Elite Marketing Interactions Reviews | Glassdoor

Elite Marketing Interactions Reviews

Updated Jun 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 40 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
Elite Marketing Interactions CEO Jim Holbrook
Jim Holbrook
0 Ratings
  1. "Office Aide"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Support in Champaign, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Elite Marketing Interactions part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Since I was a student there, my work schedule was flexible with my class schedule.

    Cons

    Only getting paid $8.25 an hour

    Elite Marketing Interactions2016-04-21
  2. "Interactions Marketing Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Elite Marketing Interactions part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    You can pick and choose what events you want to demo. You are not locked into set days, times.

    Cons

    There are times you go into a grocery store and the product is not in the store. There might not be enough product in the store to really try to sell it to customers. You have to hunt down the product(s) to be used, clean up all the materials you encounter to do the event, clean up after the event, have people take pictures of you doing the event, and return all unused product to the shelves, then purchase whatever... you used. It is time consuming and sometimes the particular product being demoed was not well received anyway.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Would be nice to get extra pay for all the work that is involved in doing these demos. Costco people don't go through all that IM employees go through in doing these demos and they are paid the same salary. They don't set up, break down or clean up or purchase products or search for products on the shelves.

    Elite Marketing Interactions2019-06-20
  3. "EH, long hours standing in walmart selling xfinity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Elite Marketing Interactions full-time

    Pros

    Good learning experience on how to approach B2C sales methods

    Cons

    Secretive interview tactics that do not clearly spell out what you will be doing on a day to day basis or the likelihood of achieving the "average pay of $1200" on a weekly basis.

    Elite Marketing Interactions2019-05-30
  4. "Would have loved to stay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Elite Marketing Interactions part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers, good environment, fun

    Cons

    company is closed now, weekends

    Elite Marketing Interactions2017-06-21
  5. "Inconsistant hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Elite Marketing Interactions

    Pros

    Flexible Good pay for work Management is nice

    Cons

    Inconsistent hours Hard to get ahold of employers Amount paid is messed up semi regularly (will fix with a quick phone call)

    Elite Marketing Interactions2016-11-15
  6. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends

    I worked at Elite Marketing Interactions

    Pros

    Fun, and autonomous work days.

    Cons

    People would game the system and blame for own mistakes.

    Elite Marketing Interactions2016-11-06
  7. "saleman"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Queens, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Elite Marketing Interactions for more than a year

    Pros

    you are not bothered

    Cons

    tring to sell Delta AX card when they can do better outside

    Advice to Management

    drop the delts card

    Elite Marketing Interactions2016-10-31
  8. "in-store demos at Publix, Target, Costco, BJ's, Sams Club, Bed Bath & Beyond, Total Wine, etc."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I worked at Elite Marketing Interactions

    Pros

    all employees are very enthusiastic about products they promote.

    Cons

    I don't always have jobs every weekend.

    Advice to Management

    Better communication!!

    Elite Marketing Interactions2016-10-02
  9. "marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Elite Marketing Interactions full-time

    Pros

    Positive only if it is your first job for experience.

    Cons

    Energy in the company is extremely low, management is very new (too new), money is hard to be made in their pay scale.

    Advice to Management

    Be more personal.

    Elite Marketing Interactions2016-03-21
  10. "Sales Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bay City, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Elite Marketing Interactions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people and amazing oppertunities to introduce new products to the people

    Cons

    not enough hours to keep a good enough income coming in to a single parents home

    Elite Marketing Interactions2016-01-15
Found 40 reviews