Eliza Reviews | Glassdoor

Eliza Reviews

Updated Nov 5, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Eliza CEO John Shagoury (no image)
John Shagoury
17 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work and thrive!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eliza full-time

    Pros

    Family-oriented atmosphere. Great benefits. Smart people and great technology.

    Cons

    Haven't found any cons yet.

    Eliza2017-03-01
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Eliza full-time

    Pros

    Was able to do my job without someone watching over me, worked with many nice, caring people. Used to be a good place to work. I understand they were bought by another company and the benefits are now horrible, so glad I left when I did.

    Cons

    Management looked the other way at bad employee behavior, depending upon who they were. If anyone complained about the favoritism, they were treated poorly.

    Eliza2018-11-06
  3. "Great People and a Great cause"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Eliza full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people at Eliza make the job. Compassionate, collaborative and intelligent individuals with a sense of humor. The work is rewarding, as we are improving individual's health. I feel very little pressure in my day to day job and really appreciate the freedom to innovate and deliver the highest quality results according to how I believe I work best.

    Cons

    Not all teams are as open to innovation. This creates lots of roadblocks that take time and energy to overcome. Solutions come incrementally and may become left behind as partial solutions rarely show stellar results.

    Continue reading
    Eliza2018-03-13
  4. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Eliza full-time

    Pros

    A passionate Chief Revenue Officer led the sales team,

    Cons

    Major transition to new owner - HMS. Over promise and under deliver to clients.

    Continue reading
    Eliza2017-10-11
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Eliza

    Pros

    none because the company was acquired

    Cons

    acquisition left the company without any vision

    Eliza2017-05-30
  6. "Good company, great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Danvers, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eliza full-time

    Pros

    The people well together, and genuinely want to be there. The work is challenging and the benefits and compensation are competitive.

    Cons

    Things move quickly. It can be hectic at times with tight deadlines and little direction. The technology is cool but needs to mature.

    Continue reading
    Eliza2017-04-16
  7. "QA Tester"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Eliza full-time

    Pros

    Good culture, very friendly management

    Cons

    no opportunities to build career

    Eliza2017-03-16
  8. "Data Systems Support Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Systems Support Analyst in Danvers, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Eliza full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My co-workers were good to work with

    Cons

    Poor managerial leadership in DSS, poor training on internal applications to perform job properly. Expectations change on a daily\weekly basis. Office politics a must to survive there.

    Continue reading
    Eliza2017-03-31
  9. "Nice place to work to have a well balanced work/personal life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Danvers, MA
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eliza full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice people/ good work-life balance

    Cons

    Not a good place to for career growth or salary increase

    Eliza2017-02-28
  10. Helpful (3)

    "OK, not great."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Eliza full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people; fun collaborative environment; solid mission that helps people

    Cons

    Not enough communication; departments operate in silos; senior management doesn't empower the team below them; too much focus on numbers; favoritism

    Continue reading
    Eliza2017-01-12
Found 38 reviews