Emanate Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Emanate Health Reviews

Updated Nov 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
76%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Emanate Health CEO Robert Curry (no image)
Robert Curry
30 Ratings
Pros
  • "Emanate Health is a great place to work(in 6 reviews)

  • "good benefits; opportunities for career growth(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "no cons working at this organization(in 4 reviews)

  • "Lack of support staff to get job done(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Current Employee in West Covina, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Emanate Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    All employees are treated with dignity and respect, at all levels. Often promote employees within the organization. Willing to invest in their employees. Very positive and rewarding place to work.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work! Continue to grow!

    Emanate Health2019-11-16
  2. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Emanate Health full-time

    Pros

    Emanate Health is a great place to work. Everyone is so friendly and willing to help when needed. I have learned so much since working at this organization, the management is really supportive as well. I get constant feedback from my leader which I appreciate very much. I feel like I am working with family. I would not want to work anywhere else!

    Cons

    no cons working at this organization

    Emanate Health2019-11-13
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Emanate Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great medical benefits Lots of employee activities like holiday lunches, ice cream days, giveaways and activities during hospital week Supportive team members, family-like environment Approachable leadership team

    Cons

    Nothing in particular stands out as being a con.

    Emanate Health2019-11-08
  4. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant in Covina, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Emanate Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Wonderful and fair bosses at this company. Intention of management is to create a great place for employees to work. Benefits are great and medical is very inexpensive. Overall, some of the nicest people. And the company is financially sound which helps us feel secure. Will be building a new Emergency Department and ICU at Queen of the Valley Hospital to expand community services, also.

    Cons

    We run a little lean with personnel outside of nursing.

    Emanate Health2019-11-10
  5. "Committed to its community"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Annual Giving in West Covina, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Emanate Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This health care system is passionate about its community. I grew up in the area and I remember going to one of its hospitals. It's so meaningful to work here now and learning what it takes to provide the highest quality of patient care. I just started working here 10 months ago, but it's already growing so much with many more exciting projects coming up. I'm exciting to grow with the organization and continue... doing all I can to help serve our patients and families.

    Show More

    Cons

    I'd love for more people to know about our great services. Growing up, I was just familiar with one of the hospitals. I think we're on the way to promoting ourselves as one impactful and integrated health care system.

    Emanate Health2019-11-08
  6. "Best Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Emanate Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have worked for several companies and Emanate Health tops the list for best place to work! Management cares about their employees! We are constantly being recognized for all the hard work with pancake breakfasts, ice cream socials, and giveaways! We get to participate in prize drawings for events, and let me tell you they are not cheap prizes! I love my job and the people I work with!

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons

    Emanate Health2019-11-08
  7. "Great Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Emanate Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Supportive environment that cares for their employees and patients. Great focus on recognition, patient experience and employee opinions. I feel proud to work for Emanate Health!

    Cons

    No cons. I enjoy everything about Emanate Health.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the great culture going. It feels like family!

    Emanate Health2019-11-07
  8. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse, BSN 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Emanate Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great workplace for registered nurses

    Cons

    Nothing really, it is good there

    Emanate Health2019-10-14
  9. "Positively investing in employees and patients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Emergency Department RN 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Emanate Health full-time

    Pros

    Overall, I believe Emanate Health (formerly CVHP) invests in their employees and encourages their growth in their chosen profession.

    Cons

    I think there should be more communication to staff to speak up to their directors or Human Resources, for those rare instances, if they have questions about being treated unfairly.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure your staff knows they are valued and supported by you.

    Emanate Health2019-09-30
  10. "Great company to work for!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNP in West Covina, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Emanate Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, it’s a great team environment, and a place where they truly value the opinions of their staff and patients.

    Cons

    Hospital could use some updates.

    Emanate Health2019-09-27
Found 69 reviews