Cover image for Elevance Health
Logo
See All Photos

Elevance Health

Engaged Employer

Elevance Health

Add a Review

Elevance Health Employee Reviews about "layoff"

Updated Nov 30, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 4,052 of over 4K reviews
3.7
68% Recommend to a Friend
Elevance Health President and CEO Gail K. Boudreaux
78% Approve of CEO

Found 10 of over 4K reviews

3.7
68%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Elevance Health President and CEO Gail K. Boudreaux
Gail K. Boudreaux
1,563 Ratings

What people are saying about Elevance Health

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Poor management and they are reluctant to hear any positive suggestions.(in 169 reviews)
  • "To many managers(in 103 reviews)
  • "No training but expect you to know everything(in 78 reviews)
  • "Indecisive and poor leadership(in 74 reviews)
  • "expendable and not valued There are constant layoffs so people are always wondering when their time will come to be let go.(in 64 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Elevance Health and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "layoff"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Excellent place to work

    Nov 30, 2022 - RN Auditor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote work, career opportunities, benefits and great corporate culture

    Cons

    None that I can think of at this time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Solid health insurance company

    Nov 30, 2022 - UM Coordinator in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote work during covid. Nutrition aid kit (like an allowance) for those who make under 40k as an individual.

    Cons

    Middle management can make it difficult to transfer to other departments because they don’t want to lose you. If you work hard and quickly, you get more work assigned to you that then backs you up for the next day. Understaffed while corporate leaders agree to take on more providers with the same amount of staff, leading to burn out because we were constantly trying to keep our heads above the water

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Elevance Health team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent company, good work/life balance, well compensated, good benefits, great training

    Nov 28, 2022 - Nurse Case Manager I 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been with the company for 3 months and while I had experience in my specialty, I came into the Nurse Case Manager I position with no previous CM experience. Once on board, I was enrolled in an excellent systems/company CM training program followed by a specialty specific CM training program, both were well done and very informative. My manager and team lead are very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. They held my hand and walked with me through my training, I never felt like I was being dragged along. I do not feel micromanaged at all. They provide encouragement and constructive criticism but as long as I'm getting the job done and remain in compliance, they allow me the freedom to work my schedule and case load as I see fit. The company promotes a good work/life balance and stands behind that in many ways. I feel very fairly compensated and my benefits, including PTO, are very good. I was nervous about making the switch from bedside care to a remote CM position, but I'm very glad I took the risk and foresee being with Elevance for a very long time as there are many options for advancement or career alternatives.

    Cons

    My only "con", if I could even call it that, is that I wish my position offered flex time scheduling. My hours are very static (8:30am - 5:30pm) and even though my mgr/team is very generous about allowing time for appts, etc. I would love to be able to start earlier/ finish earlier in the day and/or the option to work four 10hr days instead of five 8 hour days.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Excellent Company

    Nov 26, 2022 - Director, Network Management in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent Benefits. Generous time off, multiple health insurance options, 401k match, and more. WFH opportunities. Professional growth and development opportunities. Local Healthplan (TN) amazing and supportive culture and management.

    Cons

    Need increase communication and collaboration between local health plans and enterprise departments. Increase opportunities for in-person team building.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    MMS I

    Nov 26, 2022 - Medical Management Specialist I 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team and company to work for. Being able to bridge the gap in care.

    Cons

    Being on the phone (incoming call center)

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    i love my job

    Nov 17, 2022 - Customer Care Representative II in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    stay at home position is awesome

    Cons

    pay could be better honestly

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Flexible and good benefits

    Nov 21, 2022 - Marketing Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits and flexibility. Pay is on par with the industry. Get to work autonomously.

    Cons

    Sometimes there’s a lack of input before changes are made from the top down, which can result in inefficiencies.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    All good things I owe to my direct manager!

    Nov 21, 2022 - Content Strategist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Manager was fantastic. Good benefits and flexibility. Working remotely a MAJOR plus.

    Cons

    Had difficulty with cross-team collaboration. Lots of drama at every corner.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0