Elmington Property Management Reviews | Glassdoor

Elmington Property Management Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Elmington Property Management CEO  Cary Rosenblum
Cary Rosenblum
8 Ratings
  1. "Forget the Ordinary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Elmington Property Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you've ever seriously said, "that's how we've always done it," then this is not the company for you. Elmington rewards and encourages outside of the box thinking and innovation. This company prides itself on its entrepreneurial spirit.

    Cons

    While there are policies in place for certain items, much of the policies are determined by individual Property and Regional Managers. While this allows the company to be customized to each individual property/ sub-market, employees must be open to change. Change Management skills are a MUST in order to thrive within the organization.

    Elmington Property Management2017-02-16
  2. "Bullish startup"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Elmington Property Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Outside the box thinking / innovation, charitable endeavors, the desire and effort to create a truly employee-centric culture, growth opportunities.

    Cons

    Interdepartmental communication (more a result of rapid growth), disseminating perceived culture from senior leadership / corporate level down to the on-site teams, un-vetted / unsupported systems (a result of rapid growth). Benefits.

    Advice to Management

    Work on shoring up company weaknesses before the next boom in growth. Work on less dictation. Leaders are dealers in hope - embody that, live and breathe that.

    Elmington Property Management2016-11-03
  3. "Community. Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Elmington Property Management full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Started out a great environment to work in. New corporate employees became dictorial and the camaraderie soon disappeared. Fast growing company needs to slow down and see why so many great staff are leaving.

    Cons

    Many corporate employees leaving..... Sad because great people are hard to find. CEO is ruthless and if you aren't on their Bus you will get run over.

    Advice to Management

    Slow down! Look at the big picture not just the dollar!

    Elmington Property Management2016-10-02
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Not a fan"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leasing Consultant in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Elmington Property Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really good commission structure for lease-ups, but that's about all I can say that was a pro for working with them.

    Cons

    There's no training, no meetings, and no sales goals. Personally, I felt my manager was not anywhere near as customer service based as needed - of course, that's going to be case by case, but if this is their standard for property management, I would certainly never live in their buildings. The colleague I worked with not only leased units out from under me that I had on hold for my own leads, but she stole leads...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Regional Managers need to be more in touch with what's happening in the communities they oversee. If we had a "town hall" meeting with tenants at the property I was at, I have little doubt my regional would have fired the manager and other consultant. Property Managers need to be better vetted. You can't have someone bait-and-switch tenants to fill a building. Not only is it unethical, but it's illegal. For...

    Show More
    Elmington Property Management2016-10-20
  5. "More than a workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Director in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Elmington Property Management full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The culture, charity drives, the pay, monthly bonus, yearly conference, little micro managing, motivating management. Opportunities for growth.

    Cons

    You will enjoy work so much, it will become a hobby. The benefits aren't that great.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to lead and motivate, not dictate.

    Elmington Property Management2016-08-23
  6. "Truly an Extraordinary Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Elmington Property Management full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Elmington has such a unique culture that I don't even know if "culture" is an accurate word for what we have going here. If you are motivated to succeed and do a great job, EPM will do everything in their power to make sure you continue to get opportunities for advancement. The amount of charitable work they take on is truly unbelievable for such a young company and most of the 480 employees not only participate in the...

    Show More

    Cons

    I would say a "downside" of Elmington is that there is a lot of autonomy and assumption that each employee will give 110% whether or not their boss is looking over their shoulder. People who aren't intrinsically motivated will struggle at this company and probably won't be happy. People who do have these characteristics, however, will be thankful that those who don't have them are moved along quickly.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to hire talent that truly gets what it means to be a part of Elmington and why we really are so different!

    Elmington Property Management2016-08-22
  7. "Game Changing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Elmington Property Management full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Elmington surrounds overachievers with other overachievers. We are a flexible, empowering, dynamic, fun, encouraging and motivating company.

    Cons

    In full transparency, we aren't for the underachievers. We have high expectations, we demand results, and we are quick to move along the wrong people. You can't reward your overachievers by surrounding them with underachievers.

    Elmington Property Management2016-08-11
  8. "Rock it Elmington"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Elmington Property Management

    Pros

    I currently work for Elmington. The staff is fantastic. Upper management allows you to make decisions. A problem solver will definitely be recognized and appreciated. The COO Kerri Davis is the best COO I have ever met. She is all about working hard and results that come from the experience. This company empowers it's employee's to think like an owner.

    Cons

    Time and effort.... Of course what you put in, is exactly what you get out.

    Advice to Management

    #Judyrocks None. Much like the employee's you hire at Elmington you all are rock stars!

    Elmington Property Management2016-07-12
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Not a good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leasing Consultant in Memphis, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Elmington Property Management for more than a year

    Pros

    Potential to make good commission

    Cons

    No room for advancement. All the people on top try to keep you at the bottom. The higher position staff members do not care about the "bottom feeders." I never received proper training. My second week of work, I was left alone in the office while all the managers attended a conference in Nashville. All the employees either already know each other or are dating. The property I worked at was not safe at all. It was...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You should hire someone to train your staff properly instead of sending someone over to do their work and then complain about them not knowing how to do the work.

    Elmington Property Management2016-07-26
  10. "Really Great Experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Elmington Property Management for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Awesome environment in the corporate office, great co-workers, flexible hours, surrounded by hard-working and committed teammates, lunch served daily, etc. It's a very straight-forward, tell it like it is organization, and there's not a lot of tip-toeing around issues that need to be resolved, which is refreshing (and sometimes very uncomfortable). Overall, EPM is a fun (not easy) place to work because everyone is on...

    Show More

    Cons

    New company, so processes update and change frequently as they try to figure out what will ultimately work best - Not good for people who need/thrive under a lot of structure and direction. It's a very empowered organization that expects you to be resourceful to get to solutions (pro for people who love EPM, con for those that again, need a lot of direction or are inexperienced in problem solving positions).

    Advice to Management

    Stay focused on hiring the right people that fit EPM's culture, then training, developing, and holding people accountable to their successes and mishaps to continue building bench strength and stronger performance - spend the most money there and it will pay off!

    Elmington Property Management2016-06-08
Found 33 reviews