KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Elevate HR

Is this your company?

Elevate HR

Add a Review

Elevate HR Reviews

Updated Jan 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 of over 20 reviews

2.8
44%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Elevate HR CEO David M. Erickson
David M. Erickson
1 Rating

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Sales Engineer

Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

849

313 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Diverse and Collaborative

    Aug 7, 2019 - Software Developer in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It was really nice to find a tech company where my office is 50% women/men and the executive team is 50/50 too. The culture here really supports the purpose of the software we’re building for a better employee experience and more diversity & inclusion

    Cons

    I want more developers with me in the nyc office, it's mostly services team and sales

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Micro managing poor leadership

    Jan 23, 2021 - Senior Software Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote work. Good team members that are not part of the family.

    Cons

    Family owned company. Crappy product. Misleads clients and employees. Positive reviews are submitted from family members, not real employees.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    good career step

    Jul 28, 2019 - Business Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I came from an HR Generalist role at my previous company to a Business Analyst role at Elevate HR, and the HRIS software training at Elevate HR set me up well for my new position as a manager of HR systems and administration

    Cons

    I worked remotely at Elevate HR and couldn’t travel frequently, so I felt disconnected from the team at times, especially with the build-up of the NYC services group in one office. I found my current job at an office close to home, and am happy with the preparation Elevate HR provided

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Micro-Management Nightmare

    Apr 16, 2020 - Software Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great innovative products in the Microsoft Dynamics space.

    Cons

    Poor Communication from the unprofessional management team. This organization is full of Nepotism and employees are not treated very well. Stay away from this company unless you want to be micromanaged and mistreated.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Grateful for my time at Elevate HR

    Dec 31, 2015 - Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great thing about Elevate HR is the chance to circulate between divisions because it's a relatively small firm. Working as a consultant at Elevate HR I got to learn about business operations in industries from manufacturing companies to global professional services to local public sector etc etc. I started out doing background project work and then got the chance to lead a number of projects in my 4 years with the company. I'm currently working towards my MBA and am grateful for the experience I got from Elevate HR because I had the chance to explore business in a variety of settings. Really couldn't have asked for better preparation for business school.

    Cons

    Not your average work setting. Most of the consultants work remotely so when you are not onsite with clients you have to self motivate.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Hiring smart

    Mar 22, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They're building a really strong new development team with a central focus. There's a great collegial atmosphere here at the office and in all our team sessions, which helps make the virtual work a little less remote.

    Cons

    I'm a bit confused by some of the negative reviews on here. There's been some turnover on the team lately (and the bad reviews seem to be from former employees), but I see it as a positive for the company as a whole. Have they been trimming the fat? Yes. Do we have a stronger team because of it? Yes. Is there some residual resentment in the community? Unfortunately, it seems like, yes.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Implementation Consultant

    Oct 9, 2015 - Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Constantly learning, supports employee development and great internal support when needed. The first weeks boot camp gave me the platform I needed to go on and feel comfortable with our product to eventually being regarding as a valued member of the team.

    Cons

    Not so much a con but given the size the team I have had to learn new skills outside of what I have been accustomed to in my previous consultant roles. At first I found this daunting but now I'm thankful because the confidence I gained mastering these tasks has given me the platform to become one of the 'go to' members of the team.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Cool software and close team

    Jun 7, 2018 - Business Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have only good things to say about the experience here so far. My colleagues in the NYC office all get along well together, and we get to work on some pretty cool software. The people are friendly, the pay and benefits are good, and the travel opportunities are exciting. Training is intensive, and I can’t imagine a better job right out of college!

    Cons

    Sometimes there are long hours depending on customer schedules, and travel can get a bit hectic.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Worst company to work for ever

    Nov 30, 2018 - Software Developer in Woburn, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    location was close to home

    Cons

    micro management, horrible boss that lies to employees and owners. NJ owners have no idea what is goes on in local office. Manager of local office was a developer and not manager. Blames employees for his own shortcomings. You need to give 30 days notice if you want to take a day off. If you schedule a vacation they will call you and want you to work around it. Will watch your skype to make sure you are there every minute you should be. Leave 5 minutes early and you will be questioned.. You get a lunch but are expected to work through it. The first day they had 4 people that didn't know each other meet at office at 5am to take a ride to New Jersey from Woburn. Its a 5 hour drive. Then get to office and work until 8 that night. Then work 11 hours days for 3 days and then drive home on Thur night. Was a nightmare from the first day.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work & grow

    May 13, 2016 - Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Strong mentorship, great corporate culture. Exec team is hands on and very approachable, always willing to help out with project concerns, other questions, etc. We joke about the family connection but I think the whole company really fits into that mold...very transparent, very inclusive.

    Cons

    Not much comes to mind. I'm glad to see the consulting team keep growing.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 17 Reviews

Elevate HR Reviews FAQs

44% of Elevate HR employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Elevate HR 2.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 3 for culture and values and 2.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Elevate HR to be diversity and inclusion, benefits, career development and the cons to be compensation, management, workplace.

Popular Careers with Elevate HR Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Elevate HR? Share Your Experiences

or