Elite Marketing Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Find your next job here

Elite Marketing Group Reviews

Updated February 20, 2018
34 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Elite Marketing Group Chief Executive Officer Brad Horowitz
Brad Horowitz
4 Ratings

34 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "A Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management in Lake Success, NY
    Current Employee - Management in Lake Success, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Elite Marketing Group full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Great Benefits. Elite's open door policy. Open to change. Great coworkers & Staff. Company always tries to promote from within, Flexibility to change & make a difference. The ability to watch staff succeed & grow. I went from a sales rep to management.

    Cons

    I'd rather be on a vacation

    Advice to Management

    Keep the path you're on. The positive changes are noticeable.

    Elite Marketing Group Response

    Feb 22, 2018 – CEO

    Thank you for your feedback and thanks for being with us for over 10 years. Loyalty and tenure are key tenets of our culture.


  2. "Best job in the history of life.great pay. Great co workers. Great hours. Great bosses. Keep up the good work elite!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Elite Marketing Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Everything from pay to co workers to company appreciAtion .bonuses. Best company if your money hungry like me

    Cons

    Not one bad thing about it...straight up come in do your job and pay day will reflect your effort

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

  3. "Not a place to make to make a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Elite Marketing Group full-time

    Pros

    Great Co-Workers
    Great PTO Policy
    Great flexibility

    Cons

    No Opportunity move up within the company.
    Executives don't have a clue.
    Awful healthcare benefits
    No 401k match

    Advice to Management

    Listen to and appreciate your employees

    Elite Marketing Group Response

    Feb 20, 2018 – CEO

    We are very sorry that your current, or past position at Elite hasn't lived up to expectations. Based on your healthcare remarks it seems that you must have worked worked with us prior to 2017 when... More


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Elite Marketing Group full-time

    Pros

    Great Leadership. Truly enjoyed my time.

    Cons

    None for me. Love this place.

    Elite Marketing Group Response

    Dec 21, 2017 – CEO

    Thank you for your feedback. It's always wonderful to hear that we are doing certain things well and our employees are appreciative. However, we will never stop working to be even better.


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Brand Ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Salt Lake City, UT
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Elite Marketing Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    No micromanagement. If you don't show up, you will not be fired. They will hire anyone. No education needed.

    Cons

    The officers of the company have zero regard for their employees. No perks, minimum wages, no overtime pay, or holiday pay. You must work holidays. Very hard work in sales for an over saturated product. Verbal abuse by customers.

    Advice to Management

    Pay employees fairly for the work they do. Stop bragging to employees about all your charitable gifts, when you pay us minimum wage. Lowest wages in the airport of any company.

    Elite Marketing Group Response

    Dec 21, 2017 – CEO

    Firstly, we are sorry that you feel this way. We want everyone at Elite, including part-time Brand Ambassadors like yourself, to feel as though you’ve found a home. Many of our Brand Ambassadors... More


  6. Helpful (1)

    "This is not a real job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Elite Marketing Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Flexible, and ways to gain money but it's really hard.

    Cons

    Micro management. No form of growth. No benefits. You start off at $8.25 hr but you can make $25 hr by selling A lot of credit cards

    Advice to Management

    Need to pay reps better and treat us better. Please give reps a way to move up in the business, because you are going to lose more and more people.

    Elite Marketing Group Response

    Dec 21, 2017 – CEO

    We are very sorry to hear that your time at Elite hasn’t been fruitful. Our Airport Sales representatives, Customer Engagement Specialists, are not regular hourly Brand Ambassadors nor are they... More


  7. "Former employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Ambassador in Las Vegas, NV
    Former Employee - Brand Ambassador in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends

    I worked at Elite Marketing Group full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    I made a lot of money.

    Cons

    Nine really I did my job and made money all jobs have downsides but Elite wasn't that bad to be a part of.

    Elite Marketing Group Response

    Dec 21, 2017 – CEO

    Thank you for your feedback. We hope you consider another position with Elite.

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Improvements and Trying"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lake Success, NY
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lake Success, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Elite Marketing Group full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Really trying to make things better. Lots of improvements. Big changes in management. Big improvement in health benefits. Snacks in office. Special days where the offices get to do something fun together and educational.

    Cons

    There is no 401k Match but I think they may do it in coming years

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    Elite Marketing Group Response

    Dec 21, 2017 – CEO

    Thank you for your feedback. We have really made an enormous effort to better Elite for our part-time and full-time employees and will continue this effort with conviction.


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Place To Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Manager in Lake Success, NY
    Former Employee - Recruitment Manager in Lake Success, NY
    Recommends

    I worked at Elite Marketing Group full-time

    Pros

    Elite has been like a family to me since I began working there. Nothing but good memories. I learned a tremendous amount about business, people and the corporate environment. Great coworkers provided a fun, social and inclusive atmosphere while always getting the job done. C-Level Executives were always readily available if needed and had an open door policy which extended to all employees in the office. Will miss them all dearly and wish them nothing but future success.

    Cons

    I have no cons - Great experience overall!

    Advice to Management

    My only suggestion would be that moving forward there should be more opportunity to work remotely for roles that allow for such as it will benefit both the employees and the company.

    Elite Marketing Group Response

    Dec 21, 2017 – CEO

    Thank you for your feedback. We hope that you find another position with Elite in the future.


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    Pros

    Very flexible schedule, great people

    Cons

    can not think of any

    Elite Marketing Group Response

    Dec 21, 2017 – CEO

    Thank you for your feedback. We hope that you find another position with Elite.


Showing 34 of 35 reviews
Reset Filters