Elements Massage Licensed Massage Therapist Reviews | Glassdoor

Elements Massage Licensed Massage Therapist Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 46 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
Susan Lintonsmith
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Worthwhile Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Licensed Massage Therapist in Boulder, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Elements Massage part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    They will keep you busy. This is the best place to gain experience in the field because they provide a perfect balance between number of treatments and employee benefits (e.g assistance with insurance renewals, complementary treatments, CEUs...)

    Cons

    You may need to move fast between sessions to maintain client appointment schedules

    Advice to Management

    Do not require employees to wear black. This color absorbs too much energy which is not conducive to the employee's health in a treatment room. Also, uniforms should not be polyester--these plastic fibers are wreaking havoc on our bodies and the Earth.

    Elements Massage2019-03-23
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Massage Therapist in Medford, MA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Elements Massage part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    My schedule is always full and I can add shifts whenever I want. The manager and owner are very professional and easy to work with. They really care about the staff.

    Cons

    Base pay is a little low but there are few MT jobs that you dont need to do front desk work. Salary probably fits the responsibilities.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to stay organized and treat the staff well as you have been doing. Thank you!

    Elements Massage2019-02-23
  3. "Better than Envy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Licensed Massage Therapist in Franklin, TN

    I worked at Elements Massage part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pays better than envy - this owner is very nice and supportive. Consistently full schedule

    Cons

    Lower pay per hour. No turn around time between sessions

    Elements Massage2019-02-15
  4. "Massage Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Massage Therapist in Bloomingdale, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Elements Massage full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Good people to work with, they leave you alone to do your job.

    Cons

    Low pay, front desk turn around.

    Advice to Management

    Raise your pay for therapist and front desk employees, people will want to stay. Show us that you value us. I've been there 5 years and the owners still can't remember my name.

    Elements Massage2019-01-12
  5. "Solid predictable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Licensed Massage Therapist in Arvada, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Elements Massage part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Steady work, family friendly scheduling

    Cons

    Not many, co-workers can be strange

    Elements Massage2019-01-11
  6. "Drama"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Licensed Massage Therapist in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Elements Massage part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Flexible-ish schedule, they provide clients, they provide supplies and they provide the uniform.

    Cons

    Drama drama drama, rarely have raises and when asked for a raise we were questioned why do we want raises when they said after a year we would get a raise since they do start is fairly low, they seemed to care more about front desk and sales than the therapists.

    Advice to Management

    Learn the business, communicate better with EVERYONE, be more involved with your business and stop making promises you can't keep.

    Elements Massage2019-01-28
  7. "Licensed Massage Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Massage Therapist in Smithtown, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Elements Massage part-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Cash Gratuity Scheduled Breaks Good for Work and Life Balance

    Cons

    Minimum Compensation, low wages No benefit packages No paid time off

    Advice to Management

    You would be nothing without the hard work and dedication of your therapists. Take better care of them so they are not all facing financial hardships despite giving 110% to your clients.

    Elements Massage2018-11-29
  8. "Massage Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Massage Therapist in Edison, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Elements Massage part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This branch(owners, staff, and fellow therapists) are relaxed, respectful, organized, and team spirited. I enjoy working here very much.

    Cons

    I can't think of any problems.

    Elements Massage2018-11-06
  9. "Massage therapist beware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Licensed Massage Therapist in Arvada, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Elements Massage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They supply everything for you.

    Cons

    Massage therapist beware! You’re promised a healthy drama free environment right from the beginning which should be the first red flag. It’s far from that if you stay long enough and witness it for yourself. Breaks may or may not be given throughout your six hour shift. Sometimes you sit around long enough your entire shift is your break. The lack of work can also turn the staff into gossiping backstabbers. You may...

    Show More
    Elements Massage2018-11-03
  10. "Licensed Massage Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Licensed Massage Therapist in Western Springs, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Elements Massage part-time

    Pros

    I loved my manangers at the Western Springs location, they always put the therapists first and ran a great location.

    Cons

    Relatively low pay in the industry but steady work.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work and manager staff; maybe increase pay for front desk who work really hard to keep people booked.

    Elements Massage2018-09-15
Found 46 reviews