Elements Massage Reviews | Glassdoor

Elements Massage Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 305 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Susan Lintonsmith
4 Ratings
  1. "Pros cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - WMA 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Elements Massage

    Pros

    The girls I worked with at the front desk

    Cons

    The therapist treat front desk so nasty you do so much for such little pay they like to “focus” on commission but commission is barely nothing

    Elements Massage2019-01-30
  2. "Drama"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Licensed Massage Therapist in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Elements Massage part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Flexible-ish schedule, they provide clients, they provide supplies and they provide the uniform.

    Cons

    Drama drama drama, rarely have raises and when asked for a raise we were questioned why do we want raises when they said after a year we would get a raise since they do start is fairly low, they seemed to care more about front desk and sales than the therapists.

    Advice to Management

    Learn the business, communicate better with EVERYONE, be more involved with your business and stop making promises you can't keep.

    Elements Massage2019-01-28
  3. "Excellent Pay, Benefits, and Promotional Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Assistant in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Elements Massage full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Health, Dental, and Accident Insurance. Free monthly massage. One week paid vacation. Clean work environment. Commissions and Bonuses. Team-oriented. Understanding, flexible, and kind Management. Ability to move up quickly.

    Cons

    Tricky customer service situations. Somewhat complicated amount of different programs needed to perform job duties. Small company that can be understaffed.

    Advice to Management

    This is overall a really great company to work for. The pay, benefits, and positive energy make it a place that really feels good to come to every day. Just keep working on improving those communication skills.

    Elements Massage2018-12-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Worst manager I've ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Wellness Program Advisor in Hingham, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Elements Massage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the positive aspects of working at elements included the camaraderie between the employees, and the peaceful atmosphere (when world's biggest micro-manager was not there breathing fire down our necks)

    Cons

    For starters, as an employee of a franchise, there was no access to an HR department. Maybe if there had been I wouldn't be writing this here. The manager's main goal seemed to always be to find something we'd done wrong. She made the atmosphere supremely uncomfortable, and I would often feel nervous on my way to work. She would attack employees, openly in front of co-workers and clients, for their clothing choices,...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Speak to people with respect, uphold the "benefits" of the job (i.e. monthly massage, sales bonuses), and actually train people instead of leaving them with a computer for one shift, with your other (untrained) staff for one shift, and then throwing them to the wolves.

    Elements Massage2019-01-11
  5. "Sales Client Service Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Elements Massage

    Pros

    Very chill, easy working environment.

    Cons

    Heavy emphasis on sales and memberships.

    Elements Massage2018-12-05
  6. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - WMA in Cottonwood Heights, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Elements Massage for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Monthly massage, recently implemented a commission program, great bosses

    Cons

    Its hard to find coverage, they don't listen to suggestions from employees.

    Advice to Management

    Listen more.

    Elements Massage2018-11-29
  7. "Good for a franchise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Elements Massage part-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, great clientele, great coworkers

    Cons

    Advertising and outreach could be better.

    Elements Massage2018-11-28
  8. "Pretty good job for a student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Smithtown, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Elements Massage part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Not terribly fast paced, enough down time that I could do my homework

    Cons

    Not great pay, favoritism and lack of ability to move up

    Advice to Management

    Reward those who are loyal to the company

    Elements Massage2018-12-07
  9. "Sales Client Service Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Elements Massage part-time

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule, Monthly Massage as Benefit

    Cons

    Not a long term job

    Elements Massage2018-12-05
  10. "Licensed Massage Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Massage Therapist in Smithtown, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Elements Massage part-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Cash Gratuity Scheduled Breaks Good for Work and Life Balance

    Cons

    Minimum Compensation, low wages No benefit packages No paid time off

    Advice to Management

    You would be nothing without the hard work and dedication of your therapists. Take better care of them so they are not all facing financial hardships despite giving 110% to your clients.

    Elements Massage2018-11-29
Found 305 reviews