KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Elle Communications

Is this your company?

Elle Communications

Add a Review

Elle Communications Reviews

Updated May 19, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 19 of over 19 reviews
2.8
45% Recommend to a Friend
67% Approve of CEO

Found 19 of over 19 reviews

2.8
45%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Elle Communications Owner Michelle Banfield (no image)
Michelle Banfield
12 Ratings

The latest conversations about Consulting

Join the conversation on

Consulting

1y

works at 

McKinsey & Company

Consultants of Fishbowl, I'm 31 and have ~$2m. No kids, student loans, etc... I'm also getting CTL'd. If you were in my position, would you scramble to get a new position or retire early?

385

132 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company

    Mar 12, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good culture, great location and friendly staff

    Cons

    abit unorganized at times and one manager I had was mean

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Scam

    May 19, 2022 - Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No pros at all at this job

    Cons

    Very clearly a scam not worth it

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Fun work environment

    Oct 12, 2019 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people are by far the greatest part of this job. High energy, encouraging, etc.

    Cons

    High turnover rate - door to door sales.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Maybe if you want to learn basic PR

    Sep 28, 2016 - Public Relations Intern in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The co-intrens teach you everything from scratch

    Cons

    No one on one interaction with the staff

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Awful Company to work for

    May 20, 2016 - Account Representative in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They're always hiring because of the insane turnover rate. There's not any real pros to this place because honestly they aren't even a real company

    Cons

    I worked here for a solid two weeks. The emailed me saying they found my résumé on indeed, which I could strange because the fact that I've done construction my whole life. But I figured I'd check it out and see. The whole interview process is 3 separate interviews. The first one you meet with the assistant manager and he just talks about how awesome the company is and asks vague questions. If you get called back for a second interview (everyone does) then you get taken on a lunch interview to chipotle. During my interview I saw 3 other "leaders" interviewing people around the restaurant. During this interview is when you find out what the job really is. It's not account management. It's door to door sales. But they'll never out right say that. You have to know the terms, which I didn't until now. Anyways, I was hired and then was told it was 100% commission on my first day in "the field". You work from 11-8 every day but they expect you at the office by 8 every day. Then you drive out to anywhere in the metro area on your own gas, to push AT&T u-verse in neighborhoods where people have already tried to sell it multiple times. Most of these people barely make enough to get by because no one wants to sign up for u-verse. They promised you 100,000$+ a year within a year but that's bs. The owner barely makes 40,000 a year. When you leave the "job" they belittle you telling you to go back to McDonald's. Lucky for me since I left there I got a job doing HVAC work on military bases across Oklahoma and Arkansas. I now make 42$ an hour too. Way more then I ever could have at Elle

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Account Manager? (Salesman)

    Feb 3, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Exciting, learn a bunch, most people are great, CEO makes sure you get what you earned. Lots of walking.

    Cons

    Wasnt the tight fit for me... Did not realise it was a door to door sales type thing, and often feels way to pushy for me, I watched people get angry when they were told no and then they almost forcibly asked why, also had one guy yell "language barrier" as we left to imply that we didnt get the sale because the women was unable to speak english well... everyone else understood her completely. It wasnt proffessonal in that aspect.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Account Manager

    Jul 9, 2015 - Account Manager in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I really like the fun work environment and the people I work with. Everyone is really helpful and I like that the president of the company is always readily available and has an "open door policy". They do lots of fun office events and charity events, which I think is cool. The training is really good as well. I came straight out of college so I haven't had any sales/marketing experience but I think I have learned more in the short time I've been here than at any other position in any other company. So far I'm really enjoying what I do here and I can see a long term career opportunity.

    Cons

    The interview process is pretty extensive. They do three rounds of interviews and I have some friends that also applied that didn't get invited back for the second interview.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Worst place to work

    Jul 5, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They spend half the day with you in management training which teaches you a lot.

    Cons

    They have a 3 interview process during my second interview I asked them if this was door to door sales and they told me no. I was then hired and started the following week. When I got there they went over the main things I needed to know. After lunch though they had us change into shorts and polos. We were then taken to a neighborhood and began our field training. They lied to me during the interview because what I was doing during training was door to door sales. I was told I would be making 300-500$ a week when I got my first check it was only 70$ for the week. The company had taken most of my check.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Terrible place--basically door to door sales. Little to no training. I high pressure of memorizing scripts.

    Feb 26, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Business trips, youthful environment. Culture seems cool, once you get trained, even though really don't get trained ...

    Cons

    -commission-based -poor training -not up front in hiring process

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Elle Communications Response

    Owner

    Thank you for the comment. Of course we would love to have had your feedback in person, but regardless we still appreciate it - and definitely will be working on your suggestions. Thanks!

  10. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Elle Communications Internship: New York

    Oct 14, 2014 - Elle Communications PR in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hands-on fieldwork (NOT a coffee run internship). Intelligent, hardworking, and incredibly kind staff. Efficient training. Generous hours. Nice, clean, and safe office building.

    Cons

    No food, transportation, or stipend benefits.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 19 Reviews
</>Embed

Work at Elle Communications? Share Your Experiences

or

Elle Communications Photos

+ Add Photo
Elle Communications photo of: Administration Weekend
Elle Communications photo of: Elle Communications Inc.- Philanthropy
Elle Communications photo of: Elle Communications Inc. Team
Elle Communications photo of: Elle Communications Inc. Team
Elle Communications photo of: Elle Communications Inc. - Culture
Elle Communications photo of: Business Event
Elle Communications photo of: Elle Communications Inc.- Fun with the team
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 19 Elle Communications reviews submitted anonymously by Elle Communications employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Elle Communications is right for you.