Elite Marketing Interactions Reviews | Glassdoor

Elite Marketing Interactions Reviews

Updated Jun 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
Elite Marketing Interactions CEO Jim Holbrook
Jim Holbrook
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Good experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Event Coordinator in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Elite Marketing Interactions part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I loved working for the company.

    Cons

    When I initially began employment with Elite, my district was sorely understaffed and therefore, unorganized. Before I left the company, a new District Manager and Assistant DM were hired. The two of them helped turn our district around. I liked working as an event coordinator. It was a long haul getting to that position due to poor management. I was doing the work long before I received the promotion and pay.... Unfortunately, I was burned out before significant changes were made.

    Show More
    Elite Marketing Interactions2015-11-09
  2. "Not The Worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Assistant in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Elite Marketing Interactions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is a fun team environment, and everyone has a shared experience of success. There is not a lot of competition to get ahead, but that could be because they rarely promote!

    Cons

    Pay is below what competitors offer. It is hard to get an pay increase because the companies various endeavors are not completely profitable. Trying to win new business takes precedent over continuing good relationships with current clients. Impossible goals are thrown at you, and you are stressed to reach them. However, when you fail no one is surprised and yet there are still not a lot of viable solutions from... management.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to what your employees want, and communicate to them more effectively why you cannot offer flexible work schedule, a raise, ect. Also, for upper management, please get to know what your employees do. It is embarrassing to everyone involved when management has to ask again and again what someone is working on.

    Elite Marketing Interactions2015-12-01
  3. "Its a decent extra job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Moline, IL

    I worked at Elite Marketing Interactions

    Pros

    No manager, work when you can, see new products as they come out.

    Cons

    Pay went down, no many jobs available, no advancements.

    Advice to Management

    No manager

    Elite Marketing Interactions2015-09-24
  4. "Lacks necessary training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Elite Marketing Interactions for more than a year

    Pros

    Interactions has a large office with many likable people working there. Coffee is always on the pot and it's not bad either.

    Cons

    It's not uncommon for employees to be let go without notice. Many positions lack necessary training. Additional responsibilities are often added to your plate without prior consulting. Pay is also subpar.

    Advice to Management

    Be forthright about job duties. Ensure the proper trainings are in place for new employees. Provide decent pay that is fair and motivates employees to increase productivity.

    Elite Marketing Interactions2015-08-20
  5. "salesman"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Champaign, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Elite Marketing Interactions part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I loved working with the coustmers and how they would have a converstion with me about the product i was advertision

    Cons

    there wasent a down side to the job it was a very good job

    Advice to Management

    loved the job and how they handled business

    Elite Marketing Interactions2015-08-05
  6. "Could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Area Manager in Palos Park, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Elite Marketing Interactions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fun environment in the field. Allowed managers to work from a home-based office. Standard benefits package for full-time employees.

    Cons

    Salary was very low compared to the responsibilities and level of execution demanded of the position. Very little recognition afforded to the field staff. Upper management was very hesitant to promote from within with resulted in very high turnover.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on training and development at all levels. Evaluate employees in a consistent manner that focuses on KPI's and results and not on who is just kissing @$$.

    Elite Marketing Interactions2015-07-14
  7. "Brand Ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Elite Marketing Interactions part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, the pay is not too bad.,meeting.new and interesting people, marketing new and interesting products, and going to different stores.

    Cons

    Store management is sometimes not very friendly or helpful when we come in to a store to do an event. Not enough of the product when coming in to do the event and sometime traveling 45-60 minutes for working one event.

    Advice to Management

    Communication between the stores and sales advisors/management. Make sure there is enough product so the brand ambassador can market and sell product.

    Elite Marketing Interactions2015-07-11
  8. "advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Elite Marketing Interactions

    Pros

    good part time job, fun customer

    Cons

    no raises ,work every weekend

    Elite Marketing Interactions2015-05-14
  9. "Sales Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Advisor in Belleville, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Elite Marketing Interactions

    Pros

    Enjoyed meeting new people and worked with a pleasant group of people.

    Cons

    You work every weekend and a cramp place to store your carts.

    Elite Marketing Interactions2015-04-19
  10. "it was a good choice for a good work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Area Manager in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Elite Marketing Interactions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It allows for a good personal life work from home

    Cons

    most work is on the weekends

    Advice to Management

    pay better for the hourly people

    Elite Marketing Interactions2015-04-03
Found 40 reviews