Emaar Properties Reviews | Glassdoor

Emaar Properties Reviews

Updated Sep 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 151 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Emaar Properties CEO Amit Jain (no image)
Amit Jain
9 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "When a CEO can't make a decision and says he will have to check with senior management(in 8 reviews)

  • "Staying back after normal working hours is a sign of hard-work and not incompetency in Emaar(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Emaar Properties full-time

    Pros

    Great international real estate developer

    Cons

    i have nothing to say bad about it

    Emaar Properties2017-03-24
  2. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Property Advisor in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Emaar Properties for more than a year

    Pros

    the income, the environment, the potential to grow all make it a great company to work for. Hard work pays off.

    Cons

    Work can be a little too hectic at times, could miss most of your weekends, some people try to put you down and steal your thunder, but as an optimistic person who loves challenges, the competition is encouraging to do better!

    Emaar Properties2016-01-19
  3. Helpful (15)

    "Great pay, highly political and opaque"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Emaar Properties

    Pros

    They pay really well and they do a lot of big stuff so there is a chance to get experience you wouldn't get elsewhere. Most of the people were very friendly and good to work with, though there were exceptions.

    Cons

    Highly, highly, highly political and the process of what gets done by whom, etc.is opaque and never fully explained. Even people high-up on the middle management are kept in the dark with the attitude that "we'll call for you when we need you." Locals are promoted to positions ridiculously above their skill and experience level. The result is often idiots with power.

    Continue reading
    Emaar Properties2014-06-03
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Dis functional and Fickle Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Finance in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Emaar Properties full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People were smart and nice to work with

    Cons

    Senior management lacked of direction

    Continue reading
    Emaar Properties2013-01-01
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Adventurous place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Development Manager in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Emaar Properties

    Pros

    great opportunity to work worldwide from the comfort of Irvine. Great knowledgeable staff to be around. Senior Management is very highly skilled. The job allows for multiple opportunities to expand your career in all types of development. One day you could be working on residential product while you could be working on a hotel the next.

    Cons

    This job requires lots of travel. If you work here you must be ready to spend weeks on the road in foreign countries.

    Continue reading
    Emaar Properties2009-01-05
  6. "manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Emaar Properties full-time

    Pros

    Good environment, culture and benefits

    Cons

    Nothing i noticed so far

    Emaar Properties2019-09-09
  7. "Specialty Leasing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Specialty Leasing Officer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Emaar Properties full-time

    Pros

    Multicultural environment stimulates creativity and innovation

    Cons

    prefential treatment of certain employees

    Continue reading
    Emaar Properties2019-08-21
  8. "Assistant manager operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Emaar Properties full-time

    Pros

    Very good company to work ever before

    Cons

    To work far from home town

    Emaar Properties2019-07-18
  9. "Hard working good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrical Engineering Technician in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Emaar Properties full-time

    Pros

    It's a big company and salary correct time

    Cons

    No incriminenet in this company

    Emaar Properties2019-07-18
  10. "Emaar Receptionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Receptionist in Dubai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Emaar Properties full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pressure, help the team, the ability to develop

    Cons

    Nothing Cons in Emaar wor

    Continue reading
    Emaar Properties2019-07-09
Found 151 reviews