Elements Massage Reviews | Glassdoor

Elements Massage Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 302 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Susan Lintonsmith
3 Ratings
  1. "Best decision I ever made"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Owner Operator in Salem, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Elements Massage full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    I love the culture we have created over the years. We have the most dedicated, hardworking employees who take such pride. It makes owning a business a joy.

    Cons

    Always looking for more skilled staff.

    Elements Massage2019-01-30
  2. "Decent job GREEDY BOSSES"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in East Northport, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Elements Massage part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Steady Job Free monthly massages Slight room for growth.

    Cons

    Too much work and not enough pay. They basically want a salesperson, a receptionist a cleaning lady (like they want you to sweep and mop and vacuum and clean bathrooms and lunchroom and all massage rooms), and a sales and marketing person all in one for $16. It's not worth the money. They want you to maintain a sales quota while doing EVERYTHING ELSE.

    Advice to Management

    Hire a cleaning lady and have different jobs with clearly defined roles and not have one person doing everything. And stop being so pushy and greedy. Lecherous belittling and annoying.

    Elements Massage2019-02-14
  3. "Great for new therapists"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Massage Therapist in Glendale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Elements Massage part-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    They run advertisement and will find the clients.

    Cons

    They expect you to work a lot of hours with minimal breaks and minimal pay.

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your therapists and they will take care of you.

    Elements Massage2019-02-03
  4. "Massage therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Elements Massage full-time

    Pros

    Good money great client base

    Cons

    Your pigeon held to one level and if you a deep worker it will burn you out and lots of potential for injury

    Advice to Management

    The level system is flawed if your a. Deep worker it’s not okay to work like that 7 to 8 hours the levels have to vary or you’ll burn your deep workers out and end their careers

    Elements Massage2019-01-30
  5. "Massage Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Massage Therapist in Bloomingdale, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Elements Massage full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Good people to work with, they leave you alone to do your job.

    Cons

    Low pay, front desk turn around.

    Advice to Management

    Raise your pay for therapist and front desk employees, people will want to stay. Show us that you value us. I've been there 5 years and the owners still can't remember my name.

    Elements Massage2019-01-12
  6. "Solid predictable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Licensed Massage Therapist in Arvada, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Elements Massage part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Steady work, family friendly scheduling

    Cons

    Not many, co-workers can be strange

    Elements Massage2019-01-11
  7. "Decent to start off as a massage therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Massage Therapist in Denver, CO
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Elements Massage full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    As a new massage therapist out of school, you will get booked without having to worry too much, as well as everything you need is there. (lotion/oil, room/tables, etc). While you learn to hone in on your skills and marketing yourself, you have the front desk staff helping book and answer phones and the company promotes for you. Usually the people you work with are amazing! and it is nice to be able to work along side...

    Show More

    Cons

    While each individual studio has its private owners, that can be good or bad. My personal boss was very greedy and didn't understand how much work it was as a massage therapist. When I started, we had 15 minutes in between each client, which gave time for the clients to get dresses, have an outtake talk with the clients, and change the room over to get the new clients. That alone barely gave enough time but it is doable....

    Show More
    Elements Massage2019-01-19
  8. "Pros cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - WMA 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Elements Massage

    Pros

    The girls I worked with at the front desk

    Cons

    The therapist treat front desk so nasty you do so much for such little pay they like to “focus” on commission but commission is barely nothing

    Elements Massage2019-01-30
  9. "Drama"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Licensed Massage Therapist in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Elements Massage part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Flexible-ish schedule, they provide clients, they provide supplies and they provide the uniform.

    Cons

    Drama drama drama, rarely have raises and when asked for a raise we were questioned why do we want raises when they said after a year we would get a raise since they do start is fairly low, they seemed to care more about front desk and sales than the therapists.

    Advice to Management

    Learn the business, communicate better with EVERYONE, be more involved with your business and stop making promises you can't keep.

    Elements Massage2019-01-28
  10. "Excellent Pay, Benefits, and Promotional Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Assistant in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Elements Massage full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Health, Dental, and Accident Insurance. Free monthly massage. One week paid vacation. Clean work environment. Commissions and Bonuses. Team-oriented. Understanding, flexible, and kind Management. Ability to move up quickly.

    Cons

    Tricky customer service situations. Somewhat complicated amount of different programs needed to perform job duties. Small company that can be understaffed.

    Advice to Management

    This is overall a really great company to work for. The pay, benefits, and positive energy make it a place that really feels good to come to every day. Just keep working on improving those communication skills.

    Elements Massage2018-12-11
Found 302 reviews