Elmington Property Management Reviews | Glassdoor

Elmington Property Management Reviews

Updated May 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 36 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Elmington Property Management CEO  Cary Rosenblum
Cary Rosenblum
9 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Community Manager in Jackson, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Elmington Property Management full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great pay, great hours, flexible company, you are able to run your site, very modern and up to date company

    Cons

    Not a lot of room for advancement

    Elmington Property Management2019-05-21
  2. "Love this site"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Community Manager in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Elmington Property Management full-time

    Pros

    Site is very up to date and timely with notifications.

    Cons

    No cons at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Elmington Property Management2019-05-06
  3. "Excellent Company to work with !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Manager in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Elmington Property Management full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Commissions !!! Great benefits

    Cons

    They love there Employees ! Growth with the company

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for all the amazing things you are doing with us !! Epm Family !

    Elmington Property Management2019-04-05
  4. "Excited to be Part of a Growing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Community Director in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Elmington Property Management full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Extremely impressed with the company's acquisitions team. Very responsive help coming from corporate. There are continual growing pains due to the company's expansion, but corporate is always willing to reach out and help whenever management team encounters a problem or just has a question. Impressed with the integrity of leadership concerning the way many of the issues have been handled. Decision-making of upper management...

    Show More

    Cons

    Software transition was a little bumpy, but was well-handled by corporate team. New software needs a few tweaks, but is good, and I know they are working hard to improve it daily.

    Advice to Management

    Don't lose any of your IT team members! They are exceptional!

    Elmington Property Management2019-04-05
  5. "I love this company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Elmington Property Management full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Elmington is a dynamic group of people with one common goal, success. This company allows you to push yourself to the limit and gives unlimited support to those with the skills, work ethic and drive to reach new heights.

    Cons

    Hold on to your hat! This company is growing by leaps and bounds. I love being a part of it.

    Elmington Property Management2019-03-03
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Awesome Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Director in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Elmington Property Management full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have worked with Elmington for about 3 years now and the company keeps getting better and better. They recognize you for the hard work you put in, awesome benefits and pay. Upper management are always willing to go the extra mile to show they care and are there to help. Corporate doesn’t make you feel like your a number, but part of a family.

    Cons

    A lot is asked of the property managers, especially when you work at a rehab property. You’re basically the property manager/project manager.

    Elmington Property Management2019-02-25
  7. "Community Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Elmington Property Management full-time

    Pros

    Love working here! Have plenty of support and really takes care of their employees.

    Cons

    I have nothing to complain about with Elmington.

    Elmington Property Management2018-12-19
  8. "Great Company With Normal Growing Pains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Elmington Property Management full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun people, competitive pay, room to grow, open door concept

    Cons

    Growing fast like we are causes your typical growing pains.

    Advice to Management

    Keep making people first!

    Elmington Property Management2018-05-10
  9. "you get what you give"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Elmington Property Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    EPM recognizes and rewards hard work. They value true loyalty to the company and our properties and do their best to show their appreciation. The executive team is very in tune with the sites and their opportunities/strengths and are very open to feedback. EPM also values results and their promotions aren't solely based on seniority which is refreshing. As previously mentioned, they value loyalty but they also understand...

    Show More

    Cons

    EPM is growing at a rapid rate and that comes with growing pains but we are constantly working on implementing new processes to improve and significantly reduce any issues.

    Advice to Management

    keep it up!

    Elmington Property Management2017-02-17
  10. "Forget the Ordinary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Elmington Property Management full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you've ever seriously said, "that's how we've always done it," then this is not the company for you. Elmington rewards and encourages outside of the box thinking and innovation. This company prides itself on its entrepreneurial spirit.

    Cons

    While there are policies in place for certain items, much of the policies are determined by individual Property and Regional Managers. While this allows the company to be customized to each individual property/ sub-market, employees must be open to change. Change Management skills are a MUST in order to thrive within the organization.

    Elmington Property Management2017-02-16
Found 36 reviews