Embrace Home Loans Loan Officer Reviews | Glassdoor

Embrace Home Loans Loan Officer Reviews

Updated May 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Dennis Hardiman
2 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Loan Officer in Fairfax, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Embrace Home Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Marketing, Support Staff, Processing, Underwriting, Rates, Benefits

    Cons

    Not enough local market presence

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Embrace Home Loans2018-10-03
  2. "Embrace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Officer Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Embrace Home Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice people and decent environment

    Cons

    No opportunity to move up within the company.

    Embrace Home Loans2019-05-10
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great culture, but..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Wilmington, DE
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Embrace Home Loans

    Pros

    Awesome bennies. Best in the industry.

    Cons

    Too rigid on underwriting, not willing to work in "situational" underwriting.

    Embrace Home Loans2018-12-16
  4. "Loan Officer Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Officer Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Embrace Home Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Charitable company that allows its workers to take time to volunteer in the community . Support was excellent .

    Cons

    Responsibilities and goals shifted from office to office .

    Advice to Management

    Get back to people who interview in the window you said you would. Ignoring phone calls and emails is unprofessional.

    Embrace Home Loans2018-07-09
  5. "Great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Loan Officer Assistant in Silver Spring, MD

    I worked at Embrace Home Loans

    Pros

    The team system works well

    Cons

    Lack of freedom for LOA’s

    Advice to Management

    Allow for the LOA’s to do more

    Embrace Home Loans2018-06-08
  6. "Good Place to Work but VERY Competitive..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Middletown, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Embrace Home Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits. Lots of room to grow.

    Cons

    If you don't make your sales plan in the first month or two, you're out. Very cutthroat.

    Embrace Home Loans2018-03-23
  7. "Loan Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Officer in Rockville, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Embrace Home Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture, manager support, benefits. It's all outstanding!

    Cons

    None I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Embrace Home Loans2017-11-29
  8. "amazing company - nothing but great things to say"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Officer Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Embrace Home Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team work and development were big here. From the small branches to the larger offices, every persons development was important. the benefits were outstanding, the people were even better. They also consistently gave back to the community and is a rare company that truly does encourage employees to take (paid) time off to volunteer (separate from your PTO!).

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say about Embrace.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up with praising your employees and making them feel good about the every day. I always remember the morning emails sent by the President, and the "run with me" by the CEO - this national company had a small family feel to it and it really helped me flourish.

    Embrace Home Loans2017-07-19
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Don't Walk The Talk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Officer in Providence, RI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Embrace Home Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The overall Culture is good, as are the employee benefits. They had a reasonable level of transparency from management team from what I recall.

    Cons

    The company is not nimble and willing to do what is necessary to grow. Everything must fit in the box. New ideas are not well received. New people often find it hard to fit in. They'll say they are open minded, but you'll learn differently. Location is pretty remote from high population areas, and requires long commutes on top of long hours. Too much effort is spent on winning awards, regional or national and...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Don't expect different and improved results by doing the same old things. Sometimes turnover of tenured people IS a good thing in order to refresh and grow.

    Embrace Home Loans2016-09-01
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Loan Officer Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Loan Officer in Rockville, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Embrace Home Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work culture, benefits, and the management really wants to help you do well. Also very willing to teach new hires and provide opportunities for growth.

    Cons

    Continent on housing market, meaning your bonuses are up to how well your LO(s) are performing, which as an LOA you don't have control over.

    Embrace Home Loans2015-09-14
Found 16 reviews