Eliassen Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Eliassen Group Reviews

Updated January 10, 2018
156 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Eliassen Group CEO Dave MacKeen
Dave MacKeen
117 Ratings

156 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Great work culture/work life balance (in 20 reviews)

  • Great company culture, amazing people (in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • Don't expect a great base salary (in 6 reviews)

  • No cons working at Eliassen Group (in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Technical Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Good leadership, fun atmosphere, challenging

    Cons

    have to work a lot of hours

    Eliassen Group Response

    Jan 15, 2018 – Content Marketing Manager

    Thanks for your feedback...we understand that there are certain market drivers that sometimes call for additional hours. Please always feel free to discuss these with your manager.


  2. Helpful (5)

    "Cincinnati office only POST MERGER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cincinnati, OH
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cincinnati, OH
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eliassen Group full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Eliassen is a great company to start your career. Great management and leaders. Culture is good as well. Very good training. Good CEO and President as well. They care about the company and the employees.

    Cons

    Eliassen went through a merger in September. The office in Cincinnati is now run by another team from another company. If applying to work in Cincy...RUN! Terrible culture and a micro management environment. Heads down all day, no collaboration.They are not implementing the culture Eliassen has created.

    It's 100% new business development. They are dedicated to one main account. Too many other offices and companies to work for in the area. No training or development

    Advice to Management

    Put managers in place who care about developing a team and not only focused on their bottom line.

    Eliassen Group Response

    Jan 15, 2018 – Content Marketing Manager

    We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear that your experience was not what you had hoped for. That said, our Cincinnati team is made up of sales professionals who effectively manage their... More

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great People, staffing just isn't for some people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eliassen Group full-time

    Pros

    Eliassen is full of great people. From leadership to team leads to people in operations, it's a fantastic atmosphere. Some groups are more team-oriented than others but nearly everyone is supportive and helpful.

    Cons

    Staffing isn't for everybody.

    Advice to Management

    Run National more like New England with an emphasis on development and brake check your team leads.

    Eliassen Group Response

    Dec 18, 2017 – Content Marketing Manager

    Thanks for your candid feedback. We definitely have a fast-paced environment at Eliassen Group and an incredibly talented team. We appreciate the advice - keep it coming.


  4. "Awesome place to work and thrive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Bethesda, MD
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Bethesda, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eliassen Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I have been with the company for 6-months now and it has been a great experience. Everyone is super helpful and they put you in the best position for you to succeed. Awesome leadership and training throughout the company!

    Cons

    There are none that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    None really, they all have been great

    Eliassen Group Response

    Nov 27, 2017 – Content Marketing Manager

    We really appreciate the feedback and are thrilled to hear that you're enjoying your position at Eliassen Group!


  5. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eliassen Group part-time

    Pros

    -Great Pay and lets you live the life you want to
    -flexible hours
    -The people you work with are the best

    Cons

    Nothing this place is good

    Advice to Management

    None

    Eliassen Group Response

    Nov 21, 2017 – Content Marketing Manager

    Thanks for your feedback. Happy Holidays - wishing you a prosperous New Year!


  6. "Good Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eliassen Group full-time

    Pros

    Great culture and people, management doesn't mirco-manage too much

    Cons

    Staffing is a tough industry in general

    Eliassen Group Response

    Nov 15, 2017 – Content Marketing Manager

    We appreciate your feedback! Best of luck in your future endeavors.


  7. "Technical Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eliassen Group full-time

    Pros

    Great work culture/work life balance

    Cons

    no cons at the moment

    Advice to Management

    Keep expanding and doing what you're doing.. it's working!

    Eliassen Group Response

    Oct 16, 2017 – Content Marketing Manager

    Thanks for your feedback! Glad to hear that you're enjoying the Eliassen Group work culture!

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to start a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eliassen Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - Awesome environment with great support from Mangement
    - People want you to succeed and they will train you on how to be successful
    - Great Base Salary + Commission
    - Transparency and Honesty within the whole company
    - When the President and CEO go out of their way to introduce themselves as resources and on top of that remember your name...that speaks volumes
    - Work / Life Balance
    - Good company culture

    Cons

    -It's sales...If you don't have a passion to succeed then chances are you won't

    Advice to Management

    - Don't stop innovating

    Eliassen Group Response

    Sep 25, 2017 – Content Marketing Manager

    Great feedback...thanks for posting!


  9. "Awesome company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eliassen Group full-time

    Pros

    Great people, great envirmoment, great work life balance

    Cons

    Not too much opportunity for growth

    Advice to Management

    Keep growing and evolving

    Eliassen Group Response

    Oct 4, 2017 – Content Marketing Manager

    We appreciate your feedback. Best of luck with your future endeavors!


  10. "Resource Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eliassen Group full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    -great coworkers, work environment
    -opportunies for growth
    -good team bonding activities such as red sox games
    -good commission plans and ability to make money

    Cons

    -cold calling can take a little while to get used to
    -meeting metrics takes hard work

    Advice to Management

    more positive feedback and encouragement

    Eliassen Group Response

    Sep 20, 2017 – Content Marketing Manager

    We appreciate your feedback and we're glad to hear that you're enjoying both your role and the company culture at Eliassen Group!


Showing 156 of 186 reviews
Reset Filters