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Electronic Arts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cool environment and Good team spirit

    Cons

    There are no cons for this company

    Continue reading
    Electronic Arts2020-04-05
    Previous
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next
Viewing 1 - 10 of 1915 Reviews