KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Eliot Management Group

Is this your company?

Eliot Management Group

Add a Review

Eliot Management Group Reviews

Updated Sep 2, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 201 of over 206 reviews

3.4
53%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Eliot Management Group President and CEO Eric Barth (no image)
Eric Barth
26 Ratings
Pros
  • "EMG truly cares about their employees(in 12 reviews)

  • "Support from Corporate to expedite deals through our system to eliminate merchants down time(in 10 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "We are helping these business owners to become more financially independent and knowledgeable regarding merchant services(in 14 reviews)

  • "Company treats sales reps like trash(in 13 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Low Pay

      Jun 6, 2021 - Sales Representative in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Team sometimes help each other

      Cons

      Low pay, long hours, ineffective training. Boys club environment

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Eliot Management Group Response

      Director of Brand Strategy

      At EMG, we value all of our employees and work hard to ensure our employees have the best opportunities possible. As part of that guarantee, we provide full paid training as a kick-start to your sales career. This sales role is a commission-based position and as a salesperson, you are required to attain and follow-through on your own leads. Our pay schedule is based on the deals you submit, and payout is issued when deals are approved and then again when installed. At EMG, we strive to ensure our employees and customers are satisfied. We invite you to call us to discuss your experience, 817-310-8212. We wish you the very best in your future endeavors.

    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Would not recommend

      Sep 2, 2021 - Corporate Recruiter in Fort Worth, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Competitive Commission, benefits, friendly staff

      Cons

      The compensation plan was frequently changed, even changed in the middle of month so the manager could deny bonus even if you met all requirements. They tend to only hire temps so that they could use them, not offer benefits and leave them jobless for any call off. Recruiting manager will harass you at work and long after you no longer work there. They refuse to put things in writing, just word of mouth.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Eliot Management Group Response

      Director of Brand Strategy

      We apologize that you had a poor experience with Eliot Management Group. At EMG, we value all of our employees and work hard to ensure our employees have the best opportunities possible. We strive to ensure our employees and customers are satisfied. We invite you to call us to discuss your experience. 817-310-8212 . We wish you the very best in your future endeavors.

    3. The latest conversations about Finance

      Join the conversation on

      Finance

      3y

      works at 

      JPMorgan Chase

      Anyone else hate banking lingo and make fun of it, but as soon as a discussion starts you say "we dont want to boil the ocean here". Fml. Whats your most despised finance phrase?

      790

      83 Comments

      Join the conversation on
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Sales Representative

      Apr 6, 2021 - Sales Representative in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No limit in earnings potential

      Cons

      For me follow up with customers

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Fun environment to work, but be careful!

      Apr 14, 2021 - Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      + Fun, friendly environment from your home office to the corporate office. + Support is almost always available from veterans and managers. + Many opportunities for rewards and bonuses just based on performance, often in an easy, fun, game format. + Eventually able to work from home. + Many senior employees have been there 10+ years.

      Cons

      - Most days equate to working at a call center where you are spam-calling businesses. - Little room for advancement. - Position was advertised as Salary + Uncapped Commission until the interview, where they changed it to 100% Uncapped Commission. - More concerned with keeping things "as they have done" than legally following what is right and fair.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Account Executive

      Mar 23, 2021 - Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work environment, great leadership

      Cons

      you get out what you put in

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Proceed with caution

      Mar 24, 2021 - Corporate Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Usually understood family needs and would work with you if you needed time out.

      Cons

      Management is not fair, favoritism was very real.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Eliot Management Group Response

      Director of Brand Strategy

      We apologize that you had a poor experience with Eliot Management Group. At EMG, we value all of our employees and work hard to ensure our employees have the best opportunities possible. We strive to ensure our employees and customers are satisfied. We invite you to call us to discuss your experience. 817-310-8212 . We wish you the very best in your future endeavors.

    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS

      Feb 23, 2021 - Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Honestly, I could not tell you a pro.

      Cons

      This company is a HUGE scam. Worst experience I have had working anywhere. Firstly, I worked at the Houston office recently for a month and a half. They compensated me around $50. It was a "sales" position and yet you have no control over whether you get paid or not because it is all up to the manager handling your sales. During my over the phone "interview" they made it clear that you get paid a base pay-- you do not. If you have plenty of time to put in 9 hour days into a company and not get compensated for it be my guest. I lost my apartment and had to move back home during a PANDEMIC because of this fraudulent company. Dont be like me. Avoid them and keep looking for a job. They will prey on you.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Eliot Management Group Response

      Director of Brand Strategy

      We apologize that you had a poor experience with Eliot Management Group. At EMG, we value all of our employees and work hard to ensure our employees have the best opportunities possible. As part of that guarantee, we provide 1-day of full paid training as a kick-start to your sales career. This sales role is a commission-based position and as a salesperson, you are required to attain and follow-through on your own leads. Our pay schedule is based on the deals you submit, and payout is issued when deals are approved and then again when installed. At EMG, we strive to ensure our employees and customers are satisfied. We invite you to call us to discuss your experience. 817-310-8212. We wish you the very best in your future endeavors.

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Excellent

      Jan 18, 2021 - Software Engineer Analyst in Brooklyn, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Pay and good environment to work in

      Cons

      Hard to get in and I did not find myself there

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee

      EMG

      Aug 24, 2020 - Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Was an ok job, it's your typical sales job

      Cons

      Lots calling lots of driving around before your first sale, it's your typical sales job

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    11. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Aggressive Sales - just make the deal

      Jul 24, 2020 - Sales Representative in Fort Worth, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Selling up to date technology - Need to meet aggressive goals - Leadership of Nic Burnhardt - great guy who transmits a lot of knowledge and support

      Cons

      Whatever it takes to make the deal Huge rotation, using new people and keep residuals in house Tough to make it in their current environment

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 201 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Eliot Management Group Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Eliot Management Group? Share Your Experiences

    or