Elite Marketing Interactions Reviews | Glassdoor

Elite Marketing Interactions Reviews

Updated Nov 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
55%
Recommend to a Friend
Elite Marketing Interactions CEO Jim Holbrook
Jim Holbrook
0 Ratings
  1. "Office Aide"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Support in Champaign, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Elite Marketing Interactions part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Since I was a student there, my work schedule was flexible with my class schedule.

    Cons

    Only getting paid $8.25 an hour

    Elite Marketing Interactions2016-04-21
  2. "Sales Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bay City, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Elite Marketing Interactions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people and amazing oppertunities to introduce new products to the people

    Cons

    not enough hours to keep a good enough income coming in to a single parents home

    Elite Marketing Interactions2016-01-15
  3. "salesman"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Champaign, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Elite Marketing Interactions part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I loved working with the coustmers and how they would have a converstion with me about the product i was advertision

    Cons

    there wasent a down side to the job it was a very good job

    Advice to Management

    loved the job and how they handled business

    Elite Marketing Interactions2015-08-05
  4. "Sales Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Advisor in Belleville, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Elite Marketing Interactions

    Pros

    Enjoyed meeting new people and worked with a pleasant group of people.

    Cons

    You work every weekend and a cramp place to store your carts.

    Elite Marketing Interactions2015-04-19
  5. "Good Pay but few hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Brand Ambassador in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Elite Marketing Interactions part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Manage yourself, choose your own shifts, good pay

    Cons

    All shifts were open months in advance, so getting enough shifts later on was hard

    Elite Marketing Interactions2019-11-10
  6. "in-store demos at Publix, Target, Costco, BJ's, Sams Club, Bed Bath & Beyond, Total Wine, etc."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I worked at Elite Marketing Interactions

    Pros

    all employees are very enthusiastic about products they promote.

    Cons

    I don't always have jobs every weekend.

    Advice to Management

    Better communication!!

    Elite Marketing Interactions2016-10-02
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Good experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Event Coordinator in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Elite Marketing Interactions part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I loved working for the company.

    Cons

    When I initially began employment with Elite, my district was sorely understaffed and therefore, unorganized. Before I left the company, a new District Manager and Assistant DM were hired. The two of them helped turn our district around. I liked working as an event coordinator. It was a long haul getting to that position due to poor management. I was doing the work long before I received the promotion and pay.... Unfortunately, I was burned out before significant changes were made.

    Show More
    Elite Marketing Interactions2015-11-09
  8. "Brand Ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Elite Marketing Interactions part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, the pay is not too bad.,meeting.new and interesting people, marketing new and interesting products, and going to different stores.

    Cons

    Store management is sometimes not very friendly or helpful when we come in to a store to do an event. Not enough of the product when coming in to do the event and sometime traveling 45-60 minutes for working one event.

    Advice to Management

    Communication between the stores and sales advisors/management. Make sure there is enough product so the brand ambassador can market and sell product.

    Elite Marketing Interactions2015-07-11
  9. "it was a good choice for a good work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Area Manager in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Elite Marketing Interactions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It allows for a good personal life work from home

    Cons

    most work is on the weekends

    Advice to Management

    pay better for the hourly people

    Elite Marketing Interactions2015-04-03
  10. "Very happy here, good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Elite Marketing Interactions

    Pros

    Flexible work achedule, My manager was outstanding.

    Cons

    Some of the management was not qualified for the positions they were in.

    Advice to Management

    Loved my job, sorry no longer in business

    Elite Marketing Interactions2015-04-02
Found 41 reviews