Elements Massage Receptionist Reviews | Glassdoor

Elements Massage Receptionist Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
39%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Susan Lintonsmith
1 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great management and owners"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Receptionist in Littleton, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Elements Massage part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The manager Elizabeth is amazing. The owners are husband and wife, John and Laura are also great. They care about the employees as well as the customers.

    Cons

    The pay is very low.

    Elements Massage2018-09-27
  2. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Receptionist 

      I worked at Elements Massage part-time

      Pros

      Free massages Massage Discounts Set schedule

      Cons

      Divide between therapist and reception

      Elements Massage2019-05-09
    • "Great Environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Front Desk Receptionist 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Elements Massage part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      I LOVED the relaxing atmosphere, the people I worked with, and our ability to be somewhat creative with specials and holiday events. My location was a surprisingly functional mix of corporate rule and franchise freedom.

      Cons

      Sometimes corporate changed the rules many times over a short period, or were foggy about how these changes should be implemented.

      Elements Massage2019-04-08
    • "Pretty good job for a student"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Smithtown, NY
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Elements Massage part-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Not terribly fast paced, enough down time that I could do my homework

      Cons

      Not great pay, favoritism and lack of ability to move up

      Advice to Management

      Reward those who are loyal to the company

      Elements Massage2018-12-07
    • "Unprofessional Business"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Receptionist in New Providence, NJ
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Elements Massage part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      There are absolutely no pros

      Cons

      Terrible management, No reprimanding, absent manager, no supplies, inconsistent scheduling, improper training, manager plays favorites, only care about sales, does not care about the customer, constant re-training, lack of leadership, unorganized,

      Advice to Management

      Don't put your responsibilities onto other staff members (ex. training new employees), keep the studio stocked AT ALL TIMES, playing favorites is very obvious to others, you can't ask your employees to go above and beyond and turn around and do the bare minimum, code of conduct and ethics should apply to ALL staff AND management.

      Elements Massage2018-09-09
    • "Bad Management and Ownership"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Receptionist 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Elements Massage part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I liked my coworkers and the manager at the time was good in the aspect that she tried as best she could to encourage us

      Cons

      Owners don't care to know what is going on in the facility, had to clean for the therapists, extra hour of cleaning sometimes during the day plus at night

      Advice to Management

      Treat your employees better

      Elements Massage2018-05-14
    • "Nashua-NH"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Nashua, NH
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Elements Massage part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Free monthly massages and member benefits, awesome therapists to work with and 1 front desk associate.

      Cons

      Bad management, lack of communication and miscommunication from management. Always talk down to you, no appreciation from them at all. You can never get a hold of them, the manager only works 9 hours a week and doesn’t take care of client issues.

      Advice to Management

      Instead of having the staff do communication exercises, management should be doing them. Manager should be at the studio more often taking care of client issues. Take some management classes to better understand how a business is run.

      Elements Massage2017-12-02
    • "Front desk receptionist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Frisco, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Elements Massage full-time

      Pros

      I enjoyed helping people when they came in to the studio.

      Cons

      Management training was inconsistent.

      Advice to Management

      Make training more organized.

      Elements Massage2017-08-14
    • "Decent Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Parker, CO
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Elements Massage part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Steady hours and balanced work life

      Cons

      Constant gossip can get annoying

      Advice to Management

      Don't accuse employees of stealing if you don't have proof

      Elements Massage2017-05-03
    • Helpful (2)

      "Front Desk SCSS"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Receptionist 

      I have been working at Elements Massage

      Pros

      - Flexible work schedule, which is helpful for full time students or if you have other jobs - Good start pay - Pay raise every year - Pay is worth more than work load - Bonus for sign ups (commission)

      Cons

      - Unprofessional work environment - Management is terrible - Terrible Marketing strategy - Owner and Management love to give out free massages to rude clients that don't deserve it - No paid vacation - You only receive commission after signing up a specific amount of people by the end of the month. If you do not reach that goal you do not get any commission (ex. goal is 10 a month, if you sell only 9 you do not get...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Do yearly check ups on the employees. Ask them if management is treating you correctly, if they are doing their job, etc. Manager are allowed to treat employees badly and corporate is completely unaware.

      Elements Massage2016-07-16
    Found 13 reviews