Cover image for Elevance Health
Logo

Elevance Health

Engaged Employer

Elevance Health

Add a Review

Elevance Health Reviews

Updated Jan 27, 2023

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 4,179 of over 5K reviews
3.7
69% Recommend to a Friend
Elevance Health President and CEO Gail K. Boudreaux
79% Approve of CEO

Found 4,190 of over 5K reviews

3.7
69%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Elevance Health President and CEO Gail K. Boudreaux
Gail K. Boudreaux
1,615 Ratings

What people are saying about Elevance Health

Join the conversation on

Salaries in Healthcare

1m

a 

Social Worker

Elevance Health (formerly Anthem) working on the Beacon side as EAP consultant II. I have my LCSW (got it 4 years ago) but been in the field since 2015.I have been there for one year. Our merit raises are coming up. From what I hear they are quite small typically. Anyone else work here know if it’s a “you get what you get” type deal or is there room to ask for/negotiate more? Currently at 67,104 with 7% yearly bonus. I’m in a very rural, LCOL area in NC. Would prefer to be around 75,000.

12

17 Comments

Healthcare

123.2K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/medicine-2/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Elevance Health~925157
Join the conversation on

Got a burning question about Elevance Health? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with Elevance Health employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What's Fishbowl
Ask a Question

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Poor management and they are reluctant to hear any positive suggestions.(in 176 reviews)
  • "I had three good managers and one lane brained idiot.(in 107 reviews)
  • "No training but expect you to know everything(in 83 reviews)
  • "Indecisive and poor leadership(in 77 reviews)
  • "expendable and not valued There are constant layoffs so people are always wondering when their time will come to be let go.(in 57 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Elevance Health and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Incompetent Employer

    Jan 24, 2023 - Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good bonus and good coworkers

    Cons

    poor benefits, poor management, and poor leadership

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Amazing company

    Jan 23, 2023 - ECOB Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing company Supportive management Good benefits WFH

    Cons

    I don’t have any cons for working here love it.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Elevance Health team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Flexibility plus growth

    Jan 22, 2023 - Senior Data Analyst in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Always feel supported at work. Work life balance is great. Flexible hours and great PTO policy. Stable too.

    Cons

    WFH schedule takes away f2f interactions.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great manager

    Jan 19, 2023 - Nurse Case Manager Senior in Hanover, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pay is really good and they have awesome benefits and amazing work schedule options

    Cons

    If you don’t have a good manager you are on your own

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great Place to work

    Jan 17, 2023 - Customer Care Representative (CCR) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very fun work environment. Very understanding Leadership

    Cons

    Schedule is set, just did not work out for my family.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Best company I ever worked for

    Jan 17, 2023 - Compliance Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very knowledgeable and empathetic team. In-depth training. This is the best team I have ever worked with.

    Cons

    I don’t see any cons other than no path progression. You must apply externally, but there are a lot of opportunities to apply outside of the department.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Work from Home

    Jan 17, 2023 - Medical Mgmt Specialist in Cleveland, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Anthem help to make my transition from my previous employment which was going into the office an easy transition to work from home. All my equipment arrived weeks before I started. Provided easy to understand manuals to set up equipment. Everything else in this transition was pretty simple to understand with the information provided and definitely have great support.

    Cons

    I have only been with Anthem for 3 months and at this time I have no cons.

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good place

    Jan 11, 2023 - Director of Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No stress and very flexible

    Cons

    Nothing to say at this point

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0