Elliott Company Reviews | Glassdoor

Elliott Company Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 66 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Yasuyuki Uruma
24 Ratings
Pros
  • "Friendly People, Good Pay, Nice Environment(in 7 reviews)

  • "Tons of overtime, easy work, laid back, lots of opportunities, benefits, pays well(in 6 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Current Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Elliott Company full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Strong technical engineering personnel, high level of respect and professionalism, flexibility in working hours

    Cons

    Lack of strategy, Tribal knowledge and lack of standardization, Micro-management

    Advice to Management

    Provide authority to positions of low and mid-level management

    Elliott Company2018-04-17
  2. "Not as bad as most make it out to be."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNC Machinist in Jeannette, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Elliott Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Tons of overtime, easy work, laid back, lots of opportunities, benefits, pays well

    Cons

    Management is hard headed and often makes very poor choices, new machines with very primitive processes, union dues are high, lack of communication on just about everything

    Advice to Management

    Improve the machining processes, trust your skilled guys, relay information better, get rid of the toxic people on the floor

    Elliott Company2019-05-04

    Elliott Company Response

    May 6, 2019Manager, Global Training & Recruiting

    Thanks very much for this feedback. I'll pass it along to Operations leadership in Jeannette. If you have anything more specific to share anonymously, we'd appreciate an email to feedback@elliott-turbo.com.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Yes People (men)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Salaried Professional in Pittsburgh, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Elliott Company full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Good products, a lot of good people

    Cons

    Management ruling by fear. Folks aren't allowed to express opinions

    Advice to Management

    Back off and let people do their jobs

    Elliott Company2019-04-23

    Elliott Company Response

    April 29, 2019Manager, Global Training & Recruiting

    Thank you for your feedback. We'd like to learn more about your concerns. If you're willing to share, please send an email to feedback@elliott-turbo.com.

  4. "Manager at Elliott Company in Jeannette, PA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Jeannette, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Elliott Company full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Pay is fair and benefits good

    Cons

    Difficult to move up in company

    Advice to Management

    Grow

    Elliott Company2019-04-03

    Elliott Company Response

    April 8, 2019Manager, Global Training & Recruiting

    Thank you for the feedback. We are definitely growing! If you'd like to share more, please send an email to feedback@elliott-turbo.com. We're always looking for ways to improve our leadership development.

  5. Helpful (2)

    "United Steelworkers Union. Elliott Group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Operator in Jeannette, PA
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Elliott Company full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Safety oriented, great pay. Union Shop

    Cons

    Company always wants the best. For them. Always need to fight for just about everything.

    Advice to Management

    Trade places with us, the working person and ask yourself, Do I want to really work here.

    Elliott Company2019-01-31

    Elliott Company Response

    April 3, 2019Manager, Global Training & Recruiting

    Thank you for your feedback. You wrote, "Trade places with us, the working person and ask yourself, Do I want to really work here." This is powerful advice for any employer! Can you help us see more from your perspective? If you'd like to provide anonymous feedback, you can send an ...

    Show More
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Mid Level Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Jeannette, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Elliott Company full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Colleagues are willing to help one another, pay is great especially for the Jeannette area, good health benefits.

    Cons

    The vacation accrual is sub par and takes a decade to accumulate an attractive vacation schedule. Morale at all levels is extremely low. Business is picking up but employee satisfaction is on the decline. It’s difficult to advance unless you are part of a select crowd and there is a lot of micromanagement for new hires and promotions even at low levels within the company.

    Elliott Company2019-01-03

    Elliott Company Response

    April 3, 2019Manager, Global Training & Recruiting

    Thank you for this feedback. We recently increased the vacation accrual based on feedback from employees, so we are listening! If you have more to share, please send an email to feedback@elliott-turbo.com. (You can send it from a home address if you'd like to remain anonymous.)

  7. Helpful (2)

    "Belittling environment, laid off after almost 10 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Drafter - YR in Jeannette, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Elliott Company full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Free parking, cafeteria inside, close to home

    Cons

    Nepotism (husband and wife worked in same department and if you didn't get along with one of them, they made your life miserable)

    Advice to Management

    Get people to document more of the "tribal knowledge" so you can get rid of the "cancer" ruining the company. People don't teach newer, younger employees anything because they know they can't be fired or laid off if they are the only ones that know anything about the product.

    Elliott Company2019-01-18

    Elliott Company Response

    April 3, 2019Manager, Global Training & Recruiting

    I'm sorry you had a negative experience at Elliott. If you'd like to share more feedback, please send an email to feedback@elliott-turbo.com. You can share your identity or write anonymously.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "It's a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Jeannette, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Elliott Company full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    You get paid. It's a job if you need one.

    Cons

    Very weak HR department all 30 of them. Upper management a joke. They love women, not so much men. Morale is terrible.

    Advice to Management

    Quit, your useless.

    Elliott Company2019-01-17

    Elliott Company Response

    April 3, 2019Manager, Global Training & Recruiting

    We'd appreciate the opportunity to learn more about your point of view. If you're not comfortable talking to HR, could you send a note to feedback@elliott-turbo.com from a home email address?

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Growing company with a postive culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Jeannette, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Elliott Company full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Working at Elliott is a career type of company, not just a job. You are recognized for hard work. Organizational growth has been very positive.

    Cons

    Some days will be longer than others. Shop floor rumors sometimes cloud overall judgment.

    Elliott Company2018-11-28
  10. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Jeannette, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Elliott Company full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Allows one to grow from a Technical knowledge base if interested with the tuition reimbursement program. Flexible start time Travel the world and see places that I would have never expected Interact with multicultural people.

    Cons

    No flexibility on work schedule. Would love to work 4-10 or off every other Friday. Lack of standardization across business units. Same philosophy is not shared throughout.

    Advice to Management

    State overall objective to the company. Be more open and forthcoming with the overall goals. Make these goals both short and long term.

    Elliott Company2018-11-27
Found 66 reviews