Elmington Property Management Reviews | Glassdoor

Elmington Property Management Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 35 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Elmington Property Management CEO  Cary Rosenblum
Cary Rosenblum
8 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Community Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Manager in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Elmington Property Management full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Elmington is a great company to work for. They appreciate there staff and they are always creating new things to implement in enhancing skills no matter your job title.

    Cons

    Because they are a diverse management company with all types of propert everything doesn’t work for every property. The pay could be better.

    Elmington Property Management2018-06-19
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Don't Do It"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Elmington Property Management full-time

    Pros

    Salary, conference travel, on site team members

    Cons

    Front stabbing, hostile work environment, micro managed

    Advice to Management

    Stop promoting front stabbing, this only creates a hostile work environment giving upper management permission to abuse team members

    Elmington Property Management2018-07-11

    Elmington Property Management Response

    July 16, 2018Sales Director

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review about your experience with EPM. We appreciate the time you contributed to your site and understand that not every relationship works out. We have a few credo’s at Elmington. We promote our teams to Think Like Owners, Forget The Ordinary, ...

    Show More
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Property Manager in Memphis, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Elmington Property Management full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Getting a crappy job. You can finally pay your bills that have been piling up

    Cons

    No money in budget to buy refrigerators, stoves , clean carpet or pay utilities & vendors

    Advice to Management

    Your company has revolving door for a reason. Employees have to choose to quit or wait to get fired And it’s all because the job was a set up from “hello” the lack of resources, the overwhelming work from the mess the last manager was trying to dig herself out from No help , guidance, or communication. You will spend many nights working late and crying Being with out a job is one of the worst things a person with...

    Show More
    Elmington Property Management2018-06-16

    Elmington Property Management Response

    July 16, 2018Sales Director

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review about your experience with EPM. We appreciate the time you contributed to your site and understand that not every relationship works out. We value all of our team members and strive to give everyone the tools and resources to succeed. ...

    Show More
  4. "Great Company With Normal Growing Pains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Elmington Property Management full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Fun people, competitive pay, room to grow, open door concept

    Cons

    Growing fast like we are causes your typical growing pains.

    Advice to Management

    Keep making people first!

    Elmington Property Management2018-05-10
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Hot mess"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Property Manager in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Elmington Property Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Can't come up with any.

    Cons

    Insurance will eat up half your salary. Full amount is on you. Disorganized, no training and the most unprofessional ever worked with.

    Advice to Management

    Company has been large enough for some time to provide insurance. One regional in particular is VERY inappropriate!

    Elmington Property Management2018-05-04
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Full of bs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Elmington Property Management

    Pros

    Pay is pretty good, but all the managers, Regional’s, look down on the employees and try to make you feel and look stupid

    Cons

    They don’t won’t go keep good workers, or vendors. There moto is instead of paying the bills, let just find other vendors to use.

    Advice to Management

    Your regional managers, and managers, treat you don’t your dirt off of the ground. They don’t like to see anyone working for them that seems like they may be qualified with confidence.

    Elmington Property Management2018-02-12
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Elmington Property Management full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Good Pay is the ONLY good thing about this company but they will let you go fast. That's all. That's all. That's all.

    Cons

    This company is poor at best. No support. No training. Corporate gossip, very unprofessional and pay no bills, at all. What company has an 180 probation period? Run please do not waste your time, at all.

    Advice to Management

    Need to revamp the entire corporate office. They have no knowledge on how to manage a corporation.

    Elmington Property Management2017-10-13
  8. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Elmington Property Management full-time

      Pros

      unlimited PTO for corporate staff

      Cons

      they lost a lot of good people.

      Elmington Property Management2017-09-08
    • Helpful (6)

      "Beware of the disconnect from the owners and coo"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Regional Maintenance Director in Louisville, KY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Elmington Property Management full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Good pay. Great benifits and PTO accrual.

      Cons

      The owners will leave you with a bullseye on your back just because of the immense growth. I would sue but can't seem to bring myself to their level. It became a good ol boy system in my region with no protection.

      Advice to Management

      If a regional is hitting her numbers but dragging your GOOD employees through the mud.....DO SOMETHING!!!!!! TLO OR FTO not sit back and thinks its not your problem. Thanks

      Elmington Property Management2017-09-21
    • Helpful (5)

      "Not a good experience. Forget the ordinary is correct."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Community Director in Memphis, TN
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Elmington Property Management for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Salary was the only pros. The benefits are the same as any other company.

      Cons

      The supervisors are not supportive. They do not pay bills on time so it makes it hard to keep good vendors. Upper management talks to you like you're stupid. The district managers they hire are not qualified to lead a turtle and they like to write you up to keep upper management off their backs. One supervisor pulled a fire arm on two of her employees when she fired them... Not professional at all! If I could rate...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Look in the mirror. The property I left has gone to pot. Everyone that lived there when I left is searching for another place to live due to management. They won't even cut the grass. Start caring about your employees and your properties you manage for others. It shows you don't.

      Elmington Property Management2017-07-18
    Found 35 reviews