Elements Massage "back to back" Reviews | Glassdoor

Elements Massage Employee Reviews about "back to back"

To filter reviews, or .

Found 304 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Susan Lintonsmith
4 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Base pay is a little low but there are few MT jobs that you dont need to do front desk work(in 34 reviews)

  • "Feel like you're constantly rushing between massages(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "back to back"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LMT in College Station, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Elements Massage full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Wonderful Environment! Great team and plenty of clients! I always get booked out. Great managers and owners who take care of you. We get free chiropractic care, yoga membership, paid time off, we have get togethers, assistance with CEs etc! I love it here - we are family.

    Cons

    Back to back massages, but I only have to be there 5 hours for a full day. That is worth it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you do!

    Elements Massage2018-09-21
  2. "abusive manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Englewood, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Elements Massage part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    steady income, time off, set schedule, can gain experience as a therapist here.

    Cons

    bad pay, abusive management, back to back sessions

    Elements Massage2018-09-10
  3. "GREAT COMPANY, GREAT PAY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Elements Massage full-time

      Pros

      pay is amazing and flexible schedule

      Cons

      back to back massages

      Elements Massage2018-08-12
    • "It's ok, but you can do better"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Licensed Massage Therapist 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Elements Massage full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      -Pay can be good -Great clients -Flexible -Time off is usually not an issue -Offers some paid time off -Bonus when retention is high

      Cons

      -Pay can be bad if you're not booked or have a lot of cancellations -Back to back massages -Feel like you're constantly rushing between massages -Feel like you're working at a sweat shop with no time between clients -High turnover with the front desk, which can create issues when mistakes are made at the beginning

      Advice to Management

      Have a serious conversation with all of your staff and find out what their pros and cons are and see why their seems to be a divide among the staff. Schedule a required meeting that all staff must attend. Lift your staff up and let us know when were doing really well, instead of pulling us into a private meeting telling us only the things we need to work on.

      Elements Massage2018-02-06
    • "Great 1st gig as a newly graduate!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Elements Massage part-time

      Pros

      Flexibility with schedule, great management& team, benefits (401k, after 1 year vacation PTO, liability insurance renewal), higher pay than other franchise companies like Massage Envy/Hand& Stone, higher gratuity guides, most importantly all supplies are provided for you and you don't have to stay after your shift to do laundry. This is such a treat! Thank you to the SCSS team for all you do!

      Cons

      No incentives, limited room for growth, clients are scheduled back to back& at times you may feel rushed especially if you have a 60 min. massage and a prenatal or Himalayan hot stone right after.

      Advice to Management

      This is more suited for the owners: More culture outings would be nice, I believe in order to build a successful team it is important to get to know one another!

      Elements Massage2017-11-16
    • "Massage therapist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - LMT in Barrington, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Elements Massage part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Always busy Awesome management Friendly co workers Tons of opportunity to upgrade services and make more Great clientele Flexible schedules

      Cons

      Clients are scheduled back to back which can feel rushed. You have to stay after to write soap notes due to this.

      Elements Massage2017-10-14
    • "Excellent Place to Practice Bodywork"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Licensed Massage Therapist in Boulder, CO
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Elements Massage part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      -Competitive compensation -Freedom for personalized treatment methods -Flexible schedules -Convenient SOAP noting software -Bargain CEU options -All marketing done for you -Welcoming front desk staff -Great promotional programs -Reasonably priced memberships -Free supplies (lubricant media, towels, sheets)

      Cons

      -Massage mill -Occasional back to back sessions -Many amateur therapists

      Advice to Management

      Each clinic should be run by a massage therapist

      Elements Massage2017-05-25
    • "Massage Therapist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Licensed Massage Therapist in Wheaton, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Elements Massage part-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Great for just out of school, they provide the clients, sheets, lotion and hydraulic table. They paid for free training (deep tissue, hot stone, prenatal, etc.) I was treated good, when I left they got new owners now, not sure if it's the same.

      Cons

      short breaks, sometimes booked back to back. pay is okay.

      Elements Massage2016-07-12
    Found 304 reviews