Cover image for Emanate Health
Logo
See All Photos

Emanate Health

Engaged Employer

Emanate Health

Add a Review

Emanate Health Reviews

Updated Jan 23, 2023

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 328 of over 383 reviews
4.1
87% Recommend to a Friend
Emanate Health  President and Chief Executive Officer Robert Curry
88% Approve of CEO

Found 328 of over 383 reviews

4.1
87%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Emanate Health  President and Chief Executive Officer Robert Curry
Robert Curry
195 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

1d

a 

HIM

I'm a RN by title but left the profession to pursue other things. I'm currently in HIM dept at our local hospital, I'm tossing around becoming a coder. Has anyone on here ever switch gears and branched of their nursing education and go to coding or something in healthcare? Please share your experiences or suggestions.

50

34 Comments

Healthcare

125.8K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/medicine-2/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Emanate Health~20262
Join the conversation on

Got a burning question about Emanate Health? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with Emanate Health employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What's Fishbowl
Ask a Question

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Emanate Health and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years
    Featured Review

    Best Place to work!

    Feb 18, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is one of the best places to work at. I have grown so much under my leadership and continue to learn. It feels like I am working with family every single day, thank you Emanate Health for being such a positive organization!

    Cons

    I cannot think of any cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great company but union heavy

    Jan 15, 2023 - Administrative in West Covina, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone is wonderful, helpful, and great teamwork! Directors and managers jump in and help when short staffed, and administrators buy meals frequently for staff, especially when short staffed.

    Cons

    Unfortunately no matter how much teamwork and supportive management, the union is always showing up at hospital, which creates hostile environment. I’ve worked at other hospitals where they don’t do half as much for the staff and they don’t push their agenda as much as they do here. Truly sad.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  3. Join the Emanate Health team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Amazing Company To work for.

    Jan 12, 2023 - Customer Service Representative in San Gabriel, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I do have to say I have been working for a lot of companies and Hospitals and by far the caring staff and management really do care for its employes. They go out of their way to make sure that we all are treated fairly and motivate us to come to work. Its not only a Job its a place to get paid and have fun. I really enjoyed the Times In N OUT came in, or Manger's would Serve us Ice Scream when it was HOT. Although they don't have to, they went out of their way to ensure that we all had a great time. I will miss that from this place. I left for another opportunity as I was continuing my education and was sad but Life goes on and needed to peruse higher education otherwise I would still be there.

    Cons

    Not really Much to say that is Negative, just wish I had more uniform Shirts. MORE IN and OUTS would be AMAZING.. or Maybe letting us or staff have 2 BURGERS instead of one. hahah, STill great.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Place to Work

    Jan 23, 2023 - Registration Representative in Glendora, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great bosses and great coworkers

    Cons

    Hard to move up in the company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great job

    Jan 4, 2023 - Administrative Nursing Supervisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people and great working conditions.

    Cons

    I can’t think of any cons.

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Nice place to work, nice leadership

    Jan 17, 2023 - Registered Nurse in West Covina, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits and decent facility. I work in the newer Family Birth and Newborn Center so that may be why.

    Cons

    Staffing is pretty challenging often during winter. The leadership is nice. I’ve talked to the CNE when she rounds and she kinda seems lost and confused but overall nice.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Overall Slightly Above Average

    Jan 19, 2023 - Intern Pharmacist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great staff, easy-going work environment

    Cons

    Pay seemed like it was on the lower side, outdated technology

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Pay could be better

    Jan 18, 2023 - RN II 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good management, managers care for their team

    Cons

    Pay could be higher for the acuity and amount of patients

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee

    No long term growth

    Jan 13, 2023 - Senior Accountant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility and open door management

    Cons

    Some staffs are toxics Old and tight spaces

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good Company with some Favoritism

    Dec 8, 2022 - Registered Nurse 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The teamwork here is good. I really love a lot of the people. I know that when I come to work I am going to work hard, but I have a lot more good shifts than bad ones. Lots of resources and lots of support.

    Cons

    The culture is one where if you’re not a favorite of the CNO, you don’t get what you need. I continually brought my concerns to the CNO, but she is fake and plays favorites. All she cares about is her stroke team. She doesn’t care about the rest of the staff. She even bought them all jackets but not the rest of the staff. She constantly forgets what I tell her saying that she “will look into it” but every time I say something I have to remind her of the conversation. It’s frustrating because she seems to remember everything that feeds into her ego.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 328 Reviews
</>Embed

Emanate Health Reviews FAQs

Emanate Health has an overall rating of 4.1 out of 5, based on over 383 reviews left anonymously by employees. 87% of employees would recommend working at Emanate Health to a friend and 80% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Emanate Health employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Emanate Health. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

87% of Emanate Health employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Emanate Health 4.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.3 for culture and values and 4.3 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Emanate Health to be management, career development, benefits and the cons to be workplace, compensation.

Popular Careers with Emanate Health Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Emanate Health? Share Your Experiences

Emanate Health logo
or

Emanate Health Careers

Cover image for Emanate Health

Goals and objectives Model and sustain excellence in family medicine teaching Integrate technology and evidence-based medicine into...More

  • Values
  • Culture
  • Benefits
  • Advancement
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Emanate Health Photos

+ Add Photo
Emanate Health photo of: ED entrance
Emanate Health photo of: Intercommunity campus

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Emanate Health Job Seekers Also Viewed

Kaiser Permanente Logo
Kaiser Permanente

3.9

13,297 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 383 Emanate Health reviews submitted anonymously by Emanate Health employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Emanate Health is right for you.