KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Elysium Health

Engaged Employer

Elysium Health

Add a Review

Elysium Health Reviews

Updated May 8, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 49 of over 50 reviews

2.5
23%
Recommend to a Friend

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Exceptional Place to Work

    Jul 12, 2021 - Finance in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Smart team, very fair compensation, remarkable mission.

    Cons

    Demanding culture, have to work on weekends sometimes.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Not worth the mental stress

    May 8, 2022 - Customer Experience Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I got to work with intelligent andhardworking people but I pity them for working for the wrong company. Their greatness were just put to waste

    Cons

    When I realize that what I earn here wasn't worth all the mental stress that I got from the job, I immediately resigner and that was the best decision I've ever made for my career

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Don't Even Think of Work-Life Balance

    Apr 4, 2022 - Finance 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I joined this organization because I was interested in the organization's mission and thought it would be good for my career.

    Cons

    Don't even think of work-life balance if you want to work here. The management doesn't care how you do all the work. They just keep assigning you work. Even if you are unwell, you have to work.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    You'll feel physically tired at the end of the day

    Mar 20, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A lot of the employees are smart and I wonder what they're doing here in this job.

    Cons

    I couldn't get into words how bad the experience was in this company with this job. Dealing with the customers is the hardest and most exhausting job ever. Though it doesn't involve anything physical, you still feel physically tired at the end of the shift.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    No time to enjoy all the perks

    Feb 25, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's true there were a lot of perks for employees and the pay and benefits were above market. Ironically, you could only enjoy these perks if you're not an employee. Ley me explain in the cons.

    Cons

    We got no time to enjoy all the perks because we were always busy with our workload. These perks weren't enjoyed by any employees because everyone was exhausted and tired at the end of any day. I quit working here before it consumed me.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Physically and mentally draining

    Jan 16, 2022 - Customer Experience Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There's a lot of perks. The pay and benefits were competitive. My colleagues were fun to work with. But all these didn't matter to me when I was physically and mentally drained.

    Cons

    The work was too demanding that even though there were a lot of perks and the management tried to create ways to empower employees, we didn't have time to enjoy them. Working here was physically and mentally draining and I came to a point where I couldn't go on anymore.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Built on Aspiration

    Jan 7, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    • Intelligent co-workers • Receptive to trying new things • Allow people to own projects and provide career opportunites

    Cons

    • Founders bottle neck all processes • Emotionally driven and reactive culture • Top heavy, not enough people to do executional work • Reason why there is a high turn over rate • Inflated titles

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    All you get are problems as soon as you get in

    Oct 20, 2021 - Customer Experience Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The compensation and benefits are better than most, but the work is a lot more toxic as well. The compensation doesn't make up for all that.

    Cons

    Solutions, solutions, solutions. You need to think hard all the time because all you get from this job are problems. You have to identify the causes and find a solution to them. This is what you get on a daily basis. How can you even like that?

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fantastic opportunity to grow and make an outsized impact

    Jul 16, 2020 - Anonymous 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Learning and growth: Management allows you to take on as much responsibility and new projects as you desire. Elysium is a tight-knit team with so much opportunity to grow / expand. I have witnessed colleagues across all levels of the organization propose initiatives and drive the execution, resulting in tremendous impact for the company as well as their personal careers. **This is especially rewarding given the level of science and innovation behind Elysium’s products and our immense opportunity to improve consumers’ lives.** It’s an exciting, fast-paced environment!. Those who are proactive are recognized for their contributions.

    Cons

    While start-ups are incredibly interesting, they also require a lot of work and collaboration in order to bring the vision to market. As others have mentioned, the team had pockets of poor communication during expansion. However management has focused attention on improving communication through: 1) increased frequency of town halls, 2) the company hosts weekly performance meetings followed by a virtual “happy hour”, and 3) all team members are active on slack and email - which has made the current shift to working from home relatively seamless.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Peer pressure to put in long hours

    Sep 17, 2021 - Finance 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    After spending a few minutes, the only pro I can recognize is that the management pretends to listen to ideas offered by the employees.

    Cons

    there was peer pressure to work for longer hours than usual. Almost everyone worked later than the working hours were, and if you left on time, you were considered a lazy employee. I hate this mentality!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 49 Reviews

Elysium Health Reviews FAQs

Elysium Health has an overall rating of 2.5 out of 5, based on over 50 reviews left anonymously by employees. 23% of employees would recommend working at Elysium Health to a friend and 24% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -8% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Elysium Health employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Elysium Health. This rating has decreased by -22% over the last 12 months.

23% of Elysium Health employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Elysium Health 2.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 2.4 for culture and values and 2.3 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Elysium Health to be senior leadership, benefits, career development and the cons to be work life balance, management, culture.

Popular Careers with Elysium Health Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Elysium Health? Share Your Experiences

Elysium Health logo
or

Elysium Health Photos

+ Add Photo
Elysium Health photo of: Newest technology
Elysium Health photo of: Personalized workspace
Elysium Health photo of: Open layout
Elysium Health photo of: Lunch
Elysium Health photo of: Meeting in the boardroom
Elysium Health photo of: Our new office

Have you worked here?

See All Photos