KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Ellucian

Engaged Employer

Ellucian

Add a Review

Ellucian Reviews

Updated May 22, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 915 of over 1,014 reviews

4.0
81%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Ellucian President and CEO Laura Ipsen
Laura Ipsen
223 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

385

57 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Ellucian and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years
    Featured Review

    Very promising company

    Mar 3, 2022 - Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ellucian has embarked on a journey with a good employment culture, work life balance, sound technologies, very very drooling benefits, learning path. Overall a huge thumbs up

    Cons

    Nothing so far and will never ever be

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Company

    Mar 28, 2022 - Cloud Engineer in Lake Mary, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love the environment and the people

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Moving forward

    May 16, 2022 - Senior Architect 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Constantly moving the solutions forward.

    Cons

    The direction for the company is good, they just need to get rid of so many different supported models for deployment.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Agile Software Development/Client helpdesk/training

    May 22, 2022 - Senior Software Engineer in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote employment, cutting edge technical applications.

    Cons

    Lack of directed training for employees, lack of career development

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Ellucian Response

    Senior Director, Global Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for your review and glad to see you're enjoying the remote flexibility! Regarding training & career development, that is something we take extremely seriously. That's why we are so excited that we just rolled out our new Job Architecture this month so there is clear line of sight to career pathing across the organization. We recognize that careers can grow in multiple different directions and we are very mindful to have the infrastructure in place to provide a career roadmap so employees can understand the skills & experiences and the training & support needed to help enable them to grow on their respective journeys. Additionally, earlier this month we just completed our 2nd Talent Fest in 2022, which is our quarterly week long celebration of learning & training. We had 5 days of learning opportunities that included 30+ sessions of trainings, panels & knowledge shares, 40+ speakers, & 800+ attendees. The learning culture at Ellucian is very much alive & thriving!

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Ok work with mediocre pay and great benefits.

    Jan 31, 2022 - Help Desk Specialist in Lake Mary, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The benefits are excellent and they start on your first day. They will promote you if you show proficiency. They are willing to accommodate most schedules. They give you 10 sick days, 14 vacation days, and holidays including one "floating holiday." They don't require experience or certifications, but they do help.

    Cons

    Payroll is a hassle. My department gets paid by the hour, while the rest of the company is paid by salary. So they use a complicated formula to determine what we're going to be paid rather than just simply paying us for the time worked. It does balance out, but it is a pain to track. Some people may find the work difficult because you handle lots of accounts. It does take a certain kind of person to do this job efficiently. The knowledge bases we have on the accounts are sometimes incorrect or not up to date. Sometimes they can be confusing and difficult to understand.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Growing Company- Great flexibility!

    May 4, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance, Collaboration, compensation, Leadership, Benefits

    Cons

    High growth- so extremely fast paced, so if dont like that, then its probably not for you

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Ellucian Response

    Thanks so much for your review and feedback! Glad that you're feeling the flexibility!

  7. 1.0
    Former Employee

    No Advancement Opportunities or Work Life Balance

    May 18, 2022 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not many - Ability to WFH

    Cons

    - No advancement opportunities for certain positions - Work long, crazy hours, including most weekends - Ok benefits -Need better internal training across all teams -Frequent Executive Leadership team turnover -Need to be more customer focused to improve satisfaction

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good start to the freshers not for the experienced candidates.

    May 19, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good working hours and facilities

    Cons

    No career growth and hikes

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Apr 16, 2022 - Software Support Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    culture of caring for employees great benefits

    Cons

    Could improve internal communication between departments

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Ellucian Response

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Appreciate your feedback - we are excited to release the results of our recent employee engagement survey and share opportunities for improving the employee experience - including cross-departmental communication.

  10. 3.0
    Current Employee

    A place to work

    May 6, 2022 - Computer Support 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits, Employees who care

    Cons

    3 rd party managed IT never feel like your working for where you work

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 915 Reviews

Ellucian Reviews FAQs

Ellucian has an overall rating of 4.0 out of 5, based on over 1,014 reviews left anonymously by employees. 81% of employees would recommend working at Ellucian to a friend and 74% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Ellucian employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Ellucian. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

81% of Ellucian employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Ellucian 4.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.1 for culture and values and 3.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Ellucian to be culture, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, career development, management.

Popular Careers with Ellucian Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Ellucian? Share Your Experiences

or

Ellucian Careers

Cover image for Ellucian

At Ellucian, we are taking the Coronavirus Disease (COVID-19) seriously are doing our part to flatten the curve by practicing social...More

  • Growth & Development
  • Innovation
  • Graduates & Interns
  • Benefits
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Company Updates

Logo

Ellucian

105 days ago

Congratulations to our CEO Laura Ipsen on being named as a Top 100 Influencer in the State of EdTech 2022-2023 by Ed Tech Digest
Shared image - State of EdTech 2022-2023 - EdTech Digest
State of EdTech 2022-2023 - EdTech Digest
www.edtechdigest.com

Ellucian Photos

+ Add Photo
Ellucian photo of: Milton Keynes office
Ellucian photo of: Dublin Office
Ellucian photo of: Dublin Office
Ellucian photo of: Dublin Office
Ellucian photo of: Dublin Office
Ellucian photo of: Dublin Office
Ellucian photo of: Dubai Office
See All Photos