Elements Massage Front Desk Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Front Desk

Elements Massage Front Desk Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

1.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
6%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Susan Lintonsmith
1 Ratings
  1. "A wonderful & sophisticated company that really makes their employees AND customers a top priority"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk in Conroe, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Elements Massage

    Pros

    Such a relaxed environment to work in, but still extremely professional. Great people that really do work together as a team, and great management and leadership. They even graciously helped me transfer to the location where I was moving.

    Cons

    Clients get a bit difficult, but that will always be an issue anywhere!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing, running a fabulous business!

    Elements Massage2015-01-05
  2. "Discrimination in the workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk in Lake Oswego, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Elements Massage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule. They worked with my schedule.

    Cons

    Discrimination in the workplace. One of my co-workers made several comments in regards to my culture that were inappropriate. One of them being "well this is America" when I was speaking in Spanish. When I reported it to management they did not take it seriously. Later on, she made additional comments about my culture that made me feel uncomfortable. I didn't let management know of the second time because by that time...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Train staff on professional etiquette between co-workers and clients. When I was there many times the front desk and management would talk about personal or about other staff members in front of clients. Listen to employees when they come to you for support in dealing with issues between co-workers. When issues are not taken care of it creates a toxic environment for everyone. Include the front desk when changes...

    Show More
    Elements Massage2019-05-19
  3. "Great Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Receptionist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Elements Massage part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    I LOVED the relaxing atmosphere, the people I worked with, and our ability to be somewhat creative with specials and holiday events. My location was a surprisingly functional mix of corporate rule and franchise freedom.

    Cons

    Sometimes corporate changed the rules many times over a short period, or were foggy about how these changes should be implemented.

    Elements Massage2019-04-08
  4. "Pretty good job for a student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Smithtown, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Elements Massage part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Not terribly fast paced, enough down time that I could do my homework

    Cons

    Not great pay, favoritism and lack of ability to move up

    Advice to Management

    Reward those who are loyal to the company

    Elements Massage2018-12-07
  5. "Training Procedures Are Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Associate in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Elements Massage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Quiet environment, hour lunch, possibility for commission

    Cons

    Late night meetings, high turnover, terrible training

    Advice to Management

    Your script is unrealistic and innefective. Everyone who works there hates it. Also, make sure your senior associates are actually training the newbies before you fire them for poor performance.

    Elements Massage2018-10-14
  6. "Nashua-NH"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Nashua, NH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Elements Massage part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Free monthly massages and member benefits, awesome therapists to work with and 1 front desk associate.

    Cons

    Bad management, lack of communication and miscommunication from management. Always talk down to you, no appreciation from them at all. You can never get a hold of them, the manager only works 9 hours a week and doesn’t take care of client issues.

    Advice to Management

    Instead of having the staff do communication exercises, management should be doing them. Manager should be at the studio more often taking care of client issues. Take some management classes to better understand how a business is run.

    Elements Massage2017-12-02
  7. "Front desk receptionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Frisco, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Elements Massage full-time

    Pros

    I enjoyed helping people when they came in to the studio.

    Cons

    Management training was inconsistent.

    Advice to Management

    Make training more organized.

    Elements Massage2017-08-14
  8. "Decent Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Parker, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Elements Massage part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Steady hours and balanced work life

    Cons

    Constant gossip can get annoying

    Advice to Management

    Don't accuse employees of stealing if you don't have proof

    Elements Massage2017-05-03
  9. "Massage therapists can do better on there own!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Associate in Fullerton, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Elements Massage part-time

    Pros

    Nice facility, nice staff, no management skills

    Cons

    Did not pay therapists fair wage.

    Advice to Management

    Following the Massage Envy pay model is a mistake.

    Elements Massage2017-02-21
  10. "never ever again"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Associate in Costa Mesa, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Elements Massage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay Slow Friendly Co workers

    Cons

    Had to check paycheck didn't get paid for overtime or correct amount of hours worked horrible management

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to keep employees don't be cheap stop screwing people over give a fair voice to therapist

    Elements Massage2016-03-06
Found 15 reviews