Cover image for Elements Massage
Logo
See All Photos

Elements Massage

Engaged Employer

Elements Massage

Add a Review

Elements Massage Reviews

Updated Nov 24, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 730 of over 739 reviews
3.7
69% Recommend to a Friend
Elements Massage President - Wellness Division  Adam Passarelli
70% Approve of CEO

Found 728 of over 739 reviews

3.7
69%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Elements Massage President - Wellness Division  Adam Passarelli
Adam Passarelli
111 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Pay is low, but that’s to be expected working at a place like this.(in 72 reviews)
  • "No benefits offered to employees(in 45 reviews)
  • "Management also pinned MTs against one another to 'compete' for bonuses which ended up with a upset and bitter staff.(in 38 reviews)
  • "Horrible Mangament, went through two managers in 6 months.(in 24 reviews)
  • "Taking time off is a big deal to them and it will be held against you in the future.(in 13 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Elements Massage and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Nov 22, 2022 - Front Desk Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work and really enjoyed my time there

    Cons

    Nothing back to say about this company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Seriously? NH Studios

    Nov 18, 2022 - Studio Manager in Nashua, NH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture overall. Cliche answer. Pay is not why we got into massage. Also, even working 1-2 shifts is worth it for the team environment and resources. But more about the owners and management team. The drive to create the safe space we have in each studio is #1 priority. Knowing that having safe space will give the employees space to be professionals and ask questions and make suggestions all the way up. Without fear of being shut down or dismissed. Love our team

    Cons

    Overall the negative perception from poor management of franchises as a whole. It pushes the thought that MT base pay is terrible. However, because it’s based on overall volume of appointments when you break it down. If there’s more massages happening. Then the business can pay better. But if there isn’t enough volume then payroll already outweighs the income. The margin the business makes on a single massage isn’t much. Mainly due to the overhead of the business and energy costs. Then add insurances and taxes as well as laundering linens and marketing. A revenue of $85-90,000 a month with a payroll cost of $55-60,000, doesn’t leave much to actually run the business. More massage performed. More opportunity for Shared Success. The owners of the location I work in believe in that and it’s amaaazing! We all working toward a common goal of helping people live better and sustain a good quality of life.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Elements Massage team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    MT Owned Location

    Oct 1, 2022 - Licensed Massage Therapist in Morris Plains, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Massage therapist owned location (2 out of 3 of the owners are MT's) - Management is knowledgeable about physical aspects of the job and is adamant about not overworking/overbooking + MT self-care + mandatory 90min monthly massage - Based on my previous employers, this location has the highest starting wage for MT's and does NOT cap off after you reach a certain amount - Offers health insurance (I'm covered through my husband, but is available and they cover 50%) - Consistent clientele who actually understand the health benefits behind massage and actually take your suggestions - They just rolled out a new career program that allows you to increase your hourly wage + still giving the opportunity for raises - This may just be a pro for this location, but my coworkers are some of the funniest and caring people I have ever met throughout my career

    Cons

    - Absolutely nothing that I can think of, management has always handled any issue on the spot + takes the time to sit down and reflect on the situation with you to see how it could have been handled differently (if even needed).

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good place to Start

    Oct 12, 2022 - Licensed Massage Therapist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great mission, great people, great clientele all around! If you're just starting out as a fresh LMT graduate, I'd recommend starting here to develop your technique, timing and service. As they say in the industry, get your hands on a lot of bodies! If you take it for what it is, a proving grounds to test your mettle as a an professional, it will be a good experience. As they also say, it's a good place to start but don't stay forever. You want to hone your craft until you can make it.

    Cons

    Management can be catty. Depends on your studio owner and management.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    An awesome place to work!

    Oct 10, 2022 - General Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Elements Massage is a franchisee, and I was leery of that when I first applied. But what I realized is it’s a lot like working for a small business. Each studio is independently owned and operated and so there are some differences between location. The owner I work for has five studios and hosts an extremely positive & engaging atmosphere. There is a lot of growth opportunity at Elements studios even if you don’t have a business background. I started in the company working the front desk and have held many positions since then in Management. It’s a very good place to work!

    Cons

    Sometimes it's hard to get a massage because the schedule is so busy!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    It is what you make of it

    Nov 11, 2022 - Front Desk Receptionist in McAllen, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedules, great employees, awesome clients

    Cons

    Miscommunications occasionally happen and really throw off a schedule

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Not a great place to work

    Nov 24, 2022 - Licensed Massage Therapist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Coworkers were nice. Met some really great therapists.

    Cons

    I purposely was not booked. Owner made me feel like I was a horrible therapist even though I received good reviews from clients and fellow therapists. Owners are very rude. Once I left elements, I’ve had a full schedule where I’m at now and the pay is better.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great job

    Nov 11, 2022 - Wellness Member Advisor (WMA/Front Desk) in Katy, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, great management, kind people

    Cons

    Sitting for long period of time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Come Thrive with our team!

    Oct 28, 2022 - Lead LMT 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling, competitive pay, great workplace training, continually growing clientele base and an amazing team of therapists who love what they do.

    Cons

    No Cons, life is what you make of it. Being able to communicate your needs is encouraged here.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Not bad but not Great

    Nov 16, 2022 - Licensed Massage Therapist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Manager is nice and works with schedule.

    Cons

    Owner has two elements locations and runs them poorly. Seven people quit since I started working here. It's only been 11 months.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 728 Reviews
</>Embed

Elements Massage Reviews FAQs

Elements Massage has an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5, based on over 739 reviews left anonymously by employees. 69% of employees would recommend working at Elements Massage to a friend and 57% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Elements Massage employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Elements Massage. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

69% of Elements Massage employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Elements Massage 3.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.6 for culture and values and 3.4 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Elements Massage to be work life balance, workplace, coworkers and the cons to be career development, management, benefits.

Popular Careers with Elements Massage Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Elements Massage? Share Your Experiences

or

Elements Massage Careers

Cover image for Elements Massage

Find Your Match: The Elements Massage® brand is one of the industry leaders in therapist and client satisfaction. We believe this is due to...More

  • Careers
  • Benefits
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Elements Massage

223 days ago

Community
We are proud to announce the winners of our $50,000 Spring Recruitment Sweepstakes! Click the link below to watch our Facebook Live event and learn more about all the Wellbiz brands and how we support our franchisees to hire the best service provider for their teams!
Shared image - WellBiz Brands, Inc. on Facebook Watch
WellBiz Brands, Inc. on Facebook Watch
www.facebook.com
Logo

Elements Massage

456 days ago

Careers
Congratulations to the $10,000 grand prize winner of the 2021 Summer Celebration, Kayla F.! The Elements Massage® corporate team surprised Kayla on Monday at the Elements Massage in Beaver Creek, OH with a big check. 🎉 This was the final prize for the summer-long promotion honoring studio staff members. Kayla has been with the brand for eight years and has given nearly 5,000 massages in her career! As part of the Summer Celebration, $25,000 in prizes have been given away to include Hypervolts, Airpods®, $500 gift cards, and more! Elements Massage is one of the nation's premier massage therapy brands, with over 250 independently-owned locations across the U.S. and Canada. #LoveElementsMassage #summercelebration #grandprizewinner
Shared image
See all

Elements Massage Photos

+ Add Photo
Elements Massage photo of: Shape Your Career at Elements Massage
Elements Massage photo of: Congratulations to our newest Elements Massage® studio in Pentagon City, VA!
Elements Massage photo of: Elements Massage Summer Celebration
Elements Massage photo of: Celebrating 2 Million Massages!
Elements Massage photo of: Elements Massage - East Mesa
Elements Massage photo of: Elements Massage - Irvine Von Karman
Elements Massage photo of: Elements Massage
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Elements Massage Job Seekers Also Viewed

Massage Envy Logo
Massage Envy

3.4

5,839 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 739 Elements Massage reviews submitted anonymously by Elements Massage employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Elements Massage is right for you.