Elements Massage LMT Reviews | Glassdoor

Elements Massage LMT Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
93%
Recommend to a Friend
Susan Lintonsmith
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LMT in College Station, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Elements Massage full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Wonderful Environment! Great team and plenty of clients! I always get booked out. Great managers and owners who take care of you. We get free chiropractic care, yoga membership, paid time off, we have get togethers, assistance with CEs etc! I love it here - we are family.

    Cons

    Back to back massages, but I only have to be there 5 hours for a full day. That is worth it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you do!

    Elements Massage2018-09-21
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Defensive hiring manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - LMT in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Elements Massage part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is a good company, with a raise at the 6 month mark.

    Cons

    They aren't willing to discuss pay without getting defensive. Their hiring person was defensive, and it's an insult to see good quality therapists being offered only $25 per massage.

    Advice to Management

    Maybe instead of asking guarded questions you can be more open minded about the amount of physical labor a therapist is doing and pay those with some experience better.

    Elements Massage2018-10-26
  3. "Positive Spa Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LMT in Geneva, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Elements Massage part-time

    Pros

    Flexible Schedules, Paid/Free CEUs offered, Calm Work Environment, Variety of Clientele, Wellness Plan Member Offerings: Affordable, supportive to regular massage treatments. Strives to improve things are ongoing.

    Cons

    Frequent front desk turnover effects bookings/efficient appointment scheduling. Current Health Insurance is not cost effective for most.

    Advice to Management

    I am not a Spa Manager, and our team is doing an exceptional job! If I wanted to Manage, I'd simply do so as an Independent Contractor. I choose Elements as an Employee.

    Elements Massage2018-07-27
  4. "Job here as a Licensed Massage Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LMT in Goodyear, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Elements Massage part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Manager is flexible with scheduling and requests off.

    Cons

    Summer time slow down is a huge damper. No room to advance or cross train to other areas.

    Advice to Management

    Marketing needs to be in full blown mode during summer time.

    Elements Massage2018-07-26
  5. "LMT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - LMT in Boulder, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Elements Massage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is an awesome place to work. Great people. Great owners. Very respectful.

    Cons

    Pay is not as high as it could be

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the training

    Elements Massage2017-11-30
  6. "Massage therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LMT in Barrington, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Elements Massage part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Always busy Awesome management Friendly co workers Tons of opportunity to upgrade services and make more Great clientele Flexible schedules

    Cons

    Clients are scheduled back to back which can feel rushed. You have to stay after to write soap notes due to this.

    Elements Massage2017-10-14
  7. "Lmt"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LMT in Dallas, TX
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Elements Massage part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Swedish training easy work just show up

    Cons

    no hourly rate only table time no increases

    Advice to Management

    don't false advertise

    Elements Massage2017-08-03
  8. "LMT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - LMT in Wayland, MA

    I worked at Elements Massage full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Slave job, massage therapist are slave . Pay low.

    Cons

    Offer nothing pay crap , treat you like slave .

    Elements Massage2017-06-17
  9. "Un clean conditions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LMT in Colorado Springs, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Elements Massage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Monthly bonus for having the highest return clients

    Cons

    LOW pay-almost slave labor for expectations Unhygenic conditions

    Advice to Management

    Pay a higher liveable wage for the field Hire better staff

    Elements Massage2017-05-09
  10. "Great employer (Summerlin)!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LMT in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Elements Massage part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good, friendly people; nice, cozy facility; flexible schedule; online schedule access; employee massages and facials benefits; quality therapists that give quality work!

    Cons

    Lower pay and tips than resort style spas. But really, that's the only con that I can think of right now.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work! Prompting and encouraging a positive work environment through treating employees well, not just by words, but deeds also, is a great way to ensure the clients are treated well!

    Elements Massage2017-04-10
Found 14 reviews