Elements Reviews | Glassdoor

Elements Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
Elements CEO Jeannine DalPra
Jeannine DalPra
0 Ratings
  1. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Elements full-time

      Pros

      Massage Therapists are very knowledgeable and enjoy their job. Exposed to many holistic approaches for better healthcare.

      Cons

      More organization and workshops for front desk staff to help drive sales in a passive yet informative way.

      Elements2017-09-26
    • "Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at Elements full-time

      Pros

      They want to help the addicted.

      Cons

      They are driven by the 12-step program and are not flexible for other types of therapy.

      Elements2018-05-24
    • "Director of Technology"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Director of Technology in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Elements full-time

      Pros

      A very nice, forward-thinking company to work for.

      Cons

      I enjoyed my time at Elements and working with owners and teams.

      Elements2017-02-10
    • "Mediocre pay & no benefits"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Massage Therapist in Denver, CO
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Elements part-time

      Pros

      Nice owners, great therapists, good admin and location. Equipment is good. Products are okay.

      Cons

      Low pay, but all these franchises work this way. No benefits, minimal perks for additional training (not referring to the 1 hour stuff provided by franchise)

      Advice to Management

      Listen to therapists suggestions about products, scheduling, breaks.

      Elements2016-09-26
    • "Owner"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Massage Practitioner in Scottsdale, AZ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Elements full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Best employer I've had the opportunity to work with!

      Cons

      We don't have the opportunity to work with himself any longer...

      Advice to Management

      Excellent efforts, always on the right path, keep doing what you're doing!

      Elements2016-03-07
    • "Food Runner"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Food Runner in Chapel Hill, NC
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Elements part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      It's a fast paced environment. If you work hard, it is easy to keep your job. You can learn about the food industry.

      Cons

      The Chef can be unreasonable. He yells. He treats women much differently than men. He is not approachable.

      Advice to Management

      Turn over is high because the management doesn't facilitate great interaction between front of house and back of house. Blame is never owned by the management.

      Elements2015-11-30
    • "Not horrible, not fantastic"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Elements

        Pros

        The regular clientele are supportive and excited for new folks. There's regular money to be had and coworkers are great to bounce techniques off of.

        Cons

        The pay is not great, they tend to take advantage of the therapist desire to help everyone, and the management could be better at supporting and listening to their bread and butter.

        Advice to Management

        A little more love for the therapists that make the chain what it is.

        Elements2014-06-25
      • "Work environment is not bad."

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād

          I worked at Elements full-time

          Pros

          Actually it is an Adagency with limited staff. It is a great place to learn a work. They will allow to give your own ideas

          Cons

          But you to have work under pressure. Office check out at evenings is not in employees hands.

          Advice to Management

          Please do maintain office timings and holidays

          Elements2016-01-26
        • "Bartender"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Bartender in Kitchener, ON
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook

          I have been working at Elements part-time for more than a year

          Pros

          If you are in school or have another job it was suitable for extra work.

          Cons

          Management would not tell you your sales at the end of the night but expected you to pay out of pocket for any difference in cash according to sales and your closing counts and weights. Not a very classy environment either.

          Advice to Management

          More transparency is needed.

          Elements2014-01-15
        • "past employee"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Sales Team in
          Doesn't Recommend

          I have been working at Elements full-time for more than 2 years

          Pros

          great design store, great customers

          Cons

          no room for advancement, impossible to make commission.

          Elements2012-06-04
        Found 10 reviews