Elements Massage "flexible schedule" Reviews | Glassdoor

Elements Massage Employee Reviews about "flexible schedule"

To filter reviews, or .

Found 302 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Susan Lintonsmith
3 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Base pay is a little low but there are few MT jobs that you dont need to do front desk work(in 34 reviews)

  • "Feel like you're constantly rushing between massages(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "flexible schedule"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Massage company that understands the massage therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Therapist Liaison in Chandler, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Elements Massage part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, Client/therapist typing, Continuing education opportunities

    Cons

    Upward mobility is limited but I hear it is being addressed.

    Elements Massage2019-02-19
  2. "Good for a franchise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Elements Massage part-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, great clientele, great coworkers

    Cons

    Advertising and outreach could be better.

    Elements Massage2018-11-28
  3. "Sales Client Service Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Elements Massage part-time

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule, Monthly Massage as Benefit

    Cons

    Not a long term job

    Elements Massage2018-12-05
  4. "Depends on which studio you join"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Elements Massage

      Pros

      Free massages Potential to make bonuses Flexible schedule

      Cons

      Lack of direction and planning Disorganized Low pay Few benefits

      Advice to Management

      Plan your sales and events way in advance. Stop changing things or implementing ambitious goals last minute. Most of the time I’ve spent working here has felt like chaos since day 1... which is ironic for it being in the wellness industry!

      Elements Massage2018-11-11
    • Helpful (1)

      "Lots of regular clients. My schedule was always full."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Elements Massage

      Pros

      Lots of clients, family like environment, flexible schedule, felt valued, free continuing ed

      Cons

      Pressured to work more and do more massages in a day, managment not being massage therapists or even familiar with giving massage didn't understand the physical demands of the job

      Advice to Management

      Managers should be past massage therapists

      Elements Massage2018-09-21
    • "Receptionist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Elements Massage full-time

        Pros

        Flexible schedules, friendly environment

        Cons

        Lots of down time

        Elements Massage2018-08-23
      • "Receptionist"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Elements Massage full-time

        Pros

        Free massage every month Flexible schedules Friendly environment

        Cons

        No Cons to this job

        Elements Massage2018-08-17
      • "GREAT COMPANY, GREAT PAY"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Elements Massage full-time

          Pros

          pay is amazing and flexible schedule

          Cons

          back to back massages

          Elements Massage2018-08-12
        • "Therapist"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Licensed Massage Therapist in Concord, NH
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Elements Massage full-time for more than 2 years

          Pros

          Able to have a flexible schedule positive atmosphere always a full schedule

          Cons

          lack of health insurance and other benefits, although they do give a small reimbursement for health insurance

          Elements Massage2018-08-10
        • "Positive Spa Environment"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - LMT in Geneva, IL
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Elements Massage part-time

          Pros

          Flexible Schedules, Paid/Free CEUs offered, Calm Work Environment, Variety of Clientele, Wellness Plan Member Offerings: Affordable, supportive to regular massage treatments. Strives to improve things are ongoing.

          Cons

          Frequent front desk turnover effects bookings/efficient appointment scheduling. Current Health Insurance is not cost effective for most.

          Advice to Management

          I am not a Spa Manager, and our team is doing an exceptional job! If I wanted to Manage, I'd simply do so as an Independent Contractor. I choose Elements as an Employee.

          Elements Massage2018-07-27
        Found 302 reviews