Elements Massage SCSS Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for SCSS

Elements Massage SCSS Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
Susan Lintonsmith
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "SCSS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SCSS in Morris Plains, NJ

    I worked at Elements Massage part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Flexible, great management, love the clients, competitive pay

    Cons

    when it's slow, it is very slow

    Elements Massage2018-10-10
  2. "Front Desk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - SCSS in Stuart, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Elements Massage part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free Monthly Massage. A lot of available hours to pick up to make more money. Sales Bonuses Each Month. They will train you. Pretty much your: checking clients in for there massage and out. You’re ask them if they would like to join the free to join free to cancel membership that has no contract. Scheduling appointments and answering the phone. And little task like calling clients, making sure things are clean...

    Show More

    Cons

    At the beginning it feels overwhelimg learning the system. And the way to talk over the phone and sale memberships *But when you catch on it becomes second nature and very easy to use. The only way to grow and work up is your own personal sales so you have to be very focused and driven with each new client. You have to be a sales person or you won’t be happy there to make ends meet. They pay a pretty good hourly rate...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I honestly believe my manager was over worked. She did everything. She always had a smile though and she was extremely encouraging. I just wish they could pay more. Anyways I still think about that job and I am so thankful for all the training and what I learned when working there.

    Elements Massage2019-02-02
  3. Helpful (1)

    "My favorite job ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SCSS in South Barrington, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Elements Massage part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Down to Earth owners, good pay and commission, set schedule, free monthly massage, fun staff.

    Cons

    Occasionally have to deal with disgruntled clients.

    Elements Massage2018-08-11
  4. "Happy employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SCSS in Portsmouth, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Elements Massage part-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    The massage therapists and other SCSS's are very friendly and respectful. The owners are supportive, understanding, and more than fair. The work atmosphere is comforting and serene. Elements is my work family!

    Cons

    The pay could be better, no benefits

    Advice to Management

    I've heard horror stories about the owners of some other locations, but I've had nothing but good experiences with Elements Massage, management, and my studio owners.

    Elements Massage2018-06-13
  5. "Excellent Culture within company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SCSS in Riverdale, NJ
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Elements Massage part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've been a employees here for around 2 months and have experienced nothing but friendly co workers & management. As well as a structured and organized schedule which makes working less stress full and more enjoyable.

    Cons

    I have nothing to complain about.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing! you guys are great!

    Elements Massage2018-04-19
  6. "Leaving ASAP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SCSS in South Barrington, IL
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Elements Massage part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Free massages, not a serious job so you don’t have to feel bad for calling off even though they will try to guilt trip you.

    Cons

    Owners can get crazy after their “honey moon” phase of opening. High front desk turnover, low pay, and no benefits

    Advice to Management

    If it’s snowing, don’t give them a hard time for valuing their safety. Give them a hard time for calling off on random days.

    Elements Massage2018-02-11
  7. Helpful (1)

    "SCSS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SCSS in Lakewood, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Elements Massage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Individually owned, so each studio has freedom Amazing team Free massages Awesome client base Great part time work, or temporary Relaxing environment

    Cons

    Pay is too low Have to meet monthly sales goals No room for growth

    Advice to Management

    Pay more. They do a lot of work to keep your whole studio running, your clients coming back, and member base high.

    Elements Massage2018-02-04
  8. Helpful (1)

    "SCSS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - SCSS in Scottsdale, AZ

      I have been working at Elements Massage full-time

      Pros

      There are absolutely no pros none.

      Cons

      Owners do NOT train their managers. General manager will scream at therapists, made her cry and is very upsetting to hear. Owner bullies woman and verbally abuses them.

      Advice to Management

      Owners and general manager need to take anger management classes. Treat your employees with gratitude and respect not only are they human beings their the ones making your $$$$

      Elements Massage2017-07-21
    • Helpful (2)

      "Good for college students"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - SCSS in Wayland, MA
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at Elements Massage part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Lots of downtime, I do practically nothing for the amount I'm paid, can study for exams/do homework/watch netflix, working alone most days.

      Cons

      Manager doesn't know how to manage, makes things confusing and only tells you what you're doing wrong, will not appreciate you for the work you do.

      Advice to Management

      Advice to the Owners: Don't put someone in a management position with no experience and expect them to succeed. Our studio is doing so poorly. My manager is a step up from the last one, but still has no experience. She never tells me I do anything right, excludes most everyone from casual conversations, forms toxic relationships because she can't get a point across without being aggressive and rude in her tone. She has...

      Show More
      Elements Massage2017-06-15
    • "GREAT ENERGY"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales/Client Services Specialist (SCSS) in Somersworth, NH
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Elements Massage full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I am fortunate to have wonderful and compassionate owners/management. The therapists are truly professional and have been carefully selected to be a part of the team. I was a client before an employee here and see this first hand especially since I have visited many different studios over the years from private studios to Massage Envy. The Wellness Program is better than any other places I have visited in the past. My...

      Show More

      Cons

      Since each franchise is individually operated, there is not that huge company growth opportunity, but if you work hard and give your all there appear to be potential opportunities.

      Advice to Management

      Keep rocking the amazing work!

      Elements Massage2017-05-27
    Found 29 reviews