Element Fleet Management Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Element Fleet Management Reviews

Updated Feb 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
50%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Element Fleet Management Chief Executive Officer Jay Forbes (no image)
Jay Forbes
19 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Element IT is not for the faint at heart(in 8 reviews)

  • "For lower paid employees the health insurance costs are a tremendous burden(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fun and interesting work challenges!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Element Fleet Management full-time

    Pros

    - Leadership team putting all the right metrics/procedures in place to drive accountability - Established organisation with may industry experts - Loyal and committed employees ensuring Element continues to be #1 - Doing whats right to help our customers be successful - Driving to become one Element Fleet Mgmt. culture

    Cons

    - Still going through some organisational merger behaviours

    Continue reading
    Element Fleet Management2019-02-14
  2. "Response to Element’s Comment on my Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Element Fleet Management

    Pros

    I appreciate your response to the comment on my review. You said if I had any concerns to contact HR. I was in HR so that’s not going to help.

    Cons

    Read my review on bad leadership below.

    Element Fleet Management2019-12-20
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Funding Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Element Fleet Management full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for, great leadership, always changing and adapting to make the business and the job better

    Cons

    Long Commute if you live south or east of the city Health benefits are a little high

    Element Fleet Management2019-11-04
  4. Helpful (4)

    "2020 Is Gojng to Be A Very Bad Year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Element Fleet Management full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    People supporting the customer every day truly care.

    Cons

    Everything you are reading is correct. The company is being ran by the Boston Consulting Group. All decisions are being made by them. Who gets let go and what the client pricing will be. The investors and clients are being misled. The balanced scorecard is a joke and the numbers are being manipulated. We are still losing customers Get ready more customers will be leaving next year as we force them to self serve themselves. Lay-offs continue. And please don’t believe they are concerned about the customer as they say continually. It’s the furthest thing from the truth.

    Continue reading
    Element Fleet Management2019-11-14

    Element Fleet Management Response

    December 17, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We enthusiastically agree with your statement about Element’s people truly caring about our clients. Regarding your concerns, in October 2018, Element undertook a Transformation to address declining expectations of the organization and its performance, and to optimize our ability to help our clients make their fleets safer, smarter, and more productive. With a commitment to transparency and accountability throughout this process, we introduced a Balanced Scorecard in 2019, which ensures a balanced approach to achieving our goals and regular updates on our progress for all stakeholders, including our employees, our clients, and our investors. Our results so far speak for themselves: employee engagement survey results are best in class, we haven’t lost a single major client to date in 2019, and our business is stronger than ever. As a publicly-traded company, we are transparent with our financial reports through quarterly earnings announcements available at elementfleet.com/about-us/investor-relations. Our Transformation is focused on making meaningful, material change to every aspect of the business. As we continue to simplify, automate, and strengthen how we work in support our clients’ needs, it will result in some jobs changing, some new jobs being created, and some jobs going away. We know these changes can be difficult, and we remain committed to supporting our employees through these changes. We would be happy to discuss this further with you. If you would like to follow up with us directly, or if you have immediate concerns about a Department’s ability to provide a superior client experience, please let us know at employeecommunications.fleet@elementcorp.com.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Element Fleet Management

    Pros

    Can get exposed to everything quickly

    Cons

    The pump and dump mindset of the new CEO Went right back to where they started and outsourced everything Leadership will lie to your face at any Chance to keep there huge bonus and inflated salaries Place has actually given people heart attacks,ptsd Sexual and physical assault happen here and they will settle with employees to keep them quite Place needs to be investigated for so many different reasons

    Continue reading
    Element Fleet Management2019-10-28

    Element Fleet Management Response

    December 17, 2019

    Consistent with our Code of Conduct, Element is committed to providing a workplace free of all forms of harassment and discrimination. Please discuss your concerns with a member of the Human Resources team or through Element’s Concern Reporting program (details available on hr.elementfleet.com).

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "too much turmoil"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - FPS in Sparks, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Element Fleet Management full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexable schedule depending on your department

    Cons

    lots of growing pains as we down size and reorganize. would suggest waiting to work here until we are organized

    Element Fleet Management2019-09-27
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Still work to do..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales 

    I worked at Element Fleet Management full-time

    Pros

    The company has wrestled a challenging merger and is now (finally) tackling conflicting cultures of the previously competing businesses

    Cons

    Churn, churn, and then more churn as the business attempts to lift and shift operational processes

    Element Fleet Management2019-09-11
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Fun, Fun, Fun until Jay takes more jobs away!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Element Fleet Management full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people that care about the company and the customer (except leadership)

    Cons

    Meetings say how great we are, care about the customer, and how we are making money. Then leadership does another layoff making the current employees take on a bigger and bigger work load. The promises of leadership fixing IT is non existent. Our system is from the 80s and is full of issues.

    Continue reading
    Element Fleet Management2019-10-11

    Element Fleet Management Response

    December 17, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We agree Element’s key strength is our people and their commitment to our clients. Regarding your concerns, in October 2018, Element undertook a Transformation to address declining expectations of the organization and its performance, and to optimize our ability to help our clients make their fleets safer, smarter, and more productive. In 2019, we introduced a Balanced Scorecard, which ensures a balanced approach to achieving our goals, and made a commitment to provide regular updates on our progress for all stakeholders, including our employees, our clients, and our investors. Element remains focused on our technology investments, offering our clients the fleet management industry’s most advanced technology platform. Our results to date have been very positive: employee engagement survey results are strong, as is client retention, and we’re continuing to make our business more effective and efficient. We recognize that these changes can be difficult for some, and we remain focused on improving every aspect of the organization. We welcome your feedback and ideas. If you have immediate concerns about a Department’s ability to provide a superior client experience, or to share your ideas around improving the employee experience, please contact us at employeecommunications.fleet@elementcorp.com.

    Continue reading
  9. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Sparks Glencoe, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Element Fleet Management full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Comraderie. Fast pace good pay great people

    Cons

    Sometimes long hours. Company constantly changing but that also keeps it interesting

    Element Fleet Management2019-08-07
  10. "Solid Company Good heading"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - FPS Partner in Eden Prairie, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Element Fleet Management full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people, and flexible schedules. Solid industry average benefits.

    Cons

    Culture is confusing. Constantly changing. Moving away from customer service to a customer self service model

    Continue reading
    Element Fleet Management2019-07-12

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 173 reviews