Elements Massage Reviews | Glassdoor

Elements Massage Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 304 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Susan Lintonsmith
4 Ratings
  1. "High Pressure Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbus, OH

    I worked at Elements Massage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free monthly massages. Like the title says, if you like high pressure sales and that's a passion of your, this is it.

    Cons

    If you can't maintain at least 20-30% conversion rate your out the door. Training is odd and your expected to jump in running.

    Elements Massage2019-04-18
  2. "Employee focused"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SPA Manager in Simi Valley, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Elements Massage full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule, great culture, retirement plan, paid vacation and sick days

    Cons

    Not yet offering medical insurance

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the focus on a culture that values employees

    Elements Massage2019-03-13
  3. "F"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I worked at Elements Massage part-time

    Pros

    Great place to work with great people

    Cons

    Had to work kind of late

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Elements Massage2019-03-11
  4. "Great owner and management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Massage Therapist in Lake Oswego, OR
    Recommends

    I worked at Elements Massage part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    They were really flexible with hours and cared about their employees.

    Cons

    I had a great experience there

    Elements Massage2019-03-12
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Massage Therapist in Mesa, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Elements Massage part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The environment is great, my boss is also great. They do all the scheduling for you, so you don’t have to worry about that. You get paid even if you aren’t giving massages. Clients here are pretty good tippers. I like having a set schedule, but it’s also very easy to adjust it as needed and request off. You aren’t expected to do much cleaning, besides cleaning up after yourself and helping make sure the spa looks nice.

    Cons

    Pay is low, but that’s to be expected working at a place like this. It’s a really great place for a beginner though, you’ll get lots of experience.

    Elements Massage2019-02-27
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Massage Therapist in Medford, MA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Elements Massage part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    My schedule is always full and I can add shifts whenever I want. The manager and owner are very professional and easy to work with. They really care about the staff.

    Cons

    Base pay is a little low but there are few MT jobs that you dont need to do front desk work. Salary probably fits the responsibilities.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to stay organized and treat the staff well as you have been doing. Thank you!

    Elements Massage2019-02-23
  7. "Massage company that understands the massage therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Therapist Liaison in Chandler, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Elements Massage part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, Client/therapist typing, Continuing education opportunities

    Cons

    Upward mobility is limited but I hear it is being addressed.

    Elements Massage2019-02-19
  8. "Review of Elements Massage Salem NH"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Massage Therapist in Salem, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Elements Massage full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great team with good support! There's no pressure on the MT to make sales numbers or quotas, just fun incentives to do so (i.e. raffle prizes, gift cards, etc.). You can go and just do your job without having to stress about that. Also you're working as a W-2 employee and don't have to worry as much about taxes.

    Cons

    It would be nice to be able to expand into other modalities without having to go through corporate red tape. Things like cold stone massage, medical cupping, and Ashiatsu would greatly enhance our current repertoire.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for endeavoring to maintain transparency and openness in communication. Please continue to do so.

    Elements Massage2019-02-08
  9. "Culture, Staff & Clients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Salem, NH
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Elements Massage full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    The environment is warm and welcoming The team is friendly and helpful Management listens and cares Flexibility with schedules

    Cons

    Honestly there have not been any downsides to working here.

    Elements Massage2019-02-07
  10. "Ashley Clark - Licensed Massage Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Elements Massage

      Pros

      Awesome staff! The quiet calm and positive atmosphere makes it easy to go to work everyday.

      Cons

      No complaints. I love my job 🙂

      Elements Massage2019-02-05
    Found 304 reviews