Elizabeth Arden Reviews | Glassdoor

Elizabeth Arden Reviews

Updated May 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 170 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Elizabeth Arden CEO E. Scott Beattie
E. Scott Beattie
78 Ratings
Pros
  • "Arden has a great work environment(in 8 reviews)

  • "Work Life Balance is a focus with an understanding family relationships are critical for happy successful associates(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Also some roles have poor work/life balance(in 11 reviews)

  • "They are not very into their part time employees, think they are just there to clean(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Greatness"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Charlottesville, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Elizabeth Arden full-time

    Pros

    Exclusive dedication to the customer needs!

    Cons

    Excellent variety of skincare and makeup products.

    Advice to Management

    Genuine kindness and real expectancy to person in charge of register and business with more mature clientele !

    Elizabeth Arden2019-02-26
  2. "Love the perks!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Makeup Artist in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Elizabeth Arden full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Loved working in a salon spa setting. Loved having access to free spa services. loved my coworkers, felt like family

    Cons

    Management at the time wasnt supportive of my pregnancy

    Elizabeth Arden2019-05-08
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miramar, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Elizabeth Arden full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing company to work for!

    Cons

    No complaints what's so ever!

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing what you do!

    Elizabeth Arden2018-12-11
  4. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Elizabeth Arden full-time

    Pros

    Great company culture. Amazing team

    Cons

    Not much room to grow

    Elizabeth Arden2018-11-13
  5. "Good Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Elizabeth Arden full-time

      Pros

      Liked the people and culture

      Cons

      Could be a stressful environment at times

      Elizabeth Arden2018-06-06
    • "Financial Analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Elizabeth Arden full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Chic Offices and free products

      Cons

      Stupid Management, does not value employees.

      Advice to Management

      Change Management!

      Elizabeth Arden2018-05-26
    • "Retail"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Part Time Sales Associate in Woodbury, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Elizabeth Arden part-time

      Pros

      There is room for growth

      Cons

      They are not updated and do not do well keeping up with the current world. They are not very into their part time employees, think they are just there to clean.

      Advice to Management

      Invest in PR

      Elizabeth Arden2018-03-06
    • "Beauty advisor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Beauty Advisor in Lubbock, TX

        I have been working at Elizabeth Arden part-time

        Pros

        It’s a great online application

        Cons

        I can’t think of any cons.

        Elizabeth Arden2018-01-01
      • "Intern"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Elizabeth Arden part-time

        Pros

        Incredible team and welcoming work environment. Interesting projects, that included working with PR and marketing. The overall atmosphere was good.

        Cons

        Undortunately, they went through an acquisition at the time. Many people were seeking other jobs. That limited the scope of supervision. It also made the environment tense, at times.

        Elizabeth Arden2017-12-09
      • "Long time employer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Finance Manager in Stamford, CT
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Elizabeth Arden part-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        Excellent work-life balance. Learned a lot over almost 20 years of employment. Sorry that my career there had to end.

        Cons

        Only that they were acquired by Revlon and most employees lost their jobs. HR did not do a very good job of communicating during the transition.

        Advice to Management

        N/A

        Elizabeth Arden2017-10-19
      Found 170 reviews