Elements Massage "flexible hours" Reviews | Glassdoor

Elements Massage Employee Reviews about "flexible hours"

To filter reviews, or .

Found 302 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Susan Lintonsmith
3 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Base pay is a little low but there are few MT jobs that you dont need to do front desk work(in 34 reviews)

  • "Feel like you're constantly rushing between massages(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "flexible hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Highly Recommend, Very Supportive Staff, Great Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Chester, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Elements Massage full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    I started at Elements in March of 2018 as a full-time front desk receptionist and have worked my way up to the assistant manager position. I love my job because our members become our acquaintances and our staff become our family. Everyone that works here is extremely supportive and helpful; management tries their best to make the workplace as comfortable as possible and keep all of their employees happy. Of course, there...

    Show More

    Cons

    No health insurance at the moment

    Elements Massage2019-04-22
  2. "Great Company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Elements Massage part-time

    Pros

    Great benefits. Great co-workers Flexible hours. Can always pick up shifts

    Cons

    Turnover rate of front desk. communication between MGMT to therapists Low pay

    Advice to Management

    receptionists should endure longer training

    Elements Massage2017-12-21
  3. "Sales and Client Service Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales and Client Service Specialist in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Elements Massage part-time

    Pros

    - Flexible Hours - Ability to Transfer Skill Set - Relaxing Work Environment - Monthly, Free-Massage

    Cons

    - Some franchise owners run their businesses better than others - Pay and benefits offered depends on franchise owner and can change at any time - Selling wellness packages is hit or miss, especially if your store lacks adequate sales training and role-playing

    Advice to Management

    Develop a universal sales training program for SCSS employees

    Elements Massage2017-12-05
  4. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Elements Massage part-time

    Pros

    Great management, awesome fellow therapists, flexible hours

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Elements Massage2017-11-18
  5. "Top notch service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Massage Therapist in Roswell, GA

    I have been working at Elements Massage full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    flexible hours, great manager

    Cons

    no health benefits,need more therapists

    Advice to Management

    You're doing an awesome job

    Elements Massage2017-09-13
  6. "Good Little Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales/Client Service Representative in Hingham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Elements Massage full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Flexible Hours. Laid back but hard-working staff. Pleasant clientele.

    Cons

    Management can be hands off. Pay OK

    Advice to Management

    Maybe do several more employee events/activities

    Elements Massage2017-07-17
  7. "Corporate fine, franchise owners can be tough."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Elements Massage full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours, convenient location, interaction with diverse clientele, salary was decent, good learning experience, room for some growth, friendly front desk staff

    Cons

    There are no benefits offered, massage therapists can be trying to work with, franchise owners expect more than is possible from management at times

    Advice to Management

    Check in on franchise owners more often, have meetings with management of individual locations without the owners present

    Elements Massage2016-11-14
  8. "Customer Service Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Elements Massage part-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours. Good team of people.

    Cons

    No benefits or PTO accrual

    Elements Massage2016-10-05
  9. "SCSS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Elements Massage full-time

    Pros

    very flexible hours, massages once a month are a requirement so that's nice!

    Cons

    It's great if you're not looking for a complete structured job. open almost every holiday, no management on board.

    Advice to Management

    Work at the studio, be aware of the clients, SCSS and therapists concerns, take initiative, and treat your employees like actual employees not slaves.

    Elements Massage2016-05-12
  10. "Great first massage job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I worked at Elements Massage part-time

      Pros

      Flexible hours Fantastic management Very busy office

      Cons

      Low starting pay, but ability to move up in pay if you do a good job and have returning clientele. Quick turn around time of 5 minutes in between massages, but you are there for less time than a job wih 15 minutes in between each client.

      Elements Massage2016-04-15
    Found 302 reviews