Elior Reviews | Glassdoor

Elior Reviews

Updated Jul 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 175 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Elior CEO Phillipe Guillemot
Phillipe Guillemot
18 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "quents, charge de travail selon les p(in 5 reviews)

  • "Long hours no appreciation from management and lots of back stabbing from management(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fantastic Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Elior full-time

    Pros

    Pretty much everything. Great benefits available, good work/life balance for the industry, senior management is approachable and interacts regularly with mid and lower-level management on an individual basis.

    Cons

    Pay is low for hourly employees, so it's difficult to find good help in an age of $11/hr Walmart jobs. This is pretty much a criticism that can be made toward the entire food service industry as a whole though.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Elior2018-06-03

    Elior Response

    October 1, 2018Elior Team Member

    Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the time you’ve spend giving us feedback as this helps our business to improve standards and learn. If you would like to discuss any of the points raised confidentially please email me directly sarah.lomas@elior.co.uk.

  2. "Manual Processes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Finance 

    I worked at Elior

    Pros

    Company culture and good compensation

    Cons

    Very manual processes, minimal communication

    Elior2019-07-10
  3. "Stay Away From This Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Service Director in Memphis, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Elior full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Employees that work for you

    Cons

    Workload, Micro-Managed, No Bonus (as promised), No company car or phone (as in company hand-book), Poor Training

    Advice to Management

    Don't try to pin your company downfalls on the person you hired to fill the position, Quit micro-managing and Never try and rule by intimidation. Come through with bonus promises everything the company handbook promises to managers.

    Elior2019-05-29
  4. Helpful (5)

    "I've lost all respect for this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Specialist in Ridgeland, MS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Elior full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people in individual departments. Lots of free food.

    Cons

    Upper management and HR are completely out of touch. I worked here for over 18 months and during this time, reached out to HR multiple times for change of address. They never reply to emails or phone calls. Here I am, nine months after leaving Elior, with no tax forms because they never changed my address. Bear in mind, relocation was part of accepting this job, yet they never seemed able to change my address. I was unable...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Take a step back from the rigid guidelines and structure and embrace individuals needs. Take time to understand factors outside a person's control which contribute to job absence. I just want to let this company know my family has almost lost everything in the past nine months of unemployment. I was a committed employee and saved the company MILLIONS of dollars on more than one occasion, but none of this mattered when...

    Show More
    Elior2019-02-11
  5. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Bethlehem, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Elior full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work/life balance and company culture.

    Cons

    The company had normal challenges of a rapidly growing organization

    Elior2019-01-24
  6. "Good pay for Redfield"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Cook in Redfield, SD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Elior full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good people,huge kitchen,A client baced food service.

    Cons

    Company insurance, not free ,no overtime.

    Elior2019-01-20
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Service Director in Canton, OH
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Elior full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people you work with at your facility if you are lucky to get a good group

    Cons

    No training and blamed for everything based on your lack of training

    Advice to Management

    Try actually putting people in a position to win instead of letting them fly blind with no support and then hold them accountable for things they were never even told about. I actually had my new boss tell me “ call me if you have any questions or if you need anything” and then immediately follow that up with “ you shouldn’t have to be told what to do you should figure it out if you don’t know”. What a joke.

    Elior2018-05-30

    Elior Response

    October 1, 2018Elior Team Member

    Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the time you’ve spend giving us feedback as this helps our business to improve standards and learn. If you would like to discuss any of the points raised confidentially please email me directly sarah.lomas@elior.co.uk.

  8. "Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Server 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Elior part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Hours, Good Management,

    Cons

    Corporate can be very stingy sometimes,

    Elior2018-03-07

    Elior Response

    October 1, 2018Elior Team Member

    Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the time you’ve spend giving us feedback as this helps our business to improve standards and learn. If you would like to discuss any of the points raised confidentially please email me directly sarah.lomas@elior.co.uk.

  9. "Supervisor of Dining Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Shift Supervisor in Brunswick, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Elior full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pretty good pay, fair benifits

    Cons

    Management is incompetent and unprofessional. They listen and play into gossip with employees, Never, ever tells anyone they did a good job or even thank you. People are treated like they don't matter......they do!

    Advice to Management

    Get it together, grow up and act like a professional!!!! Listen to all sides of a story and don't play favorites. Treat employees with respect.

    Elior2018-04-05

    Elior Response

    October 1, 2018Elior Team Member

    Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the time you’ve spend giving us feedback as this helps our business to improve standards and learn. If you would like to discuss any of the points raised confidentially please email me directly sarah.lomas@elior.co.uk.

  10. Helpful (2)

    "This company is the worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Elior full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    My co-workers were great. Miss them! Loved the customers. Miss them too.

    Cons

    Company is too big and not run effectively. The district manager was a incompetent. He didn't do his job. Often wouldn't know what to do and would make us figure it out. If it went well he took all the credit and if it went badly you got thrown under the bus. He would lie to you about other employees and was dumb enough to think we didn't speak to each other. Made him look like a complete idiot. Never got my breaks and...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I would give them advice, but they don't care enough about their employees to listen.

    Elior2018-02-04

    Elior Response

    October 1, 2018Elior Team Member

    Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the time you’ve spend giving us feedback as this helps our business to improve standards and learn. If you would like to discuss any of the points raised confidentially please email me directly sarah.lomas@elior.co.uk.

Found 175 reviews